??!
1 photo
ANZ Platinum

ANZ Platinum

3.6 from 27 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • $0 Annual Fee in the first year

  • Ongoing Annual Fee Waiver: $0 if you make $20,000 in eligible purchases on the card in 12 months

  • Complimentary Overseas Travel Insurance and Purchase Security Insurance

  • Add up to 9 Additional Cardholders at no additional cost

Cons

  • 2% Balance Transfer Fee

  • 3% International Transaction Fee

  • No attached rewards program

Reviews

3.7

14 reviews
5
(3)
4
(8)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Previous
Next

Don't bother applying if you do not have full time job, regardless of your history with the bank or your annual income

published

Wishing to close my credit card with one bank due to the poor behaviours of the executive and as many of us now are contractors or take on short term roles - not able to pass the POLICY requirements for a card, regardless of the actual annual income.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses

Worthless interstate coverage

published

Was on a return flight home and Jetstar cancelled my flight due to ‘weather’ and only offered to rebook me in tow days time.
Bought a ticket on virgin for 700 dollars and then I found out that this insurance only covers return flight that are cancelled because of natural disasters and even then up to the value of the original cost of the ticket,
Next time buy proper insurance as this is worthless

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateDecember 2002
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
  • Special Purchases
Bhaskar Lumbhani

Bhaskar LumbhaniGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Very good features of this credit card.

published

I have been using this card since March 2019 when I switched my banking from Commbank to ANZ. The features I am getting with this credit card is really great. I recently went overseas and I did not need to buy Travel insurance as this card insured me for my travel. I can get the peace of my mind when I purchase anything using this card that if there is price difference of that product, I can claim the difference.

Highly recommended.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
Balance Transfer Credit Cards

Find out how ANZ Platinum compares to other Balance Transfer Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Robert Z

Robert ZGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 30 reviews
  • 24 likes

No need for cash.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Card Start DateOctober 2000
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
bdl83

bdl83South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified customer

Great, Inexpensive card

published

I changed to this card when I was carrying a balance from a Frequent Flyer card to save interest. Won't swap it back as this is a very dependable card and the interest rate is very decent for times you do need to carry a balance. Annual fee is nominal and even gets wiped if you spend over 20k PA. additional cards are free unlike the other ones as well. Highly recommend. ANZ customer service is improving. This would be a perfect card if it offered free overseas transactions.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2017
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
pea

pea

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

Okay Card, Hassle Free

published

I have been using ANZ Platinum credit card for about 2 years. So far, it has been a good, hassle free credit card. It was combined with the home loan package from ANZ, so I do not need to pay for the annual fee.
However, it has no promotional feature such as points or offers.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMay 2017
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

AMY

AMYSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Overall satisfied

published

I got this card as a part of break free mortgage package. It is super easy to transfer my balance to this credit card. I use this card all occasions including in overseas. Travel insurence is included so it is useful if you travel often. Overall, I am satisfied with this card.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rick

RickQueensland, 4215

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Free travel insurance claim and reimbursed promptly

published

Qualified for this platinum card nearly 25 years ago and used it for the frequent flyer points and travel insurance. At that time I had a Diners and American Express card as well as a Mastercard. Closed both my American Express and Diners cards as they were not received in many shops overseas, and have been using both my Visa and Mastercards.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactBranch
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Overseas/Travel

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Piyush khandelwal

Piyush khandelwalSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

No annual fee and no rewards.

published

This is a normal Visa card which offers zero annual fees if you have got it as a part of your break free package.
This card doesn’t offer any rewards but cover free travel insurance if you have used this card for any travel bookings.

I haven’t used this card overseas so far so have no experiences to share.
I haven’t transfer any balance to this card so can’t say how easy or tough it would have been

Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJuly 2015
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Balance Transfer Credit Cards

Find out how ANZ Platinum compares to other Balance Transfer Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Poo

PooGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Low interest rate, less annual fees, Good for overseas travel.

published

Low interest rate.
less annual fees.
Good for overseas travel.
On the spot processing, no wait time.
Good for Reward points.
Excellence exchange rate for over seas purchases and travel.
I am happy and would highly recommend.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2014
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
Pete

PetePerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

This card serves its purpose.

published

My wife and I have this card as a benefit of the break free mortgage package. We use it to purchase just about everything we need and then pay it on the due date. If it wasn't for the mortgage package we would probably shop around for a different card to see what advantage we could gain.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2016
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Special Purchases

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jen

JenMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Just the same as all other cards

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Val

ValSouthwest, VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great Card For Everyday Use

published

We cancelled our Rewards Card and now use this Platinum one. It doesn't attract any rewards but if you spend $20,000 a year on it you don't pay any fees either. We pay the balance each month so have no idea of the charges the bank have on this card. It is a very convenient card to have when you haven't got the cash on you.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2017
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Anne Stanley

Anne StanleyPerth, WA

Credit Card which serves our purpose

published

Using our ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum Visa card for all purchases and payment of household bills, attracts a huge number of Qantas Frequent Flyer points which have taken us on many flights overseas and interstate over the years. The reward program fee of $110 for 2 cards still makes it a very worthwhile credit card as does the included cover of comprehensive travel insurance. There is a period of around 21+ days to make payment by the due date from issue of your monthly statement. Beware of late payments and interest fees if you don't pay the full balance by the due date. Allow a couple of working days prior for your payments to be processed.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Card Start DateJanuary 1994
Main Point of ContactBranch
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
  • Special Purchases

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

See all ANZ Platinum reviews

Questions & Answers

kamran s.

kamran s.asked

do i get another interest free balance transfer as an existing customer. I have this card for 2 years now. I wana do a balance transfer but not sure if i will get interest free 12 months or so .... Please advise?

No answers
ibak705

ibak705asked

Hi
How do I find out / get the car rental insurance?

thanks

1 answer
irishpete
irishpete

contact them or browse their website.

Pete

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.