??!
7 photos
Alfa Romeo Giulietta Series 0

Alfa Romeo Giulietta Series 0 (2011-2014)

Progression, Distinctive, QV (Quad Verde), etc...
4.1 from 23 reviews

See the Best Hatchbacks in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
13
4 star
4
3 star
2
2 star
4
1 star
0

Kimba

KimbaBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Never will I buy another Alfa

published
BadgeProgression JTD-M
Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2014

Marruz

Marruz

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Think before you buy

published

Driving is ok. Uses a lot of 95 unleaded petrol and being 4cyl is slow to take off even when switched to turbo (which guzzles up heaps of petrol too). Rattling noise coming from dash. Sun visor came loose ages ago. Door handles are plastic and snap off, they're coated with silver alum which flakes off and cuts (replaced 3/4 times).Too much plastic inside. Archaic cumbersome manual turning wheels to lower seat. Top of windshield above glass peels off all on its own (making car look old and shabby). Car collects leaves and when heater is turned on, they set on fire. Usb port in glovebox - so u have to leave that open, if u want to use it.

BadgeDistinctive
Engine Size1.4L Turbo Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2014

Don’t do it

published

Too many electronic, door furniture faults to mention, very expensive to repair and no one in Australia knows what to do with it when it does fail, so I suggest to stay away unless you like to fix cars for a living because nobody else will, good luck because you will need it.

BadgeProgression
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMar 2013
Fred C

Fred C

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Alfa Lover

published
BadgeQV
Engine Size1.7L Turbo Petrol
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedFeb 2017

samsmilne

samsmilne

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect car!

published

Love this zippy gutsy little beast. Dynamic mode leaves the fastest for dead. So reliable and spacious enough. Only a few minor things: missing a grab handle on passenger side roof, and there's no clock on the radio/dash but other that it's the perfect little car while still being very punchy. Oh and torque is incredible.

BadgeProgression JTD-M
Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017

Sofie

SofieFairfield

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Love it!!!

published
BadgeProgression
Engine Size1.4L Turbo Petrol
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2014

Steve

SteveLake Munmorah

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great fun car

published

Great looking car with lots of grunt. As standard does not sound sporty, but with time and some minor modification becomes a real Alfa.
Standard tyres limit absolute grip, be careful with your selection and the handling is amazing.
The interior is great to look at but typically Italian form over function, no foot rest in the clutch manual, the cupholders are useless, and the glovebox is not even big enough for the manual.
Not the most economical in the class, but overall has been very cheap to run and service for over 100K and has been perfectly reliable.

BadgeQuadrifoglio Verde
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2014

Justin

Justin

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Brilliant hot hatch. Only flaws lay inside . Fuel consumption more than advertised

published

Going on 6 years old now , bought a 1500k ex demo 1.8l turbo as soon as they hit our shores.
Looks great, drives like a dream. No mechanical issues whatsoever .
Trim on steering wheel flaking off in a couple of spots , and consumption about 11 l/100km around town rather then the lower advertised rate , are my only minor gripes .

BadgeQV
Engine Size1.7L Turbo Petrol
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedSep 2011
Noosamike

NoosamikeQueensland

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Giulietta Distinctive 2ltr Diesel Problems

published

I purchased my ex demo 2ltr Diesel Giulietta two years ago and for the remainder of the warranty period it was fantastic, lots of power and reasonable economy averaging 5.5 liters per hundred kilometers however within two months of ending the 3 year warranty and having only done about 14,000kms the check engine light keeps coming on with a diesel particulate filter error code. I expect better from a low kilometer almost new car and will now have to pay more to get this problem fixed. I was cautious buying an Alfa from their historic reputation and now it has come back to bite me. Having owned Honda's, Mazda's, Suzuki's and even a Jeep I have never had issues under 100,000kms.

BadgeDistinctive JTD-M
Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2014
Andy M

Andy MAdelaide

Great little car!

published

Love the feel,handling and performance. Reliability after 40,000Ks? So far so good and puts my last car, a Subaru Forrester to shame. Also given up with the Stop Start feature but what the hell, I drive it almost exclusively in "Dynamic" mode using paddle shifts and the driving enjoyment is worth the few extra bucks you save in petrol using "Normal" and Stop Start.

