??!
6 photos
Apple AirPods

Apple AirPods (page 2 of 16)

2nd Gen and 1st Gen
4.4 from 317 reviews

See the Best Wireless Headphones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
189
4 star
102
3 star
7
2 star
12
1 star
7

Avil Chetty

Avil ChettySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfect for Music lovers

published

Easy to use and carry. So much easier to use in the gym and even for jogging! Love it!! I take it around with me from work till home and gym. Even at the beach. No more tangled ear phones

Purchased in August 2019 at Apple for $229.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
See all answers

KnowYourRights

KnowYourRightsCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 19 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great quality

published

AirPods are well made, (I have had mine 18 months) fit in the ear very well. There trick is place them in vertically and then twist gently towards the front. I have tried other brands but they don't come anywhere close to reliability, lack of drop outs and sound quality. Battery life remains as good as the first day.

Purchased in December 2017 at Harvey Norman for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
See all answers
Alberto6439

Alberto6439South East Queensland, QLD

  • 24 reviews
  • 8 likes

Perfect quality and performance

published

The battery listening is at least 4 hours and talking just under 2 hours but it charged back to 100 % in 10 minutes the case gives you at least 4 or maybe 5 charges so I totally recommend this product good sound and the Bluetooth reach far far a reckons 10 meters or more, really please with this.

Purchased in June 2019 at Apple Physical store for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
See all answers

Awesome

published

I listen to a variety of music which all sound great. Very clear and loud. I use them while I work out and they are great for any kind of workout. Very satisfied with the wireless range as well.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
See all answers

Sunjay Guptar

Sunjay Guptar

  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

My favourite thing!

published

I originally bought cheap Kogan ones which died the first time I used them. What can I say?? The apple ones are well worth the investment. The only negative... they fall out of my ears which is annoying, so I don’t wear them in the gym if running. Otherwise there awesome!! Sound is amazing

Purchased in April 2019 at Officeworks for $225.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
See all answers

Ruby J

Ruby JSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 9 reviews

So convenient

published

I bought the AirPods because I find my earphones always getting yanked out while I’m listening to music. I love how seamlessly they work with iOS and I can leave my phone on charge while at home and the AirPods work throughout my whole house. My only concern is they are very expensive for quite average sound quality. You definitely pay for convenience.

Purchased in June 2019 at Apple Physical store for $249.00.


Explorer

ExplorerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews

Perfect one for apple users but doesn’t fit all ear

published

Apple AirPod is a great productive as well as user friendly true wireless for an Apple lover who owns only apple products. But the only negative mark goes for it’s one fit size. It doesn’t fit every ear. It fits only for people having mid size ears and doesn’t fit for small size ear as it falls off easily. So as a result I had to go for aftermarket product to the AirPod fixed into my ear canal

Purchased in May 2019 at Officeworks Online store for $247.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
See all answers

Sonnymai

SonnymaiSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

OK for the price

published

This is ok, and its sold out as usual, if u see it in store grab it or you be missing out on it. The quality is good for being wireless, Look no further since its a apple product. Buy it as soon u see it in store today. buy it, cause they are rare to find and so popular why not join the crowd.

Purchased in March 2017 at Officeworks for $207.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
See all answers
Ben

BenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 13 reviews

Unbeatable set of headphones if you like the fit

published

The convenience factor of not having wires are amazing. I personally am not a huge fan of in-ear headphones, so no other headphones fit me as well as these ones. Sound quality is great, battery life is great with the case, and they are super easy to use. Solid purchase.

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Bzz2

Bzz2Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Good Product

published

Got tired of untangling headphones so jumped into a new set of gen2 AirPods. Had for about a week now and overall I like them. I run and have been able to use them for this (they don’t fall out), and for phone calls they seem good.

Only a few gripes... when I am on the phone and near my PC, the devices fight for connection which means my caller cannot hear me (and I can’t hear them) - would be nice if this could be fixed...

I’ve had a few drop outs on calls when away from my desk, but perhaps this is user error.

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
See all answers

Eric

EricMelbourne

  • 11 reviews

Great headphones

published

These are the most convenient headphones I have ever used, although they have a high price I think it is worth it because of how easy they pair compared to other Bluetooth headphones. Sound quality is fine but what you are buying is for the easy pairing

Purchased in January 2019 at Jbhifi for $230.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
See all answers

Zanx

ZanxGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Sleek as.

published

Purchased the airpod a month ago. Pretty satisfied with the product. Only wish they had a volume feature as well on the physical airpod but not fussed.

I listen to everything on the airpods. From rave music to basic pop music, the airpods just make them sounds all pretty neat.

