??!

Health Insurance Guide for 2020

The decision to take up private health insurance can be a very involved process, and the factors that go into your decision will be unique to you. Your first dip into the policy selection process can be pretty overwhelming, so this guide will help lay everything out for you as plainly as possible to get you on your way.

Read now

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.3 (111)
  • Transparency
    4.4 (81)
  • Customer Service
    4.4 (113)
  • Claim Resolution Time<1 week (48), 1-2 weeks (46), 2-4 weeks (20), 1-2 months (5) and 3+ months (3)
  • Claim ApprovedYes (130) · No
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

An OSHC buyer and holder

An OSHC buyer and holderGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Allianz should thank the consultant that I just spoke to.

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateNovember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care
Ducky

Ducky

  • 2 reviews

Excellent, Smooth Process

published

my in law had an incident happed and admited in hospital. I am so happy I choose Allianz as my Overseas Visitor Health cover. Process was so smooth and easy.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital Only
Coverage TypeCouple
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care

This is perfect and so important with life.

published

- i feel my policy is so good. It is easy to set up
- the time for resolving quite fast
-i had been working with this insurance company is one more years

Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeCouple
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateSeptember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care

Hi The Pig
Thank you for your recent review. It is always great to hear feedback about how easy your policy was to set up and the quick resolution time of your claim.
Regards
Ainsley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Health Insurance

Find out how Allianz Care compares to other Health Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Fast resolve time for customer service related issues

published

I thank Kiyomi Ellison for her prompt action in resolving the issue that I faced. My administrative issue was sorted out in a couple of minutes, which would have taken me a couple of days to sort out with the university after many approvals (my insurance is sponsored by the University). In general, my experience with Allianz Global OHSC is great for the whole tenure as a student, and I will definitely recommend it.

Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital Only
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care

Perfect reliable and Valuable.

published

I took Overseaes Visitor Health Cover for my both Parents. Iam so happy with their service that includes processing claims, various medical centres and pathologies they do direct billing with Allianz which is great.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateAugust 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care

Hi Kiran
Thank you for your recent review. It is always great to hear feedback about how well our claims system works for our customers.
Regards
Ainsley

It was good. Happy with OSHC Allianz

published

Yes it was worth paid value and was easy to setup. Claim handling process is fab of Allianz, solved in time frame. Have been for the Last three long years.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeFamily
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateSeptember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care

Hi Kiran
Thank you for your recent review. It is always great to hear feedback about the ease of use of our claims handling process.
Take care.
Ainsley

Blessing

BlessingPerth, WA

Excellent Service!

published

I have been a policy holder with Allianz Global Assistance for over 6 years. The customer service personnel have been very efficient and provided me with relevant information. The claim process was straight forward through the mobile app. Thank you!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital Only
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care

Hi Blessing
Thank you for your recent review. It is always great to hear feedback about our efficient staff and how using the mobile app made the claim process easy for you.
Regards
Ainsley

Lish

LishSydney, NSW

Exceptional assistance

published

The claim process was pretty efficient.
When I had questions about the reimbursement, Raminta helped verify my claim amounts and provider charges and directed me to ensure I didn’t pay any undue fees.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateSeptember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care

Hi Lish
Thank you for your recent review. It is always great to hear positive feedback about the efficiency of our claims service and the informative service you received from our team.
Regards
Ainsley

Arif Mahmud S.

Arif Mahmud S.Sydney, NSW

Ok service, nothing exceptional nor worse.

published

Dissatisfied with their mail correspondence. Not good value for maney. Fairly easy to setup. Also, their service is not widely accepted compared to other OSHC providers. They were ok with the processing times for claims. Been with them for 2 years.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care
Health Insurance

Find out how Allianz Care compares to other Health Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Takes long time to resolve

published

In my personal experience the claims I’ve lodged were taken more than three months to resolve. I had to do my own investigation, make multiple phone inquiries to both the service provider and Allianz OSHC. Many thanks to Emma D and other few lovely assistants who has escalated the claims for me.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital Only
Coverage TypeSingle
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care

Overall very good insurance

published

I have been covered with an Essentials dual policy and then upgraded to an Essentials Multi and I am very happy with the support they always give you on the phone. Although sometimes the gap fee is big for specific treatments and the refund not always is straight away, is worth it. I had my first baby 3 months ago and been covered and supported by Allianz was the best the ever could have happened to me and my husband.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeFamily
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care
Loc L.

