1 photo
Anker Eufy Wire-Free Security Kit

Anker Eufy Wire-Free Security Kit (page 2 of 2)

3.0 from 29 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Easy to install and sync to devices

  • Long lasting battery

  • Great video and audio quality

  • Quick video download

Cons

  • Live viewing sometimes lags

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (26)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (26)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (25)
  • Night Vision
    3.5 (20)
  • Motion Detection
    3.2 (23)
  • Ease of Installation
    4.4 (25)
  • Connectivity / Reliability
    3.3 (25)
Previous
Next
Crocodile
CrocodileAU
  • 13 reviews
  • 16 likes

Pretty good system!

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Eufylife for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
StaceyF
StaceyFHunter Region, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Unfortunately doesn't live up to the hype !

published

I have had my Eufy 2c four camera system for two weeks and have had nothing but issues. Very easy to set up and the picture quality is great, but that's about all that is good. It's very glitchy as the majority of the time it won't detect motions or send notifications. You have to continually change the settings to try and get the best out of it, which in itself is very frustrating. So disappointed as I researched long and hard to find a wireless system within my budget. There are plenty of similar complaints lately on the Eufy App community forum. Anyway these will be returned unfortunately.

Purchased in June 2020 at Bing Lee Physical store for $665.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Warning: Eufy controls access to your Eufycam homebase

published

Warning: Eufycam controls access to the homebase you purchased to storage your video locally. They have you believe you control the video data at your home, but they require you to login to their access control over the Internet to access the data on your own storage device that you purchased. So if the Internet is down you cannot access your own videos. You can’t even remove the storage card and uses a card reader because they have a date encrypted so you can access it. You are at the complete mercy of Eugy to access your videos. If they don’t download or the crappy software stalls in the middle of downloading you can a longer download those videos

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wireless Surveillance Systems

Find out how Anker Eufy Wire-Free Security Kit compares to other Wireless Surveillance Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
bythecoast92
bythecoast92Perth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolutely useless, look elsewhere

published

Bought these expensive cameras a few weeks ago. I was willing to overlook the fact they have a totally pathetic range in which they can be placed from the homebase (maximum about 6 meters) because of the wide lens and long battery life. Fast forward a couple of weeks and the wide lens and long battery life is all that works. The system is not reliable at all, it might send you a motion notification on some days but not others. I now cannot view any video recordings at all, either on my phone or on a PC, unless I open it from the push notification (which is totally bizarre). Vision at night has a range of about 1 meter. The customer service is appalling and don't actually respond. Totally disappointing. Will be returning.

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Louie
LouieVictoria
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

GREAT PRODUCT

published

Great product, quality footage day and night, with long lasting batteries. We love being able to check on our home whilst away via our mobile phones. Highly recommend if you have a good internet connection.

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
andrew k.
andrew k.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent security system

published

Purchased in December 2019.Have 4 cameras set up on a rural property with the one furtherest away being 20 metres from the base....all connect seamlessly through WiFi. Excellent battery life considering a couple of the cameras record movement up to 25 times per day and are still full 2.5 months later. Excellent picture recording quality with both day and night vision. If installed as per instructions these cameras are bullet proof. Would recommend these cameras to every one .Great product

Purchased in December 2019 for $1,030.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
salfield
salfieldHunter Region, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Only good if you are on wifi.

published

This review is also reflective of JB HIFI who basically blamed Optus and really didn’t make me feel like I could return the faulty product. I purchased this camera as it has a lot of good reviews and is considered better than the Arlo products on top of a claimed 12 month battery life and no on going subscription required for storage.
Now the problem I have is that I can not view either live or alert notified video feeds whilst away from my home wifi network. So this makes this thing as good as useless.
To rule out JB HIFI’s Optus network blaming I bought a Telstra SIM card and tried it. Same result.
So now I have to work out who I can escalate this to at JB HIFI so I can get another product or my money back.

Purchased in February 2020 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mr. Fix it
Mr. Fix itVictoria
  • 26 reviews
  • 27 likes

Better than nothing, JUST !

published

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
John
JohnSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very good security camera system

published

Purchased in September 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wireless Surveillance Systems

Find out how Anker Eufy Wire-Free Security Kit compares to other Wireless Surveillance Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Van
Van
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent product

published

Purchased this product. Installed this product. Product does everything stated very happy with purchase. I did install 4 cameras in 4 corners of the house and must say surprisingly range is 4/5 bars. My ring door bell has really bad range and thats with and extender. Image side of things far better than Ring product or the Arlo 2 cameras.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
amsfromaus
amsfromausCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Easy to set up but useless range

published

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $1,298.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cosgrove
CosgroveGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 21 reviews
  • 17 likes

Easiest Setup - and works as described

published

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
NEVERUSINGJETSTAR
NEVERUSINGJETSTARCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Eufy camera =AMAZING!

published

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Marbelup
MarbelupPerth
  • 7 reviews
  • 21 likes
  • Verified

Innovative, Software needs refinement

published
Page 2 of 2

Questions & Answers

annoyed
annoyedasked

what distance will the system work

1 answer
unhappy customer
unhappy customer

It's pretty bad eh , eufy maybe a bit better as well as no phone support in Australia or live chat as chat is based in us or uk, if you do get emails if lucky.. they are 24hrs apart, not really helpful in most situations,they should advertise this on book in Australia for Australiian market as it comes across as dishonest eg: false advertising hope this helps

Hummergirl
Hummergirlasked

We added 2 more cameras to our initial setup of 4 cameras.(Eufy 2Pro - 2K) I am the primary user. We use iPhones to receive alerts. All 6 cameras appear on my phone. How do I add the 2 additional cameras to his phone?

No answers
Mel Peatey
Mel Peateyasked

Is your phone the only way to see and hear the security alerts? What happens if you turn off your phone at night what the alerts would be most appropriate?

1 answer
Paul
Paul

Yes I believe so. I never had the chance to see. I couldn't get the app to start up. I returned the system.

See all Anker Eufy Wire-Free Security Kit questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

Features:

  • The Anker Eufy Wire-Free Security Kit boasts easy installation with no need for wires, power cables, wall outlets, or the need to drill holes, so you can start using it straight out the box.
  • The surveillance system has free local storage, meaning you don’t have to pay any monthly fees to access your video data.
  • 365 day battery life means you won’t spend your days recharging the kit.
  • 1080p high definition video makes it easy to see exactly who is in and around your home.
  • It’s waterproof (with an IP67 weatherproof rating), making it versatile for both indoor and outdoor use - effective rain, hail or shine.
  • Facial recognition, the ability to register your friends and family as trusted faces, and a 3-step scanning and filtering process reduces the occurrence of false alarms, so you’re not burdened with any unnecessary worry.
  • The camera has a 140 degree panoramic wide-angle lens, making it the all-seeing eye needed for ultimate home security.
  • The Anker Eufy Wire-Free Security Kit has clear night vision, protecting you when you’re at your most vulnerable.
  • It has bank-grade encryption - your data is securely encrypted so only you can access your video footage.
  • The security kit has smart integration, providing support for Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa, so you can know what’s going on wherever you are in your house.
  • The surveillance system costs $799 for a 2-camera set.

Points of praise:

  • Most reviewers found that the Anker Eufy Wire-Free Security Kit was easy to install and sync to their personal devices.
  • They found that it was quick and easy to download video footage from their cameras.
  • Reviewers said that the security kit had a great battery life.
  • The connectivity of the surveillance system was reliable, according to reviews.

Pain points:

  • Some reviewers said that there was a bit of a lag when viewing live video.
Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 848061005769, 848061021714, 848061021721 and 848061054156

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.