The airpods are made for physical activities so that you won't have a cord dangling around your found while doing these activities. Life saver.

Extremely satisfied with the sound volume, Max volume doesn't blow out my eardrums.

The wireless range lasts as far as it needs to be. If you have a airpods, your phone is bound to be nearby hence doing its job.

Purchased in May 2019 at Officeworks for $315.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
See all answers

Joey99

Joey99Sydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing Quality and Ease of Use

published

Easy to use, just turn on and connect via Bluetooth for the first time. After that, automatically connects when detects your phone. Great sound quality and microphone picks up voice very clearly. Battery life lasts days so scarcely charge the headphones.

Purchased in March 2019 for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
See all answers

Duo

DuoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect partner with my iphone

published

I have purchased and tried tons of wireless earphones but no one can be compared to my airpods. Perfect connection with the iphone and no lag has been experienced since the first day. The only drawback might be the overpricing but still acceptable.

Purchased in April 2018 for $219.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
See all answers
David Canberra

David CanberraCanberra

  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

They lasted almost 2.5 years

published

They're not perfect, they sometimes requires some resetting and are frustrating but overall I think I got my $229 value after heavy continual use since December 2016 (got them day of release).

Alas, after almost 2.5 years they have died. I'll be buying another pair and hoping the bluetooth connection is a little better.

Purchased in December 2016 at Apple Physical store for $229.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
See all answers
Hugh Jazz

Hugh JazzWollongong

  • 2 reviews

Did not fit

published

Would not fit so kept falling out with minor movement. Could not get a refund either from Apple store as they would not accept it as a valid return reason

Purchased in December 2017 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
See all answers

zoe

zoeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

very convenient

published

I first worried the AirPods would be so easy to fall out, but it is not quite actually. I love how easy it can be use and you no longer need to get control by an electric wire. Heard of a news saying using the AirPods would get cancer, so would not recommend people buying it now.

Purchased in May 2018.


ksta

ksta

  • 5 reviews

Love these

published

I usually use these to listen to music on my phone or laptop and they are so handy and easy to use as they connect easily via bluetooth. I often walk with these and have had no problems and as they are wireless and do not have a cord, they never get tangled up like my other earphones. I am very happy with the volume and sound quality of these and it is so handy that you can see the battery life of each airpod and also the case. The battery life is fairly long, around 4-5 hours of listening time before they need to be charged again. I haven't had any problems with the wireless range of the headphones and they never seem to disconnect if I do go into the next room.

Purchased in December 2018.


Sunny D. Syem

Sunny D. SyemGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Really like it

published

I listen to mostly songs with heavy bass and i gotta say it’s really good almost better than i expected. however these earbuds are not suitable for running depending on the shape of year you have but if you are just chilling, these feel like they aren’t even in your ears. the sound is really good too with very little to almost no lag when watching youtube.

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $230.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
See all answers

Ethan R

Ethan RSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 14 likes

Good product

published

I use then for listing to youtube videos them. i use them at the gym they are fantastic and i love the range on them and the fact they don't have the cord

Purchased in December 2018 at eBay for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
See all answers

Page 2 of 16

Questions & Answers

Frequently Asked Questions about Apple AirPods

What is the difference between the normal Charging Case and the Wireless Charging Case?

While both cases can be carried around in your pocket and will recharge your Airpods on-the-go, there are two different ways to recharge the case itself. The normal case charges by plugging a cable into the wall, the same way many devices are charged. The Wireless Case can also be recharged using a wireless charging pad (with the normal cable charge also being a back-up option). So if you don't have (or don't want to buy) a wireless charging pad, there's no need to pay extra for the Wireless Charging Case.

Latest Consumer Questions

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

Details

Apple Airpods 2nd Gen with Charging Case

Apple Airpods 2nd Gen with Charging Case

4.3
(15)
Apple Airpods 2nd Gen with Wireless Charging Case

Apple Airpods 2nd Gen with Wireless Charging Case

4.6
(5)
Apple Airpods 1st Gen
  • Discontinued

Apple Airpods 1st Gen

4.4
(296)
CategoryWireless HeadphonesWireless HeadphonesWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $249.00$319.00$229.00
TypeIn-EarIn-EarIn-Ear
FeaturesCharging Case and Microphone IncludedCharging Case and Microphone IncludedCharging Case and Microphone Included
Colour / Finish WhiteWhiteWhite
Weight8 g8 g8 g
Battery TypeInternalInternalInternal
Battery Life5 hours5 hours5 hours
ConnectionsBluetoothBluetoothBluetooth
Release dateMar 2019Mar 2019Dec 2016
Discontinuation dateFeb 2019
Replaced byApple Airpods 2nd Gen

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.