??!
4 photos
Apple Airpods 2nd Gen with Charging Case

Apple Airpods 2nd Gen with Charging Case

MPNs: AP-MV7N2ZPA, KHAIRPODS2C, MV7N2 and MV7N2ZA/A
4.3 from 43 reviews

Reviews

4.3

43 reviews
5
(24)
4
(15)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(3)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (37)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (37)
  • Sound Quality
    4.8 (33)
  • Bass
    4.2 (32)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (34)
  • Battery Life
    4.5 (36)
  • Bluetooth
    4.5 (35)
Previous
Next
A Ahmed

A AhmedPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Very Good Headphones

published

I bought these headphones on promotion and I received them in 2 days (Amazon Prime).
For people who have seen comments like "This is a scam!" mine arrived very well packed in the original box etc.
For the sound nothing to say they are excellent with big bass, the headphones do not move when they are in the ears ...
I hope I would have been useful for people wanting to learn about these headphones!

Simon

SimonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Worth the money

published

Highly recommended, sound is amazing and the charging case is definitely worth the extra cash.
Got a pair for my wife as well, great for running and exercising, I use them at work and can pause with a double tap on my ear.
Conversations via phone work really well along with Siri

Purchased at Apple Online store for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Tess

Tess

  • 4 reviews

Convenient

published

Great sound, battery life, and Bluetooth range. The case itself isn’t scratch So it got scuffed up pretty soon after purchase. Speaker is really clear for talking on the phone. They could fit better in my ears.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Apple Airpods 2nd Gen with Charging Case compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mia

MiaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Absolute garbage and poorly orchestrated product

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Apple Physical store for A$249.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Mariana

MarianaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Perfect! Just love it

published

The sound is amazing and I just love how it fits my ears perfectly! It does not fall off even if I’m running. It connects instantly with my IPhone which is also pretty handy. The case seemed a little fragile but that can be only an impression... anyway bought a case for the case to make me fell saver.

Purchased in May 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Dan

Dan

  • 2 reviews

This is perfect

published

These are what we all need. They have great sound quality and perfect build quality. Theses are worth the money. They are perfect for my ears and my sisters ears as well.

Purchased in February 2020 at Officeworks for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
danmelbourne

danmelbourneGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews

Love these, they pair so quickly with Apple devices

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Officeworks Physical store for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Dominic9

Dominic9South East Queensland, QLD

Good Earphones

published

My first wireless earphones, they have a quick charging time and the earphones last for about 4 hours before needing to charge. Good Quality sound, been listing to music through Spotify. At least no cord is annoying me as it is wireless.

Purchased in March 2020 at eBay for A$249.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Wajahat

WajahatDarwin, NT

  • 7 reviews

Good product but battery backup is low!

published

I am using this product from last 8months and its been very handy but battery backup is not that good as compare to gen 1. No change at all but can be better for its price.

Purchased at Apple Physical store for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Wireless Headphones

Find out how Apple Airpods 2nd Gen with Charging Case compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jack D.

Jack D.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Love using these and has changed my listen experience.

published

I love the headphones. They are my first witless ear pods and they have changed the way I listen. Since getting them I’m listing to pod casts a lot of find it so easy to use them.

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$249.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Corinne H.

Corinne H.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Not bad

published

They fall out often and easily break when they fall. The sound is great though and they can be easily hidden which is nice. Overpriced for what they are but that is to be expected when buying from Apple.

Purchased in November 2019 at Apple Physical store for A$249.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Edison N

Edison NGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 16 reviews

Perfect no comments! Except battery life

published

If you've never had AirPods before, though, then these new, second generation AirPods are a real treat. They're faster, more convenient to charge, make you sound better, and give you Hey Siri right in your ears.

Purchased at JB Hifi Home.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Edison N

Edison NGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 16 reviews

Sound quality is outstanding with long enough battery life

published

If you're after base this could be the one since the mid notes are clearer than the first generation. I personally find the battery long enough to get me through a day of on and off use. Portable and beautiful.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
H Marsh

H MarshPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

Goodo

published

I mainly use my pods to make calls, I did initially purchase to use at the gym but they weren’t suitable for active wear. They do have good sound and they stay connected to my phone well, although my phone isn’t generally too far from me. Overall they’re a good accessory to your apple products.

Purchased in September 2019 at Officeworks for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Gloria

GloriaAU

  • 15 reviews

Fantastic product

published

These were bought for my son and were a bit unsure whether to buy this or the pro model but given the price we decided to go with them and upgrade depending on the experience. They have been fantastic so far, they charge very quicky and last for a long time. Sound is really good as well. We are now deciding whether it is worth to buy the pro model given that these are so good. Only comment is, i would buy the wireless charge next time.

Purchased in January 2020 at Costco for A$219.99.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Apple Airpods 2nd Gen with Charging Case compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mischka

Mischka

  • 4 reviews

Survived the washing machine 4 times

published

My partner forgets them in his gym shorts and they’ve been through the washing 4 times. All he had to do was leave them so they dried out completely and they work fine! They’re not advertised as being waterproof so we thought for sure after the forth time they’d be ruined. But no!

Purchased in June 2019 at Apple Physical store.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Moni f

Moni f

  • 7 reviews

Great product

published

Use these airpods daily to listen to music. They fit my ears perfectly and dont fall out plus the charge lasts a long time. Sound quality is high and it is easy to connect to iphone.

Moni f

Moni f

  • 7 reviews

Great product

published

I was skeptical to purchase these due to the price tag. So far I am enjoying them, very comfortable to wear and decent sound quality. They charge very quickly too!

Purchased in June 2019 for A$197.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Marry_Berry

Marry_BerrySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

fantastic pair of earphones

published

these are so comfortable to wear I sometimes forget I am wearing them. The battery lasts all day and they stay in my ear very snuggly even when I am running at the gym. the blue tooth works pretty well too so even if you need to go away from your phone the connection still works well.

Purchased in December 2019 at Apple Physical store for A$140.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
John B.

John B.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Best companion for your Iphone!

published

Was really skeptical about this product but when I tried it, the connectivity is unbreakable and the ease of connection is just so convenient. When I pop the case open it’s already connected!!

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$249.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Page 1 of 3
See all Apple AirPods reviews

Questions & Answers

Frequently Asked Questions about Apple Airpods 2nd Gen with Charging Case

What is the difference between the normal Charging Case and the Wireless Charging Case?

While both cases can be carried around in your pocket and will recharge your Airpods on-the-go, there are two different ways to recharge the case itself. The normal case charges by plugging a cable into the wall, the same way many devices are charged. The Wireless Case can also be recharged using a wireless charging pad (with the normal cable charge also being a back-up option). So if you don't have (or don't want to buy) a wireless charging pad, there's no need to pay extra for the Wireless Charging Case.

Latest Consumer Questions

Sorry, there are no questions about Apple Airpods 2nd Gen with Charging Case but you can read 1 question about Apple AirPods.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.