??!
7 photos
ALDI Workzone High Pressure Cleaner 1400W (Nov 2017, Nov 2018, Nov 2019)

ALDI Workzone High Pressure Cleaner 1400W (Nov 2017, Nov 2018, Nov 2019)

MPN: 58428
3.4 from 5 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.4

5 reviews
5
(1)
4
(1)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    2.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (2)
  • Safety
    4.0 (2)
Previous
Next

fair price

published

It is perfect for small jobs, car washing, cleaning garden furniture. A little bit complicated to handle hoses, because it has a manual cable reel for pressure hose and nothing for electric cable, easy to have it fallen over. But by small jobs it is not a serious problem.

After a year in my case the pistol started to leak more and more at the welding between the two half of plastic. The result is pressure drop and having shower each time of using. By us it had 1 year warranty.

Purchased in June 2017 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Sammy M.

Sammy M.

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

No grunt sadly

published

Purchased in November 2019 at ALDI for A$50.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Westral

WestralPerth, WA

  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

For $50 got to be OK

published

This was on one of Alsi's specials at $49.99 so I thought it worth a go. Turns out is is a bit gutless but will do small jobs. Can;t go far wrong at $49.99 and THREE YEARS warranty.

Electric Pressure Washers

Find out how ALDI Workzone High Pressure Cleaner 1400W (Nov 2017, Nov 2018, Nov 2019) compares to other Electric Pressure Washers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Beverley

BeverleySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Workzone 58428 Pressure cleaner from Aldi

published

Its fabulous, better than my old Kartcher. Only $50 on special buys at Aldi, As it has an adjustable nozzle I can change from direct spray for dirty places to 180 deg fan spray for windows and flyscreens and car washing. I had really dirty pathways with pavers,Cleaned it all up really well by female user 70 yr old. Am waiting for repeat of same special to buy more for family members so they dont borrow mine all the time.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Poppy

PoppySydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Does the Job

published

Only got this because it is a basic low pressure cleaner, with deck / patio washer head. I did not want a cleaner that blew the paint off walls etc. This little unit does what it should, provides basic function cleaning. Narrow head stream bit restrictive, plastic fittings off putting and 3 metre hose limiting. This said it is functional. great for the car, patio, pool surrounds and 3 year warranty. So would i get another, on expected performance yes but have some reservations, from other reviews, about warranty claim etc should issue arise. Time will tell I suppose.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
See all ALDI Pressure Washer reviews

Questions & Answers

Robert N.

Robert N.asked

Workzone High Pressure Cleaner 1400W (Nov 2017, Nov 2018, Nov 2019)

The product operated immediately stop. Reasons?

No answers
Morrie R.

Morrie R.asked

Workzone High Pressure Cleaner 1400W (Nov 2017, Nov 2018, Nov 2019)

Has it got a cut out switch if it over heats. Only use it a couple of times and it stopped working. Used it for about 10 minutes. ?

2 answers
CHRIS H
CHRIS H

Welcome to WALLY WORLD, join the rest of the public who are disgruntled with their ALDI bought, Workzone high pressure cleaner. Just take it to an electrician, car elec will do, they will examine it and advise. My problem with this unit is--an incorrect nozzle fitted to my machine, Nobody seems to want to know I exist, after emails over several months now? Best of luck with your faulty unit.

Morrie R.
Morrie R.

I rang Aldi and said I could return it.i don’t th ave the manual. Lost it.

Sylvia

Sylviaasked

Workzone High Pressure Cleaner 1400W (Nov 2017, Nov 2018, Nov 2019)

are there any tricks to stopping the water hose from blowing off?

2 answers
tcirrus
tcirrus

HI Sylvia, your model is probably a bit different to mine, however I suspect some fittings should be universal. If your question relates to the hose from the tap: This is usually a normal tap fitting, one part screws to your machine and the other snap fitting fits to your garden hose. Maybe the "O" ring on the male section is in poor condition or the clips on the female side are worn. Just go to the local hardware and buy a complete tap hose connector and hopefully this should solve the problem.
Now, if you are talking about the high pressure hose, they usually screw onto a fitting on the body. I doubt one of those would blow off, however I guess the hose could blow off that screw up fitting; a lot depends how that connector is designed. A worm screw pipe clamp from a hardware shop might fix that problem.
Hope these suggestions help you, good luck. Tom

Sylvia
Sylvia

yes it is the garden hose I will try a new connector thanks for the advice

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.