??!
4 photos
Alfa Romeo Giulietta Series 1

Alfa Romeo Giulietta Series 1 (2014-2016)

Distinctive, Progression, Quadrifoglio Verde, Sprint
4.6 from 8 reviews

See the Best Hatchbacks in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
5
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Ngoc D

Ngoc DMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Wonderful all rounder

published
BadgeQV
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMar 2016

Luca A.

Luca A.Sydney

My dream come true

published
BadgeDistinctive
Engine Size1.4L Turbo Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Sandi

SandiQLD, 4557

  • 9 reviews

Good looking car

published

I love the look of this car and and it is top quality. The passenger space is tight and storage space is lacking. It is not a smooth drive and I don’t like the way the computer handles changing gears but still enjoy driving it anyway. I don’t like all of the controls being located for a left hand drive car, it would be nice if they reversed them for a right hand drive car.

BadgeDistinctive
Engine Size1.4L Turbo Petrol
TransmissionTwin clutch transmission
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Alex G

Alex GPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Looks meet functions

published

In short, excellent car. You won't see many of them around, it's a head turner, and so far we had zero issues with it. It's the perfect safe family car where size, practicability and comfort meets style and easy maintenance. Tank of fuel takes you a loong way in this Alfa, very economical for a luxury car!

BadgeProgression
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Addey

AddeyMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Pretty car but bad customer service

published
BadgeSprint
Engine Size1.4L Turbo Petrol
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMar 2016

R E

R EPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

It's not a Car, it's an AlfaRomeo...

published

THE best driving experience ever! The performance is like a race car!, handles beautifully, quiet and classy.. Love everything about the interior but we are yet to work out how to lock the doors from inside.. The running costs are - literally - next to nothing - even in dymo mode. Very reliable, family darling!

BadgeProgression
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Fab

Fab

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best car I've owned.

published

I've owned and driven many cars, and the Giulietta has been my favourite by far. Enjoy the way it handles and drives. Nice transmission and engine sound. Truly a drivers car. Smooth and comfortable on the road. (Although, the 16"wheels help, compared to the 18"which I test drove) No rattles or problems. Other makes are over rated.
Well done Alfa Romeo.

BadgeDistinctive
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016

What a fantastic car this is!

published
BadgeQuadrifoglio Verde
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2015

See all Alfa Romeo Giulietta reviews

Questions & Answers

Tez

Tezasked

Hi guys,

Looking to buy a second hand 2015 Alfa Romeo Giulietta Quadrifoglio Verde Auto, 1.8L Turbo Petrol with 33,000 k's on the clock. any advice, reliable option? still has 1 year of warranty on it.

thanks

2 answers
Marruz
Marruz

Hi I have the distinctive, I wouldn't buy one new, let alone second hand. This car is not recommended by me at all, the only thing it's got going for itself is the look of the front but even that gets spoiled by the fact that the top of the windscreen blisters and Alfa Romeo don't want to know about it (biggest cheap skates and great at shirking the blame onto you or some other factor.) Get a Toyota "anything" they are reliable, don't fall apart and cost an arm and a leg for every little thing !

Ngoc D
Ngoc D

Mine has not given me any issues whatsoever. Drive like the day it came out of the showroom.
I have a Manual QV 1.8L


Get an answer from our members and Alfa Romeo representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.