??!

Health Insurance Guide for 2020

The decision to take up private health insurance can be a very involved process, and the factors that go into your decision will be unique to you. Your first dip into the policy selection process can be pretty overwhelming, so this guide will help lay everything out for you as plainly as possible to get you on your way.

Read now

Reviews

1.7

40 reviews
  • Value for Money
    1.6 (25)
  • Transparency
    2.0 (23)
  • Customer Service
    1.9 (28)
  • Claim Resolution Time<1 week (3), 1-2 weeks (2), 2-4 weeks (7), 1-2 months (5) and 3+ months (11)
  • Claim ApprovedYes · No (40)
Previous
Next
Brian

BrianSouth East Queensland, QLD

Disappointing & misleading!

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateDecember 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
1 comment
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care
Jessica

JessicaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Poor service of Allianz

published

Poor service. I applied for a refund and submit all documents they require on 21st December 2020. But I did not receive any reply from them until now. Today is 12th Jan 2021.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageExtras Only
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim DateDecember 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
3 comments
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care
Jessica
Jessica
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care

Horrible service and all round terrible provider

published

I have been given the round around regarding my claims for about a month now. When I call, the agents continue to give me the party line that the issue has been escalated when they know they are not going to escalate it. DO NOT USE ALLIANZ.... except you have the energy to keep fighting with agents that know nothing about claims. They keep trying to short change unsuspecting customers. My advice, get familiar with mbs and its workings that way you know when you are being short-changed.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateDecember 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
5 comments
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care
Babari
Babari
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care
Health Insurance

Find out how Allianz Care compares to other Health Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dipen

DipenVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst experience

published

Actually my mum had little more high pressure so doctor told for the whole blood test and I had nearly 4 visits with doctor and I claimed all of them in 1st week of November but they are asking me the past medical history plus doctor notes plus they take almost 2 weeks to response to that email and still they are asking me more information I am really tired of calling again

Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim ApprovedNo
1 comment
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care

Poor service

published

I applied for claims nearly one month ago. But still it is in-progress status. I dont know what’s the reason. Very dissapointed. Please take necessary action to speed up this process. If not we are going to change our insurance company.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30Yes
Claim DateNovember 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
3 comments
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care
hirushi G.
hirushi G.

C18812903
Hirushi Shara Gunewardane
0412341826
Looking forward to hearing from you soon

Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care

Hi Hirushi
I will pass this information on today.
Regards
Ainsley

Aman R.

Aman R.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Never recommend to anyone

published

they don't process claims always keep asking for more documents until you get tired of it and stop in other words they try very hard to find excuses to reject your claim or make you stop demanding it. Also when I switched to different provider they did not paid me pending 15 days balance and there excuse was they count on monthly basis

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle Parent Family
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim ApprovedNo
3 comments
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care
Aman R.
Aman R.

1024862MLC

Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care

Hi Aman
Thank you for providing the information requested. I have forwarded on to the OSHC team for them to address and get back to you.
Kind regards
Ainsley

Not good

published

I had not good experience with Allianz. No response for claims. I have been with them from 2 years. I will not choose it for future. It’s expensive as well.

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Claim ApprovedNo
1 comment
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care
Lulu Alfurayh

Lulu AlfurayhGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Anna Basa is the best..

published

I have been with Allianz for I don't know how many years, and though I don't like the website or the app and how it drives me crazy every time I try to submit a claim, Anna is always there for me. she is so good that she makes you feel like you are the only or most important client. she gives so much of her own time and she loves it. she is so dedicated and loves what she does. these words don't do her justice cause I cant express how grateful I am for her. and I can't thank her enough for her patience with, as I keep coming back to her forgetting my password :). Anna Basa, as I always tell you " you are the best".
Lulu

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeFamily
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateAugust 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
1 comment
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care
Elisa

ElisaSydney, NSW

Feedback

published

I had been insured for 16 months, it was easy to set up however, it takes many days to process the claim. It covers a lot of things compared to other providers.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeCouple
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateJuly 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
Health Insurance

Find out how Allianz Care compares to other Health Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matias

MatiasSouth East Queensland, QLD

A nightmare experience

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim ApprovedNo
1 comment
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care

Hi Matias,
I am really sorry about the experiences you have had so far. I have sent you a private message requesting for some information so I could request a consultant from the relevant team to contact you.
Thank you,
Marius

Pat

PatGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Dissatisfied Allianz performance

published

I have been using health insurance with Allianz over 4 years since I was an oversea student and still continue using them even when I m holding working visa right now

The company used to be quick to respond, reliable and easy to contact when I want to make a claim but once I switch from OSHC to OVHC - everything getting worse.

Allianz takes looooonger time to process (minimum 10 business days per 1 conservation) and make things harder and nonsense than it should be. I m still waiting for my claims with hopeless.

I would recommend insurance seekers to consider other professional companies instead.

