??!
1 photo
Kmart Anko True Wireless Earphones

Kmart Anko True Wireless Earphones

2.6 from 26 reviews

Reviews

2.6

26 reviews
5
(4)
4
(4)
3
(5)
2
(3)
1
(10)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (23)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (24)
  • Sound Quality
    3.0 (24)
  • Bass
    3.3 (17)
  • Comfort
    2.8 (22)
  • Battery Life
    3.1 (18)
  • Bluetooth
    3.4 (16)
Previous
Next
Scheherezade_C

Scheherezade_CSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Just buy the original!

published

Won’t hold charge for more than 20mins.
Sound quality is awful. Uncomfortable to wear, unless you have giant ears.
If anything brushes past them while in use it’s like static, underwater. I have returned mine. I know you get what you pay for but this was very disappointing

Purchased in March 2020 at Kmart for A$19.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

Horrible.

published

I have had these for a fair few months now, when I bought an iPhone 8 and realised I had to go wireless. At first I thought it was me not connecting them properly, one would randomly disconnect and one would stay on. I charged them when they went flat and I kid you not less than 2 hours later they start beeping...’LOW BATTERY PLEASE CHARGE’. I listen to podcasts mainly and occasionally music.

I use them when I’m cleaning, when I’m walking or very rarely jogging. These are definitely not worth the money especially if you are like me and don’t just drop $35 willy nilly. So disappointed... also why is the bud so big?? I don’t have tiny ears but after a 20 minute walk (about the time it takes for at least one to die).. it starts hurting.

Purchased in October 2019 at Kmart for A$35.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Lamech S.

Lamech S.South East Queensland, QLD

Not happy!

published

I bought the earphones as a present for my wife. It took me a few minutes to set up as one ear was only playing at a time. I followed the instructions to sync them together. They began to work together when suddenly the Right earphone keeps tuning in and out while I'm listening to it. I then disconnect them and delete them from my Bluetooth and repeat the process again. The same thing keeps happening to the right earphone. It would come in and out and appeared to be lagging. Then would stop working for a few seconds and then back to lagging and dropping in and out. Very annoyed because I tried to charge it up overnight and still the same problem the next day!

Purchased at Kmart for A$35.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Kmart Anko True Wireless Earphones compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Carri

CarriSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Didn't last long

published

They had a pretty good listening time considering they're cheap. But in less than a week one stopped working and then the other fell apart. Not very comfortable. They don't fit small ears and hurt when they do. The charging case was pretty good and worked well.

Purchased at Kmart.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Dan

Dan

  • 2 reviews

It's Ok

published

This item is ok for some uses but very bad for calls because there's a very weird echo. There worth the money you pay. good for kids but bad for adults.

Purchased in December 2019 for A$19.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

Good for Van Gough

published

Like other reviews, only one ear pod works at a time despite both flashing and connecting to the bluetooth. Back to Kmart we go. We bought two sets, same problem for both of them. Shame as they would have been handy to have as a mobile pair.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart for A$35.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Dillan

DillanSouthern and Hills, SA

Kmart Anko True Wireless Earphones

published

With these wireless earphones you can listern to any song on the internet today and it is suitable for physical activities such as running and cycling.The volume is amazing and you can feel the vibe of the music and the best part is that it is wireless and you can quite a distance with them and its the best.

Purchased in May 2019 at Amazon for A$100.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Issy

IssySydney, NSW

Not worth buying

published

If you wanted to listen to music, then it's fine. If you use it for phone calls, there's an echo and the receiver won't be able to hear you properly. The output sounds like you're coming from underground. Input is ok.

