??!
1 photo
Apple EarPods

Apple EarPods (page 2 of 4)

MPN: MNHF2FE/A
4.1 from 79 reviews

See the Best Wired Headphones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
29
4 star
31
3 star
14
2 star
4
1 star
1

OnlineConsumer1

OnlineConsumer1AU

  • 18 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great Sound, Comfortable, Easy

published

Wireless, easy to use, keep a good charge, and have great sound. You just have to be mindful of keeping the pair together and always putting them back in their case where they charge. The benefit of these vs the over the ear kind (we have Bose wireless noise cancelling as well) is that you can still be involved in conversations happening around you, which is helpful. Overall, absolutely worth it.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

J L

J LMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Good quality and inexpensive

published

These earphones are great !! I use them on a daily basis and they provide great sound quality for a good price as well. I have always repurchased them and will continue to. They last a decently long time if taken care of and do not need replacements often but they are not expensive

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Jasjelly

JasjellyBristol

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

good sound

published

thes earphones have always been my favourite very good for every day use and they dont seem to get as tangled anymore which helps there durability however i do have to replace these almost every year due to losing them or them breaking maybe a protective case would help them last longer

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Kerub

KerubVictoria, 3156

  • 17 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified purchase

Can’t live without these

published

Purchased these using afterpay from office works. Super happy I did. Worth every dollar. Battery lasts ages and they are really comfy to wear. Love being able to answer my phone and talk without wind interference on my power walks all while my phones in my pocket. Easy to connect up to all Apple devices too. Great product.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Jay G

Jay GGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Quality differs

published

I have gone through about 5 pairs of earphones in the past couple of years. They work well! Lasted through the wash, the quality was good too. Recently I bought a new pair as my old ones finally broke. This pair broke on the first day - the material seems different. A lot thinner, stretchier, and more prone to breaking. I was refunded and got a replacement which broke within a week. Very disappointed. Apple earphones used to be good, but the quality has disappeared recently with whatever new material they are producing with.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Luke95

Luke95South East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews
  • 3 likes

Favourite headphones

published

Overall the apple EarPods are great headphones, especially since they come included with iPods and iPhones. Sound is of a good quality and they stay in your ears well. Only downside is that they don’t last that long which is disappointing given they are fairly expensive when buying them standalone

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Kim M

Kim MRobina

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good Quality Sound

published

The sound quality is great through these headphones. However, they tangle pretty quickly. They are much easier to untangle than older versions. Also, if you find yourself in a situation where you need the end of your headphones to have an aux, like say if you try to plug them into your laptop, you're straight out of luck

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Loz

LozBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

Good product but could use some improvements.

published

Overall the Apple EarPods are a high quality product. However, they have a few setbacks. They become tangled very easily and can take some time to untangle. They also become very dirty over time & hard to clean. Sound quality is good. Design is generally good. Nice, neat design but can feel slightly uncomfortable in your ears after a while. Compared to other similar products I've tried these are the best.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
ArtC

ArtCPerth

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Good for the price

published

These are supposed to be the best earphones bundled with a phone. The main problem with them is that they are not very sturdy and are prone to break. That said, I usually buy these if I want cheap earbuds, mainly because of the design. I can't wear in ear monitors and the usual round buds aren't as comfortable or as good, in this price range. Take them for what they are - a cheapish earbud. But they're pretty good value if you take care of them.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Dion

DionPerth

  • 4 reviews

The best earphones that are bundled with a phone

published

The EarPods are by far the most comfortable and most high quality earphone I've used out of the box. Their sound signature is not for everyone (I personally prefer a more neutral response) but they are perfect for everyday listening outdoors where you're not going to notice as much as listening in a silent room.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

James

James

  • 2 reviews

Very Disappointed

published

I can’t keep them in my ears because they don’t fit. And they hurt my ears if I try to put them in and wear them. So I really can’t use them. They came with my iPhone 7 Plus. I see they are charging 150 to buy these separately. Pretty disappointing.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Popstickz

PopstickzPenguin

  • 4 reviews

Decent Earphones from Apple

published

The Apple EarPods are amazing for listening to any sort of music. They are made well and the sound quality I swear was made to be perfect. They're a decent price to pay for amazing sound. They fit in your pocket, you can use them anywhere and with the microphone on the cable it makes it even to make phone calls on your mobile as well. Decent earphones from Apple.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

AGT

AGTSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Just perfect

published

Love the bass and the clearness of the sound. Will last a long time and is easy on the ears.
Fits my ear well. I bought an additional one for the computer and it is good to see even movies with it. Love it, love it love it, love it.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Brad King

Brad King

  • 3 reviews

Love them can’t go anywhere without them

published

Absolutely love these earbuds, the sound is unreal very well built, very robust never seem to get damaged, great bass, I never go anywhere without them, fit in your pocket, great for making calls as well very clear and don’t seem to be affected by wind or back ground noise, very happy :)

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Juleen

JuleenMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

They do the trick!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Zak

ZakMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

They don’t last long.....

published

I’m on my second pair of these, after my first pair that stopped working I went to JBhifi to buy some more (overpriced) and it has only been 2 months and one of the earplugs has stopped producing noise. I won’t bother with these again, although now there’s the fact that I can’t use another brand on my iPhone without using the crappy adapter (which will likely break) as apple removed the headphone jack. These headphones are great at first but unfortunately they just do NOT last with daily use........not recommend.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Sameera ☺️

Sameera ☺️Sydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Meh.

published

These headphones collect dirt and grime easily. They don’t sit easily in my ears either. They keep falling out and kind of hurt a little too. The audio quality is okay but not at all what you would expect when you see it costs $45 (to buy them separately). The cable also started to fray after maybe a few months. I don’t use my headphones much and I’m not rough with them either. I keep them in a small pouch in my bag and still they didn’t hold up well. I’m really not happy. As I mentioned in another review for headphones, you can buy much more inexpensive headphones in the States and they last for years (and the audio quality is comparable or better). Once again, skip these.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Eddie

EddieMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Definitely do the job

published

Got these headphones after having spent a couple of years with really bad ones. The change was very noticeable. Great sound quality for a range of sounds, do isolate from exterior sounds a bit, but could probably do better in that aspect. That being said, it is a great pair of headphones for a reasonable price.

Date PurchasedJul 2015

A.Ch

A.ChSydney

  • 5 reviews

Fits in ears perfectly

published

I've never been a fan of Apple but these earphones truly impressed me. They aren't in-ear pods but it stills fits in my ear so snugly and comfortably. Doesn't seem to tangle as much as my other earphones as well. It delivers a nice crisp sound comparable to over-ear headphones.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

tcc

tccPerth

  • 5 reviews

Good gym earphones

published

These earphones fit perfectly in my ear which make them very useful to use at the gym when running or doing other physical activities. The quality is not great but defiantly good for the low price point and is not very important when used somewhere like the gym. One drawback is that they are not waterproof and can often die in one earphone after being exposed to water or sweat multiple times.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Page 2 of 4

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

Details

CategoryWired Headphones
Price (RRP) $45.00
TypeIn-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included
Colour / Finish White
Jack Plug3.5mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 190198107046
  • MPN: MNHF2FE/A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.