??!
7 photos
ALDI Rocket Blender

Blenders Buying Guide

From blending smoothies and soups to making protein balls and nut butters, a good blender is crucial for many kitchen tasks. Whether you’re seeking a smoothie blender to complement your active lifestyle, a standard benchtop blender or a high-performance blender to be your sous-chef, or, we’ll help you find the best blender on the market for you.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
  • Safety
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
HonestReviewer

HonestReviewerSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for fruit smoothies

published

Got this mainly to increase my fruit intake. Use it mostly with frozen berries and other small fruits. Seems to work well. Sometimes the odd berry doesn't get chopped enough but it doesn't happen often. I can't really compare to other blenders like nutri-bullet but for the price, I'm very happy with this unit. All parts feel solid and well built. Very easy to use - haven't needed to look at the user manual yet. A little noisy but that's not an issue for me.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Klo

KloBeaumont Hills

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Works a treat

published

Got this at Aldi for only 20dollars in the discounted section. Its small and compact and has many cups. Two blades for hard blends like spices and another for fruits etc.
Has a juicer too, but i found this a little hard to use with the whole twist and push plunger, felt like i needed 3hands.
Its on the loud side but for 20dollars it was a bargain.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Tash

TashGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 19 reviews
  • 8 likes

I love this little thing

published

I purchased thia from Aldi after mum got one for herself the previous year. My 3 yr old loves smoothies so we basically use it a few times a week if not every day.
I use it to blend onions garlics.. best of all it comes with a pepper grinder so i get fresh crushed pepper or cumin or coffee.
Love this little thing. Only paid 35 for it

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Blenders

Find out how ALDI Rocket Blender compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Saito

SaitoBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worth the money

published

Had use this Rocket Blender for 8 months, so far it does the job and it is worth the money. The motor have good power to crush fruit, veggie until coffee bean. Unfortunately the cup was not strong enough especially the latch to switch the power. Overall I am happy with this Rocket Blender as I can make my smoothy with ease.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
wilkie323

wilkie323Brisbane

  • 5 reviews

Good Value for Money.

published

This is a user friendly blender that hasn't failed me yet. I bought this when my old one broke and haven't been disappointed. I use this to make smoothies daily & it works as well as ever. The only gripe that I have is that it could be slightly quieter as the noise can get annoying for roommates with continuous use. Overall though, a good blender for it's price point.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Cindy DL

Cindy DLSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

cant go wrong with an Aldi small applliance

published

my little beast has served me well over 10 years i have used it to crush ice & puree vegies after that. blades are still sharp as the first day i used it. cant believe how much i bought it for & how long it has lasted me.

Date PurchasedMay 2006

Easy and reliable

published

Yes very satisfied. It handle all materials very well especially solids. Very reliable, use it everyday. Noise level is medium, easy to use could add more speed features.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Graeme W

Graeme WSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

easy to use

published

Aldi puts its name on good products and it shows in this one as it does a great job and is all I need. It is easy to use has instructions that are easy to follow. It is reliable and has been used quite a bit.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
emdeme

emdemeNewcastle

  • 50 reviews
  • 32 likes

Good replacement for clunky old blender

published

Our cheap old blender was heavy and clunky and a pain when you just wanted to make a drink so we decided to buy the Rocket blender when we saw it in Aldi. It is quick and convenient, easy to clean and has a strong enough motor to make short work of fruit for a drink. It does a lot more than make drinks but will probably only be used for that by us. Can also be used for making curry pastes, grinding nuts etc.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Blenders

Find out how ALDI Rocket Blender compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
KissMiss

KissMiss

  • 57 reviews
  • 55 likes

Does what it is supposed to do

published

Great quality product from Aldi

published

So far I've only used it twice to make smoothies as it was only a recent purchase. It's better than I thought it would be coming from Aldi but I was pleasantly surprised at how quick it is and how smoothly it blends, no lumps. I can't wait to try their other recipes in the booklet. It has a high-torque powerful 410 watt base and it comes with a 3 year warranty unlike other small appliances which only have one. For only $35, I'm very happy with purchase. You can check out their video on the Kuchef website.

Page 2 of 2
See all ALDI Rocket Blender reviews

Questions & Answers

Sashi

Sashiasked

Kuchef Rocket Blender (Dec 2015)

Where can I buy this Kuchef Rocket Blender?

1 answer
Marg D
Marg D

Aldi has them on special buys about once a year. You have to keep,a look out for them or subscribe to they Special Buys newsletter.

judy

judyasked

Rocket Blender

Are the Rocket Blenders in stock at Aldi in Kadina

No answers
raynes park court

raynes park courtasked

Ambiano Rocket Blender (Jun 2016, Dec 2016, Jun 2017)

how to get a spare part ???

No answers

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

Details

Compare both ALDI Rocket Blender
CategoryBlendersBlenders
Price (RRP) A$34.99A$34.99
Capacity0.75 L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYesYes
Number of Speed Settings1
Colour / FinishSilverSilver
Power410 W410 W
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateDec 2015Jun 2016
Discontinuation dateDec 2015Jul 2017
Compare both ALDI Rocket Blender

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.