?
? !
1 photo
Anker Eufy Wire-Free Security Kit

Anker Eufy Wire-Free Security Kit

3.0 from 29 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Easy to install and sync to devices

  • Long lasting battery

  • Great video and audio quality

  • Quick video download

Cons

  • Live viewing sometimes lags

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.8 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (9)
  • Night Vision
    4.4 (9)
  • Motion Detection
    4.7 (9)
  • Ease of Installation
    4.6 (9)
  • Connectivity / Reliability
    4.7 (9)
Previous
Next
Ryza
RyzaPerth, WA
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great product amazing

published

Great security system! Works amazingly. Very clear. Their product support is top notch. The APP is easy to use and set up and gives me great surveillance for my place. I honestly can't recommend them enough.

Purchased in January 2021 for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
mick
mickMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

yes they very good

published

my partner and I just changed to a new internet and phone provider and now ring cameras don't work at all , but the Eufy one works perfectly with our new provider , plus supoport service is tottaly crap for Australian people it is none existent in Australia

Mick
Adelaide

Purchased in January 2017 for $398.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

mark
markSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

one of the best security cam

published

one of the best in the market for this range of the price ,good image quality battery life is very good ,I have it for more than a year and so far no problem

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wireless Surveillance Systems

Find out how Anker Eufy Wire-Free Security Kit compares to other Wireless Surveillance Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul G.
Paul G.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

The Perfect Home Security Solution - Faultless

published

I have the 2c system. Setting this up was a breeze, the 2 mounting options are very easy to use and the quality is great. The clarity of the audio is crystal clear both ways, compatibility with a number of devices in the house with a great picture as well as a high level of reliability in the connectivity & the 365 day battery life are all amazing. Internal storage means no expensive cloud storage options (and no subsequent hidden fees) which means for my application at home, it is the perfect solution. Highly recommend!

Purchased in July 2020 for $649.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Louie
LouieVictoria
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

GREAT PRODUCT

published

Great product, quality footage day and night, with long lasting batteries. We love being able to check on our home whilst away via our mobile phones. Highly recommend if you have a good internet connection.

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
andrew k.
andrew k.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent security system

published

Purchased in December 2019.Have 4 cameras set up on a rural property with the one furtherest away being 20 metres from the base....all connect seamlessly through WiFi. Excellent battery life considering a couple of the cameras record movement up to 25 times per day and are still full 2.5 months later. Excellent picture recording quality with both day and night vision. If installed as per instructions these cameras are bullet proof. Would recommend these cameras to every one .Great product

Purchased in December 2019 for $1,030.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
John
JohnSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very good security camera system

published

Purchased in September 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cosgrove
CosgroveGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 21 reviews
  • 17 likes

Easiest Setup - and works as described

published

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
NEVERUSINGJETSTAR
NEVERUSINGJETSTARCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Eufy camera =AMAZING!

published

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wireless Surveillance Systems

Find out how Anker Eufy Wire-Free Security Kit compares to other Wireless Surveillance Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Anker Eufy Wire-Free Security Kit reviews

Questions & Answers

annoyed
annoyedasked

what distance will the system work

1 answer
unhappy customer
unhappy customer

It's pretty bad eh , eufy maybe a bit better as well as no phone support in Australia or live chat as chat is based in us or uk, if you do get emails if lucky.. they are 24hrs apart, not really helpful in most situations,they should advertise this on book in Australia for Australiian market as it comes across as dishonest eg: false advertising hope this helps

Hummergirl
Hummergirlasked

We added 2 more cameras to our initial setup of 4 cameras.(Eufy 2Pro - 2K) I am the primary user. We use iPhones to receive alerts. All 6 cameras appear on my phone. How do I add the 2 additional cameras to his phone?

No answers
Mel Peatey
Mel Peateyasked

Is your phone the only way to see and hear the security alerts? What happens if you turn off your phone at night what the alerts would be most appropriate?

1 answer
Paul
Paul

Yes I believe so. I never had the chance to see. I couldn't get the app to start up. I returned the system.

See all Anker Eufy Wire-Free Security Kit questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

Features:

  • The Anker Eufy Wire-Free Security Kit boasts easy installation with no need for wires, power cables, wall outlets, or the need to drill holes, so you can start using it straight out the box.
  • The surveillance system has free local storage, meaning you don’t have to pay any monthly fees to access your video data.
  • 365 day battery life means you won’t spend your days recharging the kit.
  • 1080p high definition video makes it easy to see exactly who is in and around your home.
  • It’s waterproof (with an IP67 weatherproof rating), making it versatile for both indoor and outdoor use - effective rain, hail or shine.
  • Facial recognition, the ability to register your friends and family as trusted faces, and a 3-step scanning and filtering process reduces the occurrence of false alarms, so you’re not burdened with any unnecessary worry.
  • The camera has a 140 degree panoramic wide-angle lens, making it the all-seeing eye needed for ultimate home security.
  • The Anker Eufy Wire-Free Security Kit has clear night vision, protecting you when you’re at your most vulnerable.
  • It has bank-grade encryption - your data is securely encrypted so only you can access your video footage.
  • The security kit has smart integration, providing support for Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa, so you can know what’s going on wherever you are in your house.
  • The surveillance system costs $799 for a 2-camera set.

Points of praise:

  • Most reviewers found that the Anker Eufy Wire-Free Security Kit was easy to install and sync to their personal devices.
  • They found that it was quick and easy to download video footage from their cameras.
  • Reviewers said that the security kit had a great battery life.
  • The connectivity of the surveillance system was reliable, according to reviews.

Pain points:

  • Some reviewers said that there was a bit of a lag when viewing live video.
Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 848061005769, 848061021714, 848061021721 and 848061054156

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.