??!

Air Fryers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of air fryer would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.3

10 reviews
5
(5)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Previous
Next
grawsi

grawsi

  • 3 reviews

Best $99 spent

published

Purchased this apart of the special buys in May. I was always sceptical about buying one but it is definitely worth it! Cooks with the same quality and taste as it would in the oven but in half the time. Great for snack food and roasts and great that it doesn't require much oil if you choose to use it

Purchased in May 2020 at ALDI for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
John

JohnGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Terrible

published

Worked great for the first 2 uses! Had people over and decided to do some chips in it and of course the fan doesnt work and cook anything. Making the thing useless!

Purchased in April 2020 for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
DDH

DDHSydney, NSW

Not bad but .....

published

Would benefit from another layer wire rack. If you put 4 frozen hash browns in, once they defrost to cook they lay over 1 another & if you try to turn them they break. If pieces of food lay over one another the covered section takes longer to cook so can only do few pieces at a time.
Also the connection at the back is not situated well .. easily dislodged.
easy to clean.

Purchased in December 2019 for A$70.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Air Fryers

Find out how ALDI Air Fryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Not happy Jan!

Not happy Jan!South East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

It’s GREAT!

published

This is a great little cooker for quick and easy jobs!.. I find it great for just my husband and myself.. it holds just the right amount for a quick healthy meal.. Great for frozen foods like chicken fillets and fish.. cooks chips and veggies to perfection.. I can make chicken parmigiana using frozen chicken tenders in less than 15 minutes.. Even hubby has learnt how to use it.. well for mainly reheating and chips.. I keep it on my bench so it is always ready to go... happy cooker!..

Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI for A$70.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Robert C.

Robert C.Sydney, NSW

Great product

published

Wonderful addition to kitchen cooks anything crispy chips chops you name it we just cooked our first roll of pork loin in 45minutes cooked beautifully and the crackly was perfect yum yum you have to get one cleaning a breeze

Purchased in June 2019 at ALDI for A$139.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
John A

John A

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Cheap didn't last

published

We bought 2 of these (one for my mum) and they have both failed and wont turn on. One day they would work, then mid way through use they just turned off and never turned back on.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Paul

PaulGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Works well until it doesn't

published

We bought an Aldi Ambiano air fryer around mid 2019, and it worked really well until after about a dozen uses, and then it just failed completely. We didn't bother trying to get a replacement from ldi because we don't have the receipt.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Dan Z.

Dan Z.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like

very good air fryer

published

My landlord bought this for us, as it is very cheap just 70 bucks. He himself uses expensive Phillips ones. ;) But to be honest, this one works for us very well. Since then, we have cooked chicken wings, fish and chips, fried salami, and so on. It might be a little bit hard to clean the tray.

Purchased in June 2019 at ALDI for A$70.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Monthly
Brennyd

Brennyd

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great for 6 months

published

Great air fryer for 6 months until the door on cage just came off. Hinges were glued on. Terrible for a product to be let down by something so small.

Purchased in March 2019 for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Air Fryers

Find out how ALDI Air Fryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul

PaulHunter Region, NSW

  • 23 reviews
  • 7 likes

The perfect Air fryer

published

The ALDI Ambiano Air Fryer is the first Air Fryer i have ever purchased it fryes chips perfectly I even fryed chicken wings and it was great l highly recommend it

Purchased in January 2019 for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all ALDI Air Fryer reviews

Questions & Answers

Ros S.

Ros S.asked

Air Fryer

I have an Aldi Ambiano Professional Air Fryer 3L capacity Model no: 1A2361, where can I download an instruction manual, as mine has been burnt. My name is Ros Simpson my email address is ros.simpson@bigpond.com

No answers
sun

sunasked

Ambiano 2.5L Digital Air Fryer (May 2020)

how do I download a user manual

Rgds

Sunil

1 answer
sun
sun

Thanks - could you please give me the link?

Chen J.

Chen J.asked

8L Digital (May 2019, May 2020)

Where can i buy this plz

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.