If everyone experienced in switching insurance company before please let me know.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateJune 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
1 comment
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care

Hi Pat, I'm sorry to hear about the delay in your claim processing. I'll send you a private message for further details to assist. Kind regards, Tegan

THE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER

published

If you have lodged a claim, how long did it take to resolve your claim?
I submit a claim on Early March 2020 is almost July and didn't finalize it, I sent even the medical records of the hospital, but for the is not enough and they need the hospital fill up a form and the ER doctor sign.
It's insane, I think that I'm just going to lose my money because they think that even the medical record whit all the information is not good enough.
I don't recommend it at all super difficult and the Customer Service didn't help me at all.
IS THE WORST EXPERIENCE, I recommend you to go for Bupa they are hundred times more efficient.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
1 comment
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care

Hi Melissa, I'm very sorry to hear about this but I'd like to help if I can. I'll send you a private message for further details so I can assist. Kind regards, Tegan

Ruby

RubyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Worse company for claim

published

After you submit a claim they reply so slow, even when you call they won’t know what’s happening and keep putting you on hold and their solution is “escalating the issue” and then I will get an email about sth else after a week. Has been so long since I submitted the claim, keep asking for documentationS without looking at what I have sent them then ask for confirmation and stuff. I wonder what would they ask for next so that they won’t need to settle the claim

Very poor administration, communication, didn’t feel this way but now I feel now stingy insurance company can be and I can tell you this is one not effective insurance company.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital Only
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim DateMay 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
1 comment
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care

Hi Ruby, I'm sorry to hear you've been disappointed with your claim experience. I will send you a private message for further details so I can assist. Kind regards, Tegan

Achala

AchalaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst experience ever

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeFamily
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
Pedrito the Spanish Guy

Pedrito the Spanish GuySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Just unfair... They lack on info and take advantage of students' situations

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateApril 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
Health Insurance

Find out how Allianz Care compares to other Health Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Abida

AbidaPerth, WA

Worst experience ever

published

Will never ever recommend it again. Waste of money. used this insurance for 1 year but not even 1 claim was successful. Basic cover doesn’t cover anything. So paying 1000 dollars is useless

Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim ApprovedNo
1 comment
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care

Hi Abida, I'm very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your claims experience but thank you for sharing your feedback. Kind regards, Tegan

Harpal02

Harpal02Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Horrible

published

Every thing is complicating including his review, The claim will be approved in one years time.If I wasn't at home due to recent circumstance would never have done this. I have other important things that need looking after and I paid good money to have peace of mind

Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle Parent Family
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateJanuary 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
1 comment
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care

Hi Harpal, I'm sorry to hear you've been disappointed with your experience, but I'd like to help if I can. I will send you a private message for further details. Kind regards, Tegan

Ven

VenCanberra Central 2601, ACT

Very poor claim handling

published

I lodged a claim and the reasons they gave me were very unclear and they refused to process it stating the standard "it's not covered in your policy" as excuse.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateAugust 2018
Claim ApprovedNo
1 comment
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care

Hi Ven, I'm sorry to hear about this. I'll send you a private message for further details. Kind regards, Tegan

Hareesh

HareeshGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Delayed process and rejecting claim upfront

published

My Dad passed away Nov2019 called Allianz to bluntly receive a message let's see what your policy covers. I have sent detailed email many times with delayed response after multiple follow up after providing all documents and explaining all relevant information still no hope waiting for 2 months now. Have another policy which i need to cancel and I am done with Allianz

Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
1 comment
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care

Hi Hareesh, I'm very sorry to hear about this delay. I will send you a private message for further details to see if I can assist. Kind regards, Tegan

BAD, the claim is pain

published
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim ApprovedNo
1 comment
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care

Hi Chihiro, I'm sorry to hear about this but thank you for the feedback. Has this been resolved or is there anything I can do to assist? Kind regards, Tegan

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 2
See all Allianz Care reviews

Questions & Answers

Gagandeep kaur

Gagandeep kaurasked

Overseas Visitors Health Cover (OVHC)

Hi I have a OSHC and now I want to apply for OVHC. My question is that this issurance covers the pregency in a public hospital.???

4 answers
Patricia
Patricia

Yes they cover for pregnancy but some public hospital require upfront payment and you claim for reimbursement. The problem is claiming your medical expenses because the claims never get processed and you keep following up but they just ignore your concerns. And hospital bills are so expensive. I wish you the best of luck, shop wisely.

Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care

Hi Gagandeep
If you would like a member of our Overseas Visitors Health Cover Team to contact you can you please advise your full name and best contact details so I can pass them on to the team.
Alternatively you can contact the team by calling 1300 727 193.
Kind regard
Ainsley

Gagandeep kaur
Gagandeep kaur

Gagandeep kaur-0469359398

Waleed A.

Waleed A.asked

Overseas Student Health Cover (OSHC)

Hi, I have a single membership and i want to change it to dual so i can apply for a visa for my wife. Thank you.

policy number: P002804081

1 answer
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care

Hi Waleed
Thank you for your query. Can you please provide your full name and best contact details so I can forward them on to the OSHC to contact you regarding membership for your wife.
Thanks
Ainsley

Rajan k.

Rajan k.asked

Overseas Student Health Cover (OSHC)

Hi, there Am Namala Rajankumar
My policy number:12100484CQU
N My mail id: rajanakhil21@gmail. Com
Date of birth: 23/06/1996
My contact number:+919912984531
I had applied for the refund of my policy in the last month of October 2020 till now I have not received my money.
I got a mail on 2 November 2020 that ur refund money will be transfer to account with in 5 -7 business days still now there is no money refunded in my account. If I contact to ur agent they saying will connect to refund form section members n they are hanging out their calls. Take this issue as serious and make call from ur side. Again am providing u my contact number in down
+919912984531.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Allianz Care representatives

Details

Compare both Allianz Care
Compare both Allianz Care

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.