Loc L.Perth, WA

excellent service

published

I needed to renew my policy and send emails to request assistance. Siew Ling gave me a call and things were done quickly. I got my new extended certificate within a few minutes after the call ended.
A special thanks Siew Ling for helping me in a snap.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeFamily
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care
Mozhdeh

MozhdehGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Aman was Great in sorting my issue

published

Aman Sran, Sales and Service Consultant helped me in timely manner. Aman was Great in sorting my issue. I wanted to cancel my policy, I emailed previously but not received response. She explained the process I need to go through and sent me the refund form in less time I expected. Thanks Aman for great service!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeFamily
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

kinza a.

kinza a.New South Wales

frustrating but good

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateJuly 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Arty

ArtyFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Staff was very helpful.

published

It is of good value, easy to set up, and making the claims were easy. It only took about 2 weeks to resolve my claims. I've been with this insurance company every now and then.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateJune 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Health Insurance

Find out how Allianz Care compares to other Health Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Neha

NehaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

It was good

published

It is of good value and easy. It saves time and takes just around 5 days to resolve the claim. From last 2 yrs I am involved with this insurance company.

Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital Only
Coverage TypeSingle
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Samp

SampPerth, WA

I was well supported and cared. Excellent service.

published

I am.very happy with the service. I got my claims on times and I am with Allianz since 2017 and continuing as a OSVH too. Yes it is a good value for money.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes

The service is so good and thanks for the help!

published

I have been with this insurance company for 2 years. This call resolves my puzzle on student and visitor health insurance, and thanks a lot for Vivian's help. I will continue to buy insurance from the Allianz.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30Yes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateJanuary 2019
Claim ApprovedYes

It was very satisfying

published

Yes it was easy to set up. However, i am not more use to this plan. ihad a good experience with my insurance company.
it took around 1-2 weeks to resolve my claim
I have been with this insurance company for 6months and many more to go.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital Only
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateJune 2020
Claim ApprovedYes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Worst Customer service

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care

Hi there, I'm very sorry to hear about this. I will send you a private message for further details to assist. Kind regards, Tegan

Page 1 of 7
See all Allianz Care reviews

Questions & Answers

Gagandeep kaur

Gagandeep kaurasked

Overseas Visitors Health Cover (OVHC)

Hi I have a OSHC and now I want to apply for OVHC. My question is that this issurance covers the pregency in a public hospital.???

4 answers
Patricia
Patricia

Yes they cover for pregnancy but some public hospital require upfront payment and you claim for reimbursement. The problem is claiming your medical expenses because the claims never get processed and you keep following up but they just ignore your concerns. And hospital bills are so expensive. I wish you the best of luck, shop wisely.

Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care

Hi Gagandeep
If you would like a member of our Overseas Visitors Health Cover Team to contact you can you please advise your full name and best contact details so I can pass them on to the team.
Alternatively you can contact the team by calling 1300 727 193.
Kind regard
Ainsley

Gagandeep kaur
Gagandeep kaur

Gagandeep kaur-0469359398

Waleed A.

Waleed A.asked

Overseas Student Health Cover (OSHC)

Hi, I have a single membership and i want to change it to dual so i can apply for a visa for my wife. Thank you.

policy number: P002804081

1 answer
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care

Hi Waleed
Thank you for your query. Can you please provide your full name and best contact details so I can forward them on to the OSHC to contact you regarding membership for your wife.
Thanks
Ainsley

Rajan k.

Rajan k.asked

Overseas Student Health Cover (OSHC)

Hi, there Am Namala Rajankumar
My policy number:12100484CQU
N My mail id: rajanakhil21@gmail. Com
Date of birth: 23/06/1996
My contact number:+919912984531
I had applied for the refund of my policy in the last month of October 2020 till now I have not received my money.
I got a mail on 2 November 2020 that ur refund money will be transfer to account with in 5 -7 business days still now there is no money refunded in my account. If I contact to ur agent they saying will connect to refund form section members n they are hanging out their calls. Take this issue as serious and make call from ur side. Again am providing u my contact number in down
+919912984531.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Allianz Care representatives

Details

Compare both Allianz Care
Compare both Allianz Care

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.