??!
4 photos
Apple Airpods 2nd Gen with Wireless Charging Case

Apple Airpods 2nd Gen with Wireless Charging Case

MPNs: AP-AP2-KIT, AP-MRXJ2ZPA, APP00842 and 4 more
4.5 from 13 reviews

Reviews

4.5

13 reviews
5
(8)
4
(3)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (13)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (13)
  • Sound Quality
    4.1 (13)
  • Bass
    4.0 (13)
  • Comfort
    4.4 (13)
  • Battery Life
    4.5 (13)
  • Bluetooth
    4.2 (13)
Previous
Next
Andy P.

Andy P.

  • 7 reviews

What's the fuss

published

Firstly I'll say the younger generation are brainwashed with these products..I purchased these for my 16 year olds birthday and although she thinks they are great, upon trying them out myself..I find the sound is very poor. For the price for these you would expect more. The charge doesn't last that long, the clarity is just poor, there is an artificial bass perception and the fit, the fit in the ear is just not ergonomic.. nevertheless, I know they will sell millions more regardless...it's the nature of the beast.

Purchased in December 2019 for A$239.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
The L.

The L.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

portability is a yes but the sound quality is basic, over-sensationalized product

published

There are a few features of airpods which I think is good. You can bring it anywhere and you don't have to worry about "untangling". If you are someone who moves around a lot, this product is good for you. On another note, I noticed that the sound quality is not really good and unfortunately, there are wireless earphones out there whose sound quality is better and can I mention, cheaper.

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
MJay

MJaySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Can’t go wrong

published

These headphones are great! You can use them for everything!! I find that when I’m running and I get sweaty, the ear phones slip around and it’s easier to knock them out of my ears.
Other than that, they are perfect. I’ve never had any problems with connections or batteries... and I love that you can connect multiple AirPods to the one phone and listen at the same time!!

Purchased in October 2019 at Apple Store Australia for A$319.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Apple Airpods 2nd Gen with Wireless Charging Case compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rustproofhydra

RustproofhydraPerth, WA

  • 15 reviews

This is perfect, cannot live without it

published

Purchased from jb when it was on special price. In a nutshell worth it. Very easy to connect, operate ( user friendly), sound battery life, connect to apple iphone like a magic.

Loving the product

Purchased in November 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$245.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Jase

JaseSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Brilliant

published

Have had these for a few months now and they are awesome.
Perfect for the gym, plane or making phone calls. So comfy and now without a chord. Easy to charge and great battery life.
A must!

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Nicole Lim

Nicole LimSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Can't go back to the wired kind anymore!

published

This is just amazing and I'll say it's a good investment too. No more tangled wires and trying to sort them out neatly. Synchronising it to iphone and Macbook was so easy! My only regret is not getting it directly from Apple as it comes with free engraving! (Got it at JB Hi-Fi).. also, there are times I accidentally dropped them on the ground when I had to adjust it in my ears, so just make sure you take care of these gems when you are out!

Purchased in September 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$319.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
safal r.

safal r.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Value for money

published

I got these for $320 and i instantly thought what on earth i was thinking. However, i soon realised that what i paid for was worth it. It has nice amount of bass and the sound it smooth and the fit is pretty good, especially without a rubber tip. The only thing i was disappointed with was the amount of times the music cut.

Purchased in March 2019 at Apple Physical store for A$320.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Dani

DaniGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 43 reviews
  • 1 like

How did I exist without these?

published

Love,love,love! I was lucky enough to get these for my birthday and I use them everyday. So much better than cords. I have an iMac so I can be watching a movie while at my desk but still get up and move around or listen to music while doing housework,the range is great - I can move around the house without them cutting out. I love the wireless charging and the way the click into the magnetic case. I even put a gold cover on them so they match my phone and iPad. They stay charged for days too,so no worries about battery life.The sound is great,just like any apple headphones and I love the way when you take one out of your ear,it pauses whatever you are watching. They are quite pricey but worth it.

Purchased in November 2019 at Apple Physical store for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Peter

PeterSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 60 reviews

Expensive but does exactly what I need it to do

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics for A$295.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Apple Airpods 2nd Gen with Wireless Charging Case compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

I really enjoy these.

published

These are useful, as they can work with all apps. The only downsides are sometime what you're listening to will cut out, or sometime turn to max volume. The features to pause videos and turn off the base are fun to use though, and the airpods stick in tight!

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Jamyson G.

Jamyson G.

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

They're Good, Pretty Good

published

The airpod gen2 are worth the $200. They are equipped with above substantial audio and are compatible with QI wireless charging pads. However, they are not compatible with my surface book 2 and so I was dissapointed.

Purchased in August 2019 at Myer for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Zanx

ZanxGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Sleek as.

published

Purchased the airpod a month ago. Pretty satisfied with the product. Only wish they had a volume feature as well on the physical airpod but not fussed.

I listen to everything on the airpods. From rave music to basic pop music, the airpods just make them sounds all pretty neat.

The airpods are made for physical activities so that you won't have a cord dangling around your found while doing these activities. Life saver.

Extremely satisfied with the sound volume, Max volume doesn't blow out my eardrums.

The wireless range lasts as far as it needs to be. If you have a airpods, your phone is bound to be nearby hence doing its job.

Purchased in May 2019 at Officeworks for A$315.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
shan

shanCronulla

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

First gen was great, second gen is amazing

published

I have been using the first gen AirPods for over two years and upgraded. They are even better. Ability to use Siri without touching anything is just awesome.

People regularly ask if they fall out. In over two years, they have fell out once (because I didn’t have them in properly).

I have bought many headsets. The AirPods are the only ones I would recommend with no hesitation.

Only concern is battery life, previous ones were running at 1/2 battery life after 1.5 years. Considering they were used daily, it’s no drama, but a slight annoyance.

Purchased in March 2019 at Apple Store Australia for A$319.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
See all Apple AirPods reviews

Questions & Answers

Frequently Asked Questions about Apple Airpods 2nd Gen with Wireless Charging Case

What is the difference between the normal Charging Case and the Wireless Charging Case?

While both cases can be carried around in your pocket and will recharge your Airpods on-the-go, there are two different ways to recharge the case itself. The normal case charges by plugging a cable into the wall, the same way many devices are charged. The Wireless Case can also be recharged using a wireless charging pad (with the normal cable charge also being a back-up option). So if you don't have (or don't want to buy) a wireless charging pad, there's no need to pay extra for the Wireless Charging Case.

Latest Consumer Questions

Sorry, there are no questions about Apple Airpods 2nd Gen with Wireless Charging Case but you can read 1 question about Apple AirPods.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.