??!

Air Fryers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of air fryer would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.7

71 reviews
5
(36)
4
(10)
3
(7)
2
(5)
1
(13)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Adam V

Adam VAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

A great puirchase, so easy to use!

published

Purchased this on a whim from Aldi last year for $99. I wasn't sure how much use I would get out of it but I'm using it multiple times a week. You can cook basically anything in it that you would fry or put in the oven, in about half the time. I've made steaks, chicken, fish, spring rolls and samosas and different styles of fries and wedges and they've all come out amazing. The only thing I've found that doesn't come out so well are crumbed foods, such as chicken schnitzel or KFC style fried chicken. I think part of the flavour of those dishes comes from the oil, so an air-fryer isn't the way to go. Still, a highly recommended purchase, particularly if you want to cook something fast and without keeping an eye on it.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
mantez

mantezperth

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great fryer for the price

published

The fryer cooks everything very well. Whilst it's not large it's a great fryer for the Single or couple or any one wanting to make an easy snack with out the hassle of pre heating an oven. Chips cook really well in this product as does various other foods such as chicko rolls nuggets. The fryer is very easy to use.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
ELim

ELimStanhope Gardens

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

container too small!

published

Pros:
1. Easy to clean as the container fully comes out
2. reasonably inexpensive

Cons:
1. Power is a bit on the low side, takes longer time to cook compared to a phillip airfryer.
2. Container is small, can only cook up to ~500g of chicken wings in a run although the capacity is advertised as 3L.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Air Fryers

Find out how ALDI Air Fryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

very good machine

published

easy to clean,and less oil is good for health.Fried food is delicious!very fragrant!cooking results are very satisfying!and the oil will not hit the body!not afraid of burns!eady to operate.if the price can be cheaper some better!i hope the operating system can be loud and then a little louder is get better!

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Great and easy to clean

published

Cooks very evenly throughout with a yummy crunchy texture to chips in particular. I have had this product and found it to be reliable and not a hassle to clean after use. I will definitely use it more often than not when applicable. With a decent price tag too, it’s hard to beat

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Arsalan

ArsalanSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good product working fine

published

I was not sure before buying Ambiano (Aldi) Digital Air Fryer. But this product turned out to be of very good quality. A bit small in size but the cooking results of this was amazing, would only need a few minutes and the quality of the product was amazing. I wanted to buy another one for family but this is not available at Aldi always.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

For a aldi product this was actually good

published

The cooking results of this was amazing, would only need a few minutes and the quality of the product was amazing. Myself and my family use this amazing product throughout the busy week. I would definatly recommend this product for family and friends, really anyone that needs a good air fryer.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
TunaB

TunaBMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent product for disabled

published

this product cooks simple oven food (i.e. frozen chips, fish fingers, chicken nuggets) super quick and crunchy (with no extra oil) however cooking "thicker" oven food (i.e. pies, meat) it cooks the outside of the food item, but the inside is frozen/cold.

Still, a quick zap in the microwave before adding it to this Oven solves this issue.
also as I have a disability that affects the dexterity of my hands this is a far safer option than a conventional oven tray.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
jonesoz

jonesozSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

Perfect for small meal portions

published

I bought this on impulse but I have used it many times per week since. I have not used it for meat but all forms of potatoes, battered, crumbed and pastry have come out perfectly. Unfortunately they are not always available at Aldi or they would have been family presents.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Air Fryers

Find out how ALDI Air Fryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Helen

HelenSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Not that great

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Emm

EmmSydney

  • 14 reviews
  • 3 likes

Just a very ineffective and VERY tiny oven, not a 'fryer'

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017
Page 4 of 4
See all ALDI Air Fryer reviews

Questions & Answers

Roxanne L.

Roxanne L.asked

Air Fryer

Has anyone found the food to have a plastic chemical taste to it?

No answers
Llloulou

Llloulouasked

Air Fryer

Can you put foil in the air fryer

2 answers
Llloulou
Llloulou

I did but doesn’t say yes or no. If it’s like an oven should be ok I think

Sue
Sue

When I looked that up it is not recommended to use foil in airfryer as the idea is to cook totally on the air flow, not sure why anyone would want to anyway

Maureen J.

Maureen J.asked

Air Fryer

Where are the instructions? Can't even find them on google.

1 answer
I.P. Daily
I.P. Daily

But they are included when you purchase the unit

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.