??!
6 photos
Apple AirPods

Apple AirPods (page 2 of 18)

1st Gen, 2nd Gen
4.4 from 351 reviews

Reviews

(207)
(110)
(10)
(12)
(12)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (80)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (79)
  • Sound Quality
    4.4 (76)
  • Bass
    4.1 (73)
  • Comfort
    4.4 (77)
  • Battery Life
    4.4 (79)
  • Bluetooth
    4.4 (79)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Dani

DaniGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 41 reviews
  • 1 like

How did I exist without these?

published

Love,love,love! I was lucky enough to get these for my birthday and I use them everyday. So much better than cords. I have an iMac so I can be watching a movie while at my desk but still get up and move around or listen to music while doing housework,the range is great - I can move around the house without them cutting out. I love the wireless charging and the way the click into the magnetic case. I even put a gold cover on them so they match my phone and iPad. They stay charged for days too,so no worries about battery life.The sound is great,just like any apple headphones and I love the way when you take one out of your ear,it pauses whatever you are watching. They are quite pricey but worth it.

Purchased in November 2019 at Apple Physical store for $300.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
James K.

James K.Perth, WA

  • 7 reviews

its ok

published

when you lose them the find my iphone app is bad the AirPods have to be connected to your iPhone to find them which is stupid they sound great but once you lose there gone

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $219.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Ange L

Ange LLaunceston, TAS

Ordered Airpods from Apple - broken to start with

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Apple Online store for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bluetooth
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Apple AirPods compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jo Jo T

Jo Jo TSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Great earbuds

published

Love these earbuds, pair so easily with all my apple products and are so compact. Sound is very clear although doesnt turn up very loud. Yeah I know thats not good for ear health but I love loud music. Would like the option to be able to turn them up louder if I wanted.

Purchased in September 2019 at eBay for $299.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
William Z

William ZGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 11 reviews

Exceeded expecations

published

Previously had bose headphones. Was surprised with how easy to use these headpghones were. From they way they paused and started when removing or putting in ear to the ease of charging. Battery life decent and charges pretty fast. Use pretty much everyday now and when I have a phone call.

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $229.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
swamprat96

swamprat96

  • 36 reviews

Lasted 8 months

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman for $229.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
D.Ablett

D.AblettGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 18 reviews

Exceeded expectations

published

Purchased in September 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $249.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Lily M.

Lily M.

  • 2 reviews

Great quality

published

Great quality sound and long range.I always leave my phone and move around the apartment, while the signal and quality remains at its best.The airpod is very loud and really light to hold.

Build Quality

To easy to steal

published

I love my air pods except yesterday mine was stolen from my high school classroom. Theres is no way to fnd them now cus it is to easy to sync them to someone elses phone. Need to make them to where it is impossible to do that. Im really upset cus I worked to save my own money for them jus to have them stolen. Everything about them was amazing

Purchased in August 2019 for $213.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Apple AirPods compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rodrigo

RodrigoSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Good worth for value

published

They are iconic and look good in your head, but the sound could improve. The good is that is easy to connect with every other piece of Apple Equipment. Good enough for running.

Purchased in June 2019 at eBay for $99.99.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Jesika I.

Jesika I.Sydney, NSW

Still, it is one of the best earphones.

published

I was lucky enough to purchase the first generation a year ago. I like that I can tap on the ears to change songs etc. Also, sync well with Apple Watch and I can switch songs with watches.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
MsTiff

MsTiffGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Surprisingly good!

published

I listen to Spotify with my Airpods and they're so smart and easy to use. I can still hear my surroundings which I don't mind as I know when people are talking to me. They don't fit perfectly as my right Airpod always slips out of my ear, but it fits great in my left ear. Pretty good wireless range, they only get disconnected when I leave the room.

Purchased in May 2019 at Apple Online store for $249.00.

Battery Life
Value for Money
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
El T

El TPerth, WA

  • 12 reviews

Got a great deal, very happy

published

I was lucky enough to purchase these for a great price through an eBay sale. The lack of wires is great - I don't have to spend time each morning untangling them - and the sound quality is good for the size. I like that I can tap on the ears to change songs etc. Also sync well with Apple Watch.

Purchased in July 2019 at eBay.

Carly G

Carly GVictoria

  • 7 reviews

Worth every cent!!

published

Ive had my AirPods for almost a year and I love them! I spend a lot of time on the phone and they last about 2 hours for talk time and only take 15min to recharge to
Full! Music quality is great and functionality is great, so easy to use!!

Purchased in December 2018 at Apple Store Australia.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Zack B.

Zack B.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Best headphones

published

I have always wondered why people were so obsessed with airpods until I finally bought a pair of my own and realised how good they really were. Quality is great and I can hear my music loud without any wires getting in my way. They are easy to connect and good to wear. The only thing is that there quite easy to lose.

Purchased in March 2019 at Apple Physical store for $209.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Apple AirPods compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tej

Tej

  • 8 reviews

Very nice headphone

published

I purchased apple airpord gen 2 nearly 2 months ago. I really like these because of very good quality, easy to carry and connect to phone immediately. Fully satisfied and highly recommend.

Purchased at eBay for $200.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Only last a year then go quite

published

Ive had them for just under 12 months, theyre great used them every day, but have now gone quiter than usual bit disappointed seem how much I spend on them was expecting them to last longer than 10 months!

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Ricky

RickyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

It picks up any background noise whilst on a call

published

After a few months since I started using the Apple Airpods 1st Gen, I can clearly say that they are overpriced.

Although being suitable for physical activities such as running, cycling, working out at the gym, etc., whilst on a call the AirPods pick up every single background noise going on and make the conversation hard and a times embarrassing (work calls for example).

If I read the reviews earlier, I would have definitely kept my wired ones or opted for a noise cancelling headset.

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi for $249.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Ed Xu

Ed Xu

  • 6 reviews

Simply perfect

published

Kinda late into buying the AirPods and never thought that AirPods will be really good. The ease of connecting to the iPhone is just simply awesome and the sound quality is unexpectedly great as well. I bought the non-wireless charging version as I don’t have any wireless charger pads at home. But the battery life is great and it never disappoints me until now. Although the price point is a bit ridiculous for earphones but it’s worth it.

Purchased in September 2019 at Officeworks Physical store for $247.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Peter

PeterSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 57 reviews

Expensive but does exactly what I need it to do

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store for $295.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Page 2 of 18
See all Apple AirPods reviews

Questions & Answers

Frequently Asked Questions about Apple AirPods

What is the difference between the normal Charging Case and the Wireless Charging Case?

While both cases can be carried around in your pocket and will recharge your Airpods on-the-go, there are two different ways to recharge the case itself. The normal case charges by plugging a cable into the wall, the same way many devices are charged. The Wireless Case can also be recharged using a wireless charging pad (with the normal cable charge also being a back-up option). So if you don't have (or don't want to buy) a wireless charging pad, there's no need to pay extra for the Wireless Charging Case.

Latest Consumer Questions

King Bob Minion

King Bob Minionasked

Airpods 1st Gen

Why are they so expensive for 1st gen? Looks great. Reckon you could get with them with $170. Just asking pleeeeeeeeeease my son really wants them but everywhere is to expensive. Thanks

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.