1 photo
Anker Eufy Wire-Free Security Kit

Anker Eufy Wire-Free Security Kit

2.9 from 29 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Wireless Surveillance Systems in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Anker? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Pros

  • Easy to install and sync to devices

  • Long lasting battery

  • Great video and audio quality

  • Quick video download

Cons

  • Live viewing sometimes lags

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.5 (13)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (13)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (12)
  • Night Vision
    4.1 (12)
  • Motion Detection
    3.8 (13)
  • Ease of Installation
    4.6 (14)
  • Connectivity / Reliability
    3.8 (14)
Previous
Next
Frank
FrankMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Don't waste your money

published

Doesn't record half the stuff that happens always checking cameras to find out most of the action hasn't been recorded I people come into the house and leave and the camera doesn't even pick it up, just a big waste of money now I'm going to have to remove them and get a better camera system, can't be too surprised its manufacturing quality is terrible.

Purchased at Officeworks Physical store for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ryza
RyzaPerth, WA
  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great product amazing

published

Great security system! Works amazingly. Very clear. Their product support is top notch. The APP is easy to use and set up and gives me great surveillance for my place. I honestly can't recommend them enough.

Purchased in January 2021 for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Simon K
Simon KPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Missed Recordigns......

published

Great cameras and user interface. easy to setup and configure. However the big issue is the motion detection. By the time it picks up motion, starts the camera and starts recording, they have already left the area. ( if you google this you will see it has been issues for a few years) Making it useless. If there was a way to use the camera image for movement instead of the motion sensor then it would be great kit. but as it stands you will not get any usable recordings to show an issues.

Incentivised Review No
Functionality
Night Vision
Motion Detection
Ease of Installation
Connectivity / Reliability
Wireless Surveillance Systems

Find out how Anker Eufy Wire-Free Security Kit compares to other Wireless Surveillance Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
mick
mickMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

yes they very good

published

my partner and I just changed to a new internet and phone provider and now ring cameras don't work at all , but the Eufy one works perfectly with our new provider , plus supoport service is tottaly crap for Australian people it is none existent in Australia

Mick
Adelaide

Purchased in January 2017 for $398.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

mark
markSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

one of the best security cam

published

one of the best in the market for this range of the price ,good image quality battery life is very good ,I have it for more than a year and so far no problem

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Paul G.
Paul G.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

The Perfect Home Security Solution - Faultless

published

I have the 2c system. Setting this up was a breeze, the 2 mounting options are very easy to use and the quality is great. The clarity of the audio is crystal clear both ways, compatibility with a number of devices in the house with a great picture as well as a high level of reliability in the connectivity & the 365 day battery life are all amazing. Internal storage means no expensive cloud storage options (and no subsequent hidden fees) which means for my application at home, it is the perfect solution. Highly recommend!

Purchased in July 2020 for $649.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
StaceyF
StaceyFHunter Region, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Unfortunately doesn't live up to the hype !

published

I have had my Eufy 2c four camera system for two weeks and have had nothing but issues. Very easy to set up and the picture quality is great, but that's about all that is good. It's very glitchy as the majority of the time it won't detect motions or send notifications. You have to continually change the settings to try and get the best out of it, which in itself is very frustrating. So disappointed as I researched long and hard to find a wireless system within my budget. There are plenty of similar complaints lately on the Eufy App community forum. Anyway these will be returned unfortunately.

Purchased in June 2020 at Bing Lee Physical store for $665.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Louie
LouieVictoria
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

GREAT PRODUCT

published

Great product, quality footage day and night, with long lasting batteries. We love being able to check on our home whilst away via our mobile phones. Highly recommend if you have a good internet connection.

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
andrew k.
andrew k.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent security system

published

Purchased in December 2019.Have 4 cameras set up on a rural property with the one furtherest away being 20 metres from the base....all connect seamlessly through WiFi. Excellent battery life considering a couple of the cameras record movement up to 25 times per day and are still full 2.5 months later. Excellent picture recording quality with both day and night vision. If installed as per instructions these cameras are bullet proof. Would recommend these cameras to every one .Great product

Purchased in December 2019 for $1,030.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wireless Surveillance Systems

Find out how Anker Eufy Wire-Free Security Kit compares to other Wireless Surveillance Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
salfield
salfieldHunter Region, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Only good if you are on wifi.

published

This review is also reflective of JB HIFI who basically blamed Optus and really didn’t make me feel like I could return the faulty product. I purchased this camera as it has a lot of good reviews and is considered better than the Arlo products on top of a claimed 12 month battery life and no on going subscription required for storage.
Now the problem I have is that I can not view either live or alert notified video feeds whilst away from my home wifi network. So this makes this thing as good as useless.
To rule out JB HIFI’s Optus network blaming I bought a Telstra SIM card and tried it. Same result.
So now I have to work out who I can escalate this to at JB HIFI so I can get another product or my money back.

Purchased in February 2020 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
John
JohnSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very good security camera system

published

Purchased in September 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
amsfromaus
amsfromausCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Easy to set up but useless range

published

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $1,298.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cosgrove
CosgroveGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 23 reviews
  • 17 likes

Easiest Setup - and works as described

published

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
NEVERUSINGJETSTAR
NEVERUSINGJETSTARCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Eufy camera =AMAZING!

published

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Questions & Answers

Andrew M
Andrew Masked

Do the Anker Eufy cameras allow us to be logged in from two different phones or from a phone and a Mac/PC at the same time? The Arlo cameras allow only one login at a time (e.g. if you are monitoring a security incident from a PC and then want to switch to a phone, the PC is logged out), which is a huge limitation and frustration. We are wondering if the Anker solves that problem.

No answers
Andrew M
Andrew Masked

If Anker Eufy cameras store data locally (presumably on a chip in the back of the base station), how do we view the stored images when we are away from the house (e.g. interstate)?

Currently we use Arlo cameras for the holiday house, and we can view the entire library of saved images from an iPhone, because that library is stored in the cloud (on Arlo's servers). However, we are unhappy with the Arlos for other reasons, so we are considering the Eufy for our home.

No answers
kim k.
kim k.asked

Both my camera's set off a alarm when something sets them off. I do I turn the the alarm off?

No answers
See all Anker Eufy Wire-Free Security Kit questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

Features:

  • The Anker Eufy Wire-Free Security Kit boasts easy installation with no need for wires, power cables, wall outlets, or the need to drill holes, so you can start using it straight out the box.
  • The surveillance system has free local storage, meaning you don’t have to pay any monthly fees to access your video data.
  • 365 day battery life means you won’t spend your days recharging the kit.
  • 1080p high definition video makes it easy to see exactly who is in and around your home.
  • It’s waterproof (with an IP67 weatherproof rating), making it versatile for both indoor and outdoor use - effective rain, hail or shine.
  • Facial recognition, the ability to register your friends and family as trusted faces, and a 3-step scanning and filtering process reduces the occurrence of false alarms, so you’re not burdened with any unnecessary worry.
  • The camera has a 140 degree panoramic wide-angle lens, making it the all-seeing eye needed for ultimate home security.
  • The Anker Eufy Wire-Free Security Kit has clear night vision, protecting you when you’re at your most vulnerable.
  • It has bank-grade encryption - your data is securely encrypted so only you can access your video footage.
  • The security kit has smart integration, providing support for Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa, so you can know what’s going on wherever you are in your house.
  • The surveillance system costs $799 for a 2-camera set.

Points of praise:

  • Most reviewers found that the Anker Eufy Wire-Free Security Kit was easy to install and sync to their personal devices.
  • They found that it was quick and easy to download video footage from their cameras.
  • Reviewers said that the security kit had a great battery life.
  • The connectivity of the surveillance system was reliable, according to reviews.

Pain points:

  • Some reviewers said that there was a bit of a lag when viewing live video.
Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 848061005769, 848061021714, 848061021721 and 848061054156

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.