??!
3 photos
ALDI Workzone High Pressure Cleaner 2400W (Sep 2012, Sep 2013, Sep 2014, Sep 2015, Sep 2016, Sep 2017)

ALDI Workzone High Pressure Cleaner 2400W (Sep 2012, Sep 2013, Sep 2014, Sep 2015, Sep 2016, Sep 2017)

2.3 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.3

10 reviews
5
(0)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    1.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    2.5 (2)
  • Safety
    3.0 (2)
Previous
Next
CHRIS H

CHRIS HGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

no service,item defective

published

not operational incorrect parts fitted messages sent ,fobbed off to reviews which do not mean anything
many emails sent no response store visited where purchased, nothing done to help..this has been on the go for two years now no resolve no more workzone items for me and much more care when purchasing from aldi.. very bad service.

Purchased in September 2017 for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Old Engineer

Old EngineerGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great Value for Money, Accepts Some Karcher Accessories

published

Paid $50 about 2 years ago for a new Aldi/Workzone 2400 pressure washer, a really good buy. It has a tread at the base hose connection which fits an older Karcher hose assembly- I was able to fit the hose and accessories from my defunct Karcher 310 to this unit-which was a bonus.

Purchased in April 2017 at Purchased from a friend that won it in a RSL raffle. for A$50.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Rukmin

RukminCaroline Springs

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Workzone unsatisfactory after sales service

published
Electric Pressure Washers

Find out how ALDI Workzone High Pressure Cleaner 2400W (Sep 2012, Sep 2013, Sep 2014, Sep 2015, Sep 2016, Sep 2017) compares to other Electric Pressure Washers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lin

LinSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

No problems - edited

published

Had for about one year now. No problems at all. I would suggest some sort of extendable base to put a foot on to stabilise when winding up hose. Otherwise if the hose was more flexible, it would be easier. I have asked how to turn detergent on & off, which is not mentioned in the manual. UPDATE. I Have found detergent suds is triggered by during the swirl brush attachment.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
Steve57

Steve57Belconnen

  • 3 reviews
  • 8 likes

Inexpensive, but not very effective

published
Kaney 1965

Kaney 1965Yandina

Do not Buy Major Corrosion Problems

published

Total piece of rubbish!! This unit had major internal corrosion problems after 1 use with city water , phoned for warranty never replied after 3 phone calls...pay the money to get a better brand with real warranty...Was very disappointed with the whole experience , the only Aldi product I have bought that was rubbish....
Really nothing as it only worked once then died
Only worked once , no warranty help cheap rubbish

UpAldi

UpAldiBeachmere

Aldi Helpline needs help

published
Tony Fung

Tony FungMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Faulty out of the box, help desk no help at all

published

Bought the washer from aldi on the 11th and found the next day that the high pressure hose has a leak. Called their help desk and told to send receipt and contact info. with a description of the fault to their help email address which I did right away. Called help desk again the next day as I have received no response. Basically got told that 24 to 48 hours is their standard and the attitude of the help line person is that I don't need their help, just get a refund from the store if I can't wait.
Inexpensive
Shoddy quality and very bad service

ronnynob

ronnynobSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Taurus High Pressure Cleaner.

published

Bought from ALDI In september 2012 and used it in the following few weeks and it did the jobs it was supposed to.Its not the type of tool you use every day so next time was late January this year.
Used it for a couple of hours and the trigger assembly started to leak.
Contacted the customer service number on the instruction manual and the lady I spoke to could not be more helpful and she understood my problem..Requested I email a copy of the Aldi receipt, (I also attached a diagram showing where the leak was),
Within a day received advise by email a new trigger assembly was on the way and four days later it arrived.
It does not get any better than that.
It does the job as it was made for especially the High 2400watt motor.

Electric Pressure Washers

Find out how ALDI Workzone High Pressure Cleaner 2400W (Sep 2012, Sep 2013, Sep 2014, Sep 2015, Sep 2016, Sep 2017) compares to other Electric Pressure Washers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lynn4560

Lynn4560AU

  • 2 reviews

Broken down at 2nd time

published

It worked perfectly the 1st time.
The 2nd time which was 3 months later, there was no pressure after 30-40 minutes of continuous usage. The moter kept restarting then immediately stopped.
Call the customer service and the experience was not pleasant. The lady tried to get rid of me in a few minutes in a unfriendly manner (almost rude, I would say).
Value for money (if it works)
Not working

1 comment
Annabella1
Annabella1
See all ALDI Pressure Washer reviews

Questions & Answers

Dutchy

Dutchyasked

Workzone High Pressure Cleaner 2400W (Sep 2012, Sep 2013, Sep 2014, Sep 2015, Sep 2016, Sep 2017)

eBay for hose, gun, nozzles
eg type in pressure cleaner
or Hydro Jet High Pressure PowerWasher water spray gun
also any high pressure hose from bunnings should work
remember remove your fitting or buy new ones
I have my aldi 2400w cleaner works fin with fan spray that was standard fitted on the gun when it came out of the box and seam to syphon the car wash detergent fine no twisting pulling pushing at all just fill it and away it goes
dont put much in when it runs out your are on clean water only no detergent

No answers
Frank L.

Frank L.asked

Workzone High Pressure Cleaner 2400W (Sep 2012, Sep 2013, Sep 2014, Sep 2015, Sep 2016, Sep 2017)

where can I buy a replacement Work zone,High pressure hose 2400W ?

1 answer
CHRIS H
CHRIS H

Good luck mate--- ive been trying get sensible communication fro Workzone, Aldi and review programme---to no avail......no one person has contacted me regarding problems since purchase now 2 years gone, i just see other peoples requests, which tells me THERE ARE PROBLEMS BUYING GOODS FROM ALDI, OR WORKZONE--- THEY JUST DO NOT WANT TO KNOW !!!!DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR PICK ANOTHER BRAND AND SHOP.

John H.

John H.asked

Workzone High Pressure Cleaner 2400W (Sep 2012, Sep 2013, Sep 2014, Sep 2015, Sep 2016, Sep 2017)

Where can you buy a new hose as it has a hole in it.

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.