??!

Air Fryers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of air fryer would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.1

9 reviews
5
(6)
4
(0)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Previous
Next
Sue

Sue

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best thing i have ever bought

published

Love this airfryer havnt cooked on my stove since i bought it , just wish you could buy racks and other accessories to use in it , so you could lift food of the bottom

Purchased in May 2020 at ALDI for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Kelvin gillies

Kelvin gilliesPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great air fryer

published

My daughter got one in paraburdoo and it cooks a perfect steak and chips without the oil just amazing so easy to use just place the food in push button for meat and time and then after time stops you have a perfect meal

Purchased in March 2019 at Kogan.com for A$89.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
AirFryerN00b

AirFryerN00bSydney, NSW

Bang-for-the-Buck Air Fryer

published

First-time having an air fryer, and this did not fail to impress!
- Easy to learn touch-screen controls. Just hold the power button for more than a second. Can't find the button? Turn-on the machine via the power source (you should turn that off if not in use anyways).
- Food I was able to cook so far: Beef rolls, Pork Belly, German Cheese Kransky, Bread Toast w/ Butter & Cinamon
- Easy to clean: Non-stick surface easy to wash
- Aesthetics: Minimalist and looks like a robot from the movie Wall-E!

Purchased in May 2020 at ALDI for A$39.99.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Air Fryers

Find out how ALDI Air Fryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stephen N

Stephen NGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Confusing disappearing ON button. Not that fast.

published

Only had it for one day and although it seems to cook okay it is not very fast. Main problem though is on/off button is not lit or visible until it is pressed to turn it on and even then it is barely visible. There was a sticker with a picture of the on/off button over this light at first to mark its location but it peeled off so unless you know where to press on the black control face you can't turn it on.
Why can't the controls be visible when the power is connected??
25 minutes to cook a small bowl of frozen chips. Maybe needs more power than 1000 watts?

Purchased in May 2020 at ALDI for A$39.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Nicole T.

Nicole T.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Awesome

published

Great for cooking anything that can go in the oven or deep fried I use it everyday would highly recommend one cooking with less oil is great for the whole famy

Purchased in February 2018 at ALDI for A$69.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Dan Z.

Dan Z.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like

very good air fryer

published

My landlord bought this for us, as it is very cheap just 70 bucks. He himself uses expensive Phillips ones. ;) But to be honest, this one works for us very well. Since then, we have cooked chicken wings, fish and chips, fried salami, and so on. It might be a little bit hard to clean the tray.

Purchased in June 2019 at ALDI for A$70.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Monthly
Cakemomma

CakemommaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 15 reviews
  • 9 likes

This is truly amazing

published

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for A$149.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Jacqui

JacquiMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews
  • 8 likes

Don't bother.

published

Purchased at ALDI for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Shelley G.

Shelley G.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Loved it til it died

published

Was given this as a present and we used it every day for the 3 months we had it. Then all of a sudden it has died we are very disappointed. Aldi gave me half the money back that was paid for it .

Product is used Daily
Air Fryers

Find out how ALDI Air Fryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all ALDI Air Fryer reviews

Questions & Answers

Ros S.

Ros S.asked

Air Fryer

I have an Aldi Ambiano Professional Air Fryer 3L capacity Model no: 1A2361, where can I download an instruction manual, as mine has been burnt. My name is Ros Simpson my email address is ros.simpson@bigpond.com

No answers
sun

sunasked

Ambiano 2.5L Digital Air Fryer (May 2020)

how do I download a user manual

Rgds

Sunil

1 answer
sun
sun

Thanks - could you please give me the link?

Chen J.

Chen J.asked

8L Digital (May 2019, May 2020)

Where can i buy this plz

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.