1 photo
Apple EarPods

Apple EarPods

MPNs: A1748-HEADSET-2X, A1748-HEADSET-3X, BNDL-KHMD827 and 5 more
4.0 from 84 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Wired Headphones in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Apple? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (5)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (5)
  • Sound Quality
    3.0 (5)
  • Bass
    2.8 (4)
  • Comfort
    3.2 (5)
Previous
Next
Joel
JoelGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Poor Quality Like Airpods

published

Apple are extremely disappointing when it comes to audio accessories, just like my AirPods that broke after not much time, I bought some EarPods to replace them but obviously much worse, the quality is good for 2 months max before glitching starts occurring in the noise through the speakers, the wire is also really poor quality as well as the mic and volume buttons, if they break within a week they are just not worth it to spend $40 on, better off buying a pair of Kmart headphones at this point or a good brand like Bose or JBL, don’t buy apple AirPods or EarPods!!!

Purchased in March 2021 for $40.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Alex P.
Alex P.
  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Good enough for the price! Typical Apple cables are cheap and thin.

published

These headphones are not as good as the airpods but they're fine for just throwing in your bag as you go to and from work. They are not good for exercise in my opinion as they fall out and the cables get in the way. As a plus, the microphone is great for Zoom / Skype / Facetime calls.

Purchased in February 2020 at eBay for $21.99.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Liam V.
Liam V.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic little thing!

published

Bought a pair at Officeworks near Melbourne Central, and for the $48 i spent on them, they were absolutely fantastic, and provided the bass id expect from $200 pairs i've had in the past. Definitely recommend these for a quick fix!

Purchased in August 2019 for $48.00.

Incentivised Review No
Kevin N.
Kevin N.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Convenience at its finest

published

These pairs are found in every unboxing of an apple smart device such as iPhones and iPads. These earphones have a balance of mid highs and lows to augment a pleasing experience. Although these earphones lack wireless connectivity, they were clearly designed to carry out their purpose...which is to deliver music to their user's ears simply by plugging it into a device. No "connection failed," no "device not found."

Purchased in November 2018 at Catch for $32.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Wired Headphones

Find out how Apple EarPods compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ablelisax
ablelisaxGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

No Complaints

published

This is my everyday use and it's just so convenient. I got it with my phone, and it's a pair of responsive (controls and connection) earphones. I will say sound quality isn't the best, and it sucks that you can't get lossless and high-res audio especially with the fact that it connects through the lightning port since my X doesn't have a headphone jack but I don't really mind much, it's convenient. It's not really worth it when you get it alone though I will say, it's like similar quality to some $10-20 earphones but it's aesthetic is great.

Purchased in October 2017 at Apple Physical store.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
James M.
James M.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Good value

published

A quality durable pair of headphones that have been tested to the limit and haven't broken down. Decent sound quality with decent bass brings out the life in music which cheaper flimsier headphones can't.

Purchased in August 2017.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Paige
Paige
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Can’t live without them!

published

I love the shape of these earphones compared to the old model. They stay better when engaging in physical activities and are much more comfortable even when lying down. I really like the sound quality and I like that there is a button on the cord for volume control. However, I have found that they break quickly.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Jasmine P
Jasmine PParrearra
  • 5 reviews

Great! Can’t live without them!

published

Really great quality. I decided to purchase another pair after losing the last pair I had. I’m very impressed with the sound and comfort of these earphones. Use them everyday at the gym and can’t live without them. Would highly recommend to anyone who isn’t looking for a wireless option.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Charlotte
CharlotteLaunceston
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love them

published

I love the Apple EarPods I have. I listen to music and YouTube videos and the quality is great. I can hear things clearly but they do break easily. I can't run with mine in or do physical activity because they just fall out of my ears. The volume is good and is easily adjustable.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Wired Headphones

Find out how Apple EarPods compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amay
AmayMelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Great sounds but break too quickly

published

I use my apple headphones for making calls and for listening to music.
I do like the quality of them but I find that they break to quickly even if you take care of them.

I wouldn't recommend them for listening to music specifically but for everyday use, they work fine!

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Stephanie
Stephanie
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Standard earphones - nothing special

published

These earphones are quite standard and for that reason alone, do not deserve the high price tag. However, I do find they last longer than the cheaper brands you find at supermarkets or department stores. The earphones work well and do their job, I just can't justify the price. They are neat and look nice. Easy to get tangled when kept in handbag which is slightly inconvenient.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Jasjelly
JasjellyBristol
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

good sound

published

thes earphones have always been my favourite very good for every day use and they dont seem to get as tangled anymore which helps there durability however i do have to replace these almost every year due to losing them or them breaking maybe a protective case would help them last longer

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Wired Headphones

Find out how Apple EarPods compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Luke95
Luke95South East Queensland, QLD
  • 21 reviews
  • 8 likes

Favourite headphones

published

Overall the apple EarPods are great headphones, especially since they come