??!
1 photo
Allianz Comprehensive Car Insurance

Allianz Comprehensive Car Insurance

2.0 from 72 reviews

See the Best Car Insurance in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
13
4 star
3
3 star
3
2 star
2
1 star
51

Ricky D.

Ricky D.South-Eastern Region, NSW

Worse insurance company ever

published

Bought a new car then hit a roo 3 months later tried to make a claim only to find out my policy had been canceled by allianz the same day. No emails, no calls or letters in the mail. DONT TRUST THEM!!!!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelMitsubishi Triton
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim DateNovember 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers

avoid this insurance company

published

i let my insurance policy of an agreed value roll over into the new year
i had an accident and my car was a write off and i discovered that they devalued my car by 40% in 12mths
i spoke to them about this and i was told i agreed by continuing my policy with them
i never agreed to devaluing my car , i agreed to keep it insured with them by letting it roll over and not going to another insurer
they would not review this nor do they have an internal dispute department
i would never touch this insurance company again ever and i will never recommend them either

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelAlfa Romeo 159 Sedan (2006-2012)
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Whitninja1970

Whitninja1970

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

dreadful customer service

published

No email contact available. Phone customer service was pitiful - once I eventually got through. Incredibly rude and dismissive. You'd think THEY had been the one on hold for an hour.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Kateben

KatebenMelbourne

  • 27 reviews
  • 2 likes

Overpriced crap!

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
See all answers

disgruntled

disgruntledVictoria

Horrible dont pay on legitimate claims

published

They just take your money....no intent to honour there policy. They just want to accept funds and wiggle their way out of paying. Horrible ethics and I will never use them again.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelMazda 6 GH
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateJuly 2015
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers

raf

rafSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Worst ever insurance please keep away

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelAUDI
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateAugust 2019
See all answers

With Allianz you are alone

published

All good while no problems. First problem and they leave you completely alone even presenting proofs. They made me wait on the phone for 25 minutes when trying to make a claim and then they didn't even offer to investigate a little bit despite I had witnesses, photos, names of companies they would be able to call, etc. When you have to pay good money for the insurance they are more helpful though. As soon as my policy expires, mi relation with them too. Very expensive services and zero effectiveness. They are not tricking me twice.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
See all answers

Worst

published

Quite potentially the worst insurance company that’s ever been established in the Oceania region. Every person I’ve ever spoken to, who was also with Allianz agrees, including employees and those at mid-senior level roles have admitted to foul practice.
Heed warning, to all who are considering this company - ask anyone at all, and no one will have a good thing to say about them.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelBMW F22 220i Coupe
Claim MadeNo
See all answers

Horrible Phone Service

published

I called Allianz to speak to someone about a Home and Contents claim, Justin found my policy number and put me through, I waited on the phone for 40 minutes, a lady answered and asked me for my rego number. I was put through to the wrong department. She told me she has no choice but put me through again to the correct one. I was again put on hold for further 20 minutes, when someone finally answered the phone the line dropped down! I had to call again, waiting on hold for 20 minutes until my call was answered. DISGRACEFUL!!!!!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Abyss94

Abyss94Victoria

  • 3 reviews

Review on Application Process online. New Sign Up to Allianz, No Claims as yet.

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeNo
See all answers

amhappy

amhappySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

try calling the claims vs sales for new quotes

published

Just testing out the company -
call sales to get a quote : -immediate response
call claims department - 23 minutes and still holding as I am writing this review..
They offer a call back because the wait is so long.

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo

Miss.M

Miss.MCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Allianz owe us money

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder No
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
See all answers

Disappointed.

published

I lodged a claim for an accident 5 months ago with a police report and a witness..still no progress on my claim. And I always needed to call them for an update!! Unbelievable!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Car ModelVolkswagen Golf 7 (Hatchback) 103TSI Highline
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateApril 2019
See all answers

Gune

GuneSydney

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

Unbelievable bad bad service

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelVolkswagen Polo
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateJuly 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Cheryl

CherylSouth East Queensland, QLD

Appalling Level of Service

published

Very slow process to deal with an at fault claim.
Very long wait for Assessment of vehicle.
On hold always, on one day 3 people tried to call regarding the claim, with almost 2 hours on hold.
Slow response to emails and no attention to details at all.
Insurance now elsewhere and hope to never deal with Allianz again.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder No
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateJuly 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Stu

StuGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Poor customer service

published

I lodged a motor vehicle insurance claim and was advised that the excess was $850. When I received the formal notification via e-mail I was advised that the excess was in fact $2,250. I rang to clarify and hung up after being on the phone on hold for over 18 mins. Clearly once they've got your business they're not interested in providing any customer service.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Car ModelFord Ranger PX.I (2011-2015)
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

DofQ

DofQQueanbeyan

  • 15 reviews
  • Verified customer

Only 2 approved repairers in Canberra region. Long waits for repairs and no care

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Car ModelToyota RAV4 Cruiser 2.5L Hybrid 2WD
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Gavin E.

Gavin E.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews

Keep Your Customers

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelKia Optima TF
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Gavin E.
Gavin E.

Bonnie

BonnieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified customer

Terrible customer service

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelCitroen
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

SoniaA

SoniaAMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic service; easy claim

published

I recently was involved in a car accident, in which because I hit a car from behind the other driver has claimed on their insurance that I was at fault. I have comprehensive insurance with Allianz. I submitted a form and sent the other insurance company's paperwork to them, and had an almost immediate response. "Pay the excess and we will take care of it". Honestly, it was a smooth and easy transaction; the lady on the phone that took my payment was lovely; and I am greatly relieved that beside the excess I am not out of pocket. I was also informed I have an insurance type where I do not lose my no claim bonus - which is fantastic!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Page 1 of 4

See all Allianz Car Insurance reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Allianz Comprehensive Car Insurance but you can read 27 questions about Allianz Car Insurance.


Get an answer from our members and Allianz representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.