??!

Blenders Buying Guide

From blending smoothies and soups to making protein balls and nut butters, a good blender is crucial for many kitchen tasks. Whether you’re seeking a smoothie blender to complement your active lifestyle, a standard benchtop blender or a high-performance blender to be your sous-chef, or, we’ll help you find the best blender on the market for you.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
  • Safety
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Marg D

Marg DGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

So good!

published

I bought this blender two years ago for $35 and couldn't have been happier with it. I worked it really hard, using it twice a day: with frozen berries and kale to make smoothies in the morning and a different smoothie at night. Then I worked it a bit too hard and tried to make it blend dough and rubber notches under the blades gave out - my fault. As it's guaranteed for three years I rang the number given on the warranty. 'No problem' was the answer and in 3 days had a new blade unit on my doorstep. That's service! And it's happily blending away again.

Purchased in June 2017 at ALDI for A$35.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forDips & Condiments, Juices and Smoothies
See all answers
Nez

NezSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perfect better than the nutri bullet

published

Very satisfied can blend nuts,anything and everything best smoothies ever! So easy to assemble and rinse huge blades to cut through anything recommendd to family and friends and they all went out and purchased one

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Zeina Kaywah

Zeina Kaywah

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great blender

published

As a cafe owner we use blenders all the time I have bought various brands including NutriBullet and all have failed after a few months. The longest standing blender has been this Aldi so sturdy and very well made. Handles really well with both liquids and solids. Can not fault this product.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Blenders

Find out how ALDI Rocket Blender compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Āryapāla Saville

Āryapāla SavilleGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews

First and best

published

This is the first blender I've bought. I have drank smoothies all my life and this blender stands up with the rest. I like the way the jug is the vessel to drink from, this is a quick and simple appliance. I seems powerful enough but yet to test it on ice or something hard. Its a bit loud but doesn't detract from overall good machine.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Smaki

SmakiMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent no need to go buy a Nutri Bullet.

published

Easy to use! Easy to Clean! Blends frozen fruit really well. I would highly recomend!
I didn’t want to spend a crazy amount on a Nutri Bullet. I use this every day and haven’t had an issue with it. It comes with a small smoothie cup and a large.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Ariella

AriellaAdelaide

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love it

published

This blender is the perfect alternative to the brand name ones with a much lower price tag. It blends anything and everything and is a breeze to clean. I love using it every morning to take my breakfast smoothies especially love using it to blend my babies food n a matter of seconds

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Tash

TashGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 19 reviews
  • 8 likes

I love this little thing

published

I purchased thia from Aldi after mum got one for herself the previous year. My 3 yr old loves smoothies so we basically use it a few times a week if not every day.
I use it to blend onions garlics.. best of all it comes with a pepper grinder so i get fresh crushed pepper or cumin or coffee.
Love this little thing. Only paid 35 for it

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Great quality product from Aldi

published

So far I've only used it twice to make smoothies as it was only a recent purchase. It's better than I thought it would be coming from Aldi but I was pleasantly surprised at how quick it is and how smoothly it blends, no lumps. I can't wait to try their other recipes in the booklet. It has a high-torque powerful 410 watt base and it comes with a 3 year warranty unlike other small appliances which only have one. For only $35, I'm very happy with purchase. You can check out their video on the Kuchef website.

See all ALDI Rocket Blender reviews

Questions & Answers

Sashi

Sashiasked

Kuchef Rocket Blender (Dec 2015)

Where can I buy this Kuchef Rocket Blender?

1 answer
Marg D
Marg D

Aldi has them on special buys about once a year. You have to keep,a look out for them or subscribe to they Special Buys newsletter.

judy

judyasked

Rocket Blender

Are the Rocket Blenders in stock at Aldi in Kadina

No answers
raynes park court

raynes park courtasked

Ambiano Rocket Blender (Jun 2016, Dec 2016, Jun 2017)

how to get a spare part ???

No answers

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

Details

Compare both ALDI Rocket Blender
CategoryBlendersBlenders
Price (RRP) A$34.99A$34.99
Capacity0.75 L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYesYes
Number of Speed Settings1
Colour / FinishSilverSilver
Power410 W410 W
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateDec 2015Jun 2016
Discontinuation dateDec 2015Jul 2017
Compare both ALDI Rocket Blender

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.