BadgeDistinctive
Engine Size1.4L Turbo Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2014

RRK

RRKNew South Wales

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Love the car

published

I been driving Giulietta 2013 (brandnew) for nearly 3 years 40K on clock, love the feel of the car. Had problems with start/stop not working. Dealer fixed it after 4 attempts, 6 months diagnostics and 2 batteries replacement. Finally fixed by replacing battery sensors. Good car but poor service and parts availability.

Badge(No Badge)
Engine Size1.4L Turbo Petrol
TransmissionManual

Brent45

Brent45Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 19 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great all round car, well worth considering

published
BadgeQuadrifoglio Verde
Engine Size1.7L Turbo Petrol
TransmissionManual

RodeoDrive

RodeoDrive

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great car

published
BadgeProgression
Engine Size1.4L Turbo Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic

Alfa Romeo Giulietta 1.4 multi air petrol 6 speed manual

published
BadgeProgression
TransmissionManual
MNMS

MNMSReservoir

  • 2 reviews

Love my Guiiletta, I love driving it

published

I bought my Guiletta brand new after trading in my Ford Focus which was a lemon.
What a difference I have had no problems I have had it for one year and I love driving it the feel that I get from the power that it's got is amazing especially if you drive it in dynamic. Best car ever.

BadgeProgression
Engine Size1.4L Turbo Petrol
TransmissionManual
Paul C

Paul CSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

A joy to drive !

published

Purchased new in 2013, now 25k on clock, half a dozen Brisbane - Sydney return runs included.. hasn't missed a beat, and its a joy to drive. The TCT auto does its job as it should... the Dynamic setting provides extra excitement to the driving experience.. the diesel engine gives me a fuel consumption of 4.5 lts/100km on the long trips...
Internal trim is as it should and no problems.

BadgeDistinctive JTD-M
Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic

Damo50

Damo50Gympie

So good

published
BadgeProgression JTD-M
Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic

DavidAH

DavidAH

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Still enjoying it

published
BadgeDistinctive
Engine Size1.4L Turbo Petrol
TransmissionManual

Steve O

Steve OSydney

Best car I've driven!

published

We bought the 2013 1.4 litre turbo petrol and have had no problems at all except that the stop/start engine function sometimes doesn't stop when the car is stationary. Everything else is perfect. Wonderful handling, fantastic acceleration, beautiful engine note, unbelievable economy and wrapped up in a stylish package with a bit of Italian flair. Couldn't be happier with this car and, so far, the TCT transmission has not missed a beat.

Engine Size1.4L Turbo Petrol

DrLupo

DrLupoMelb, VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes

Alfa Romeo Giulietta - It's better than a car!

published
Engine Size1.4L Turbo Petrol
BadgeDistinctive

Page 1 of 2

See all Alfa Romeo Giulietta reviews

Questions & Answers

Tess_WestAust

Tess_WestAustasked

I have purchased a 2014 model recently and the engine warning signs ( injection system) are blaring at me. I live 3 hrs from a major service centre. Has anyone else had this problem? The car otherwise has driven perfectly in the four months I have had it. Odo is 88000.

3 answers
Addey
Addey

No sorry no problems like that with my car but I’ve only done 9000ks. Would it still be under the 3 year warantee that comes with the car? Is so you should make arrangements to get to a service centre asap.

Alex G
Alex G

Hi Tess, sorry can't help as we never had this or any issue with our Alfa. Cheers, Alex

Tess_WestAust
Tess_WestAust

Unfortunately warranty ran out in February (3 yrs) which was before the 150 000 km mark. I am hoping the problem is minor, otherwise will need to a tow truck to drive it to the city:(.
Thanks for your responses though. Much appreciated.


kaz

kazasked

Hi guys,

I am looking to buy a 2013 mito – progression auto. Got couple of questions if you guys can help.

1. What is typical service cost ( in Melbourne)?
2. How is the fuel economy?
3. Is there any common fault that I should look out for such as transmission ?

thanks

2 answers
Andy M
Andy M

Hi Kaz, not sure whether you got my answer! I don't get the promised mileage but I only drive in sports mode and I live in the Adelaide hills. I get around 8.0 litres per 100k using 98 octane fuel. My car's done 44,000 so it has only had one service (it has 30,000K service intervals) and the service cost $385. No mechanical problems so far, touch wood!

kaz
kaz

thanks a lot Andy


Get an answer from our members and Alfa Romeo representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.