?
? !

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Mik M

Mik MBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this kettle with adjustable temperature control!

published

Purchased in June 2016 at ALDI for $59.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Lasted 2 years. Obviously built in obsolescence. Probably inferior Chinese product.

published

The spring loaded lid fails to close. This means the kettle cant be used since steam will fill the kitchen and failed to turn off automatically. The lid is designed to fail.

Purchased in July 2017 at Harris Scarfe for $39.95.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kazza

KazzaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Lid fell off

published

This kettle was great whilst it lasted, however after 14 months the lid broke , I contacted the customer service team, who offered a full refund as, this kettle unlike many more expensive models has a 3 year warranty. The water level is easy to see, water tastes great, efficient boil. I will buy another when they get them back in, I’m now trying to research other glass kettles, but looking at the reviews it seems they all have some problems, many with the lids

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Kettles

Find out how ALDI Digital Glass Kettle compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MarionKaz

MarionKazGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great appearance

published

You can actually see the water boiling and there is a blue light that I find amusing to see. The shape and size are great. Just alright in storing it in small spaces. The length of the socket wire is fantastic. It is manageable when keeping it after each use.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Loved it until it broke after only a few months!

published

Loved the look and price of this kettle. Worked well but abruptly stopped working after only a few months. Contacted Aldi about replacement but it took over a week to hear back from them and my husband got frustrated in the meantime and went out and bought a new one. Shame about the short life of this product. Has made me think twice about buying electrical goods from Aldi again.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

No good

published

Have not had it a full year and it has a burn Mark at the bottom inside the kettle very ugly and getting darker eventually it's going too burn through. It's obvious will be dangerous. Not happy brought from Aldi very nice in the beginning but didn't take long for the ugly big burn Mark too form. Can't even say it's ok to consume the water that's boiled.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lynda05

Lynda05Victoria, 3687

  • 7 reviews
  • 19 likes

Loved this electric jug but....

published

......it only worked for two months before the lid became unusable. My husband likes to drink green tea which he likes at 75 degrees, whereas I prefer strong hot tea made with boiling water. A jug for only $59.99 with temperature controls was a bargain, I thought. This jug looked great and worked perfectly, but then for no apparent reason the lid malfunctioned and as the spout is relatively small, it made it extremely difficult to put water in. We were sorely disappointed to have to return this item and get a refund.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
darby

darbyERINA NSW

  • 2 reviews

perfect for me

published

I am a widower. I saw the kettle on special. It is perfect for me. A lady friend had a similar kettle but different brand. She only uses the best quality. She was very impressed with mine and will purchase one when aldi restock as a sale item. Dave c

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Not dependable

published
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Kettles

Find out how ALDI Digital Glass Kettle compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Derek44

Derek44AU

  • 11 reviews
  • 11 likes

Very poor quality, 2 kettles broken

published

I really wanted to like this kettle. Attractively priced, and yes, the electronics is excessively detailed, but when you boil water blue LEDs and water create visually pleasing effect. Unfortunately the quality is very poor. The first one made intermittent base-kettle contact, sometimes worked, sometimes not; frustrating when you just want to make a coffee in the morning. The second one had the lid raising mechanical button broken straight from the box (thus: no quality control in factory). Returned for refund, and will different brand. NOT RECOMMENDED.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
john

johnMelbourne

Electronics are too fancy

published

The main function of a kettle is to boil water. Is it really important to set the exact temperature between 20 and 90 degrees C, and have a 'keep warm' function? For example, If you make black tea you need water at 100 degrees C. If it so happens that you bring the water to boil but for some reason fail to pour the water over the tea for a few moments, you cannot bring the kettle back to boiling until it has cooled.It seems to default to a 'keep warm ' position and will not re-heat until the temperature drops to around 90. Why make it so complicated with all this digital stuff?

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pete

PeteSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Crap

published

these kettles are crap you have to keep twisting the rotten jug around to get it to start boiling You press the start button and nothing happens......Better off with a $20 one from Coles or Woolworths $69 for this is outrageous crap

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Crap for a $60.00 kettle

published

Model JK-108E Brought this kettle as it had a 3yr warranty with it but it only worked for 3mths and it stopped working.I will NEVER buy anymore electrical products from Aldi again.The whole process with Tempo the warranty agent is a Joke,they paid for postage but i had to pay for the packaging.For $60.00 I expected it to last a lot longer than 3 months!!!

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
QLDZDR

QLDZDRBrisbane

  • 67 reviews
  • 91 likes

(JK-108E) Remove the mesh filter on the pouring spout

published
3 comments
QLDZDR
QLDZDR

How do we insert a pic with the review?

QLDZDR
QLDZDR

Still waiting for this question to be answered.
I included the model number at the beginning of my review

QLDZDR
QLDZDR
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Shonah

Shonahasked

Digital Glass Kettle

Will you be selling this kettle again? If so do you know when please?

No answers
rozzie777

rozzie777asked

Digital Glass Kettle

Does anyone have this kettle with a broken lid etc? I would like to buy it off you. I know my lid's ok?

2 answers
Mik M
Mik M

Sorry. It went to e-recycling when it finally gave up the ghost :(.

rozzie777
rozzie777

Thank Mik for getting back. Hopefully someone else will come back that they have it :)

Woody

Woodyasked

Digital Glass Kettle

The kettle lights up 28 is in the display and the on light is flashing but it doesn’t heat up

2 answers
Mik M
Mik M

Now, I’m not an expert. However, it seems that the “keep warm” function has been selected. The keep warm function can maintain the temperature at whatever temperature you had selected at the time. I’ve done this in the past accidentally. The keep warm range is between 20-90 degrees C (so you’re 28 fits in that category). I think the keep warm button on the far left with a picture of a cup is just a toggle switch. Reposition the kettle. Retouch the start/stop. To check things are working I also hit the +/- button. Alternately, do the computer thing and turn it off at the power for 10 seconds and allow the base to reset.
- just found the instruction book: on page 11 there is a NOTE. “Indicator lights - will start flashing when the kettle is performing a set task. The start/stop indicator will flash when the water is heating up a nd the Keep Warm light will flash when the water is being kept warm. After the kettle has completed the set task, all indicator lights will shut off within approximately 10 seconds. The set a new task, press any button.

Woody
Woody

Hi I have done all of the above but it still not heating up and now it’s at 25 to 26 I have unplugged the kettle I’ve night and it’s still the same

See all ALDI Digital Glass Kettle questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Digital Glass Kettle

Details

Compare both ALDI Digital Glass Kettle
CategoryElectric KettlesElectric Kettles
Price (RRP) $59.99$59.99
Capacity1.7 L1.6 L
Colour / FinishGlass, Stainless BaseGlass, Stainless Base
Construction MaterialGlass and Stainless SteelGlass and Stainless Steel
Features360° Swivel Base and Water Gauge360° Swivel Base, Keep Warm Option and Water Gauge
Variable Temperatures YesYes
Power2,200 W
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJuly 2014Sept 2016
Discontinuation dateSept 2015Sept 2017
Replaced byALDI Ambiano Dual Wall Kettle (Jun 2020)ALDI Ambiano Dual Wall Kettle (Jun 2020)
Compare both ALDI Digital Glass Kettle

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.