??!
1 photo
Kmart Anko True Wireless Earphones

Kmart Anko True Wireless Earphones

2.3 from 32 reviews

Reviews

2.3

32 reviews
5
(3)
4
(4)
3
(7)
2
(5)
1
(13)
  • Build Quality
    2.7 (29)
  • Value for Money
    2.5 (30)
  • Sound Quality
    2.8 (29)
  • Bass
    2.8 (22)
  • Comfort
    2.6 (27)
  • Battery Life
    2.7 (24)
  • Bluetooth
    3.0 (21)
Previous
Next

does not work at all

published

Does not work at all bought it for $38 waste of money .
Tried connecting to different phone but..can't connect to any phone .. tried charging for long time nothing happening..
Not good

Purchased in September 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$38.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

they work fine

published

for anyone that can only get one ear phone to work or both ear phones are coming up paired separately follow the instructions on syncing + have bluetooth turned off.... for those that don't have the instructions... take the earphones out of the case, they both will be flashing blue and red. wait for only one to flash and one will stop... this means they are now sync-ed. turn phone bluetooth on and it now should only show one device paired put them in a play and they will work fine that's what worked for me. sound is OK and battery life is fine for a pair that cost $25 vs apple $250.

Purchased in September 2020 at Kmart Online Store for A$25.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

Cheap and cheerful

published

For just 20 bucks from Officeworks, these do the job. For sitting at the desk for meetings and a bit of Netflix these do the job. Sound is ok, charging time is pretty good and get 2-3 hours playback before a low battery warning.

Purchased in July 2020 at Officeworks Physical store for A$20.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Kmart Anko True Wireless Earphones compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Only one side works

published

Only one side works even though both are charging properly. Tried unpairing an pairing them multiple times, fully charged etc. Not happy with them, definitely would not recommend buying them.

Purchased in August 2020 for A$38.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money

Rubbish

published

They have to pair individually and then only one side works. Tried serval times to unpair and repair. Rubbish is what i call it. Taking it back for a refund.

Purchased in August 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$38.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Dean F.

Dean F.Hunter Region, NSW

Do not buy

published

Bought these anko red true wireless headphones thinking that both earpieces would connect with Bluetooth but only one can connect to the phone at a time. So not happy with this product

Purchased in July 2020 at Kmart for A$35.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Shamwow

ShamwowSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Bad even for $7

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Kmart Online Store for A$7.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Scheherezade_C

Scheherezade_CSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Just buy the original!

published

Won’t hold charge for more than 20mins.
Sound quality is awful. Uncomfortable to wear, unless you have giant ears.
If anything brushes past them while in use it’s like static, underwater. I have returned mine. I know you get what you pay for but this was very disappointing

Purchased in March 2020 at Kmart for A$19.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

Horrible.

published

I have had these for a fair few months now, when I bought an iPhone 8 and realised I had to go wireless. At first I thought it was me not connecting them properly, one would randomly disconnect and one would stay on. I charged them when they went flat and I kid you not less than 2 hours later they start beeping...’LOW BATTERY PLEASE CHARGE’. I listen to podcasts mainly and occasionally music.

I use them when I’m cleaning, when I’m walking or very rarely jogging. These are definitely not worth the money especially if you are like me and don’t just drop $35 willy nilly. So disappointed... also why is the bud so big?? I don’t have tiny ears but after a 20 minute walk (about the time it takes for at least one to die).. it starts hurting.

Purchased in October 2019 at Kmart for A$35.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Kmart Anko True Wireless Earphones compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lamech S.

Lamech S.South East Queensland, QLD

Not happy!

published

I bought the earphones as a present for my wife. It took me a few minutes to set up as one ear was only playing at a time. I followed the instructions to sync them together. They began to work together when suddenly the Right earphone keeps tuning in and out while I'm listening to it. I then disconnect them and delete them from my Bluetooth and repeat the process again. The same thing keeps happening to the right earphone. It would come in and out and appeared to be lagging. Then would stop working for a few seconds and then back to lagging and dropping in and out. Very annoyed because I tried to charge it up overnight and still the same problem the next day!

Purchased at Kmart for A$35.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Carri

CarriSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Didn't last long

published

They had a pretty good listening time considering they're cheap. But in less than a week one stopped working and then the other fell apart. Not very comfortable. They don't fit small ears and hurt when they do. The charging case was pretty good and worked well.

Purchased at Kmart.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Dan

Dan

  • 2 reviews

It's Ok

published

This item is ok for some uses but very bad for calls because there's a very weird echo. There worth the money you pay. good for kids but bad for adults.

Purchased in December 2019 for A$19.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

Good for Van Gough

published

Like other reviews, only one ear pod works at a time despite both flashing and connecting to the bluetooth. Back to Kmart we go. We bought two sets, same problem for both of them. Shame as they would have been handy to have as a mobile pair.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart for A$35.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Issy

IssySydney, NSW

Not worth buying

published

If you wanted to listen to music, then it's fine. If you use it for phone calls, there's an echo and the receiver won't be able to hear you properly. The output sounds like you're coming from underground. Input is ok.

Purchased in April 2020 at Kmart for A$35.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
See all answers
Eve

Eve

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Bad reception, poor battery health

published

It's reception is shockingly terrible with constant drop outs. The battery power in the left ear doesn't hold for long, maybe an hour to two at the most. Wouldn't recommend.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$35.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Kmart Anko True Wireless Earphones compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Worth It

published

Good as airpods sound volume very very good but the charger should not have to be plugged in a cable if they are wireless they good I would by them

Purchased in March 2020 at Kmart for A$19.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

Not worth it

published

I've only just bought mine, and I'm not sure if this is just an independant problem but honestly it sucks. I can only connect 1 of the wireless earphones. It physically doesn't connect them at the same time, so I can ever only hear stuff on one ear. I've had other wireless earphones connected to my phone and it works fine. So that is pretty crap.

Purchased in March 2020 at Kmart for A$35.00.

Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Brett P

Brett PRichmond-Tweed, NSW

One not working after 5 days

published

Right one already not working and I have had them five days. Chucky and only lasts an hour (if that) to listen to music. They run out before my workout is done and low sound

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

Decent

published

Decent good for the price. great mic with HEAPS of features; Siri, independent listening and pause, play, skip track, volume up down. good low budget fake airpod. they work much better with andriod and windows devices. Sound quality is alright.

Purchased in November 2019 at Kmart for A$35.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Mel

MelSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Affordable wireless earphones

published

Purchased 2 of these wireless earphones for my children so they can watch shows on long car trips. Comfortable and shaped like apple earphones, much cheaper. Comes with recharging case and cord.

Purchased in November 2019 at Kmart for A$29.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Tyson Bevan

Tyson Bevanasked

How do I skip a song with the buttons on the sides???

2 answers
PRUser
PRUser

u dont loser suck my phany haha

fourchilluns
fourchilluns

Rude and inappropriate comment

Karen B.

Karen B.asked

I cant connect even one - not coming up as discoverable at all. NOT happy

1 answer
Craig
Craig

Karen, I don’t know, I took mine back, I don’t have them anymore, junk

Kyle H.

Kyle H.asked

Both are connecting to my iPhone But only sound coming out of one side please help!

1 answer
Craig
Craig

It was the same for me too, I did everything the instructions said to do. They just didn’t have music coming out of both. So I took them back for a refund, just will buy Apple AirPods instead.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.