Purchased in April 2020 at Kmart for A$35.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
See all answers
Eve

Eve

  • 2 reviews

Bad reception, poor battery health

published

It's reception is shockingly terrible with constant drop outs. The battery power in the left ear doesn't hold for long, maybe an hour to two at the most. Wouldn't recommend.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$35.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Kmart Anko True Wireless Earphones compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Worth It

published

Good as airpods sound volume very very good but the charger should not have to be plugged in a cable if they are wireless they good I would by them

Purchased in March 2020 at Kmart for A$19.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

Not worth it

published

I've only just bought mine, and I'm not sure if this is just an independant problem but honestly it sucks. I can only connect 1 of the wireless earphones. It physically doesn't connect them at the same time, so I can ever only hear stuff on one ear. I've had other wireless earphones connected to my phone and it works fine. So that is pretty crap.

Purchased in March 2020 at Kmart for A$35.00.

Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Brett P

Brett PRichmond-Tweed, NSW

One not working after 5 days

published

Right one already not working and I have had them five days. Chucky and only lasts an hour (if that) to listen to music. They run out before my workout is done and low sound

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

Decent

published

Decent good for the price. great mic with HEAPS of features; Siri, independent listening and pause, play, skip track, volume up down. good low budget fake airpod. they work much better with andriod and windows devices. Sound quality is alright.

Purchased in November 2019 at Kmart for A$35.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Mel

MelSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Affordable wireless earphones

published

Purchased 2 of these wireless earphones for my children so they can watch shows on long car trips. Comfortable and shaped like apple earphones, much cheaper. Comes with recharging case and cord.

Purchased in November 2019 at Kmart for A$29.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
David S.

David S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Not fit for purpose

published

Very poor sound quality and very low volume. Microphone does not pick up sound well on calls. Cuts out often. I use these in for calls and listening to music.

Purchased in November 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$29.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Kmart Anko True Wireless Earphones compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alyssa B.

Alyssa B.

  • 5 reviews

This product is OK but I am forced to charge it every 2 hours and the listening time is like 1 hour

published

The headphones always fall out of my ears when I run or go to the gym. The listening time for music is 1 hour and the volume doesnt go up high enough.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

TRACY KUFNER

TRACY KUFNERGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Great value for money

published

They easily paired to both my S9plus and iPad, the sound quality is what you would expect from a cheaper brand, they fit my ears really well and did not move during exercise. Overall I am happy with this purchase.

Purchased in September 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$35.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Alan B

Alan BGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Don't waste your money

published

I purchased these thinking they would be better that the traditional wired headphones. The batteries don't even last an hour after fully charged. I cant find my receipt so now they are going in the bin. Don't waste your money buying this junk!

Purchased in August 2019 for A$35.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
David

DavidSouth East Queensland, QLD

Awesome headphones for the price

published

I bought these to replace my Boise that hurt my ears after a period of time. Anko headsets does not and are much more comfortable than the expensive brands. Value for money and easy Bluetooth connection.

Purchased in June 2019 for A$30.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Maddi

MaddiSouth West, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

These knockoff AirPods aren’t worth even half what they’re going for.

published

I have used these earphones a maximum of twice, listening to music and audio from videos on my iPhone, and already, one isn’t working. The sound is terrible, they are prone to falling out of your ears as they are unnecessarily large, and the quality is feels very cheap. Definitely not worth $35.

Purchased in June 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$35.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

jude m.

jude m.asked

how do i know if it is charging?

No answers
Harry T

Harry Tasked

The Anko True Wireless Earphones - Secure Fit (Over ear - read or Blue) what is the bluetooth version of these? V4.0, 4.1,5.0. I'm in lockdown and the description doesn't tell me and Kmart not responding to emails. I need to know cause the watch i will be pairing to is a V4.0.

No answers
JulDon85

JulDon85asked

My earphones are both coming up as seperate devices therefore I can only connect EITHER the right OR the left ear... I have followed the instructions to sync the earphones to each other before connecting to my laptop or phone and it doesn’t seem to work.. any advice?

1 answer
Joel M.
Joel M.

I had a similar problem. Delete both devices off blue tooth and place back in case..
Then take them out and give it a minute or so syncing (it says 5-7 on the instructions but it took mine a bit longer) then they should come up as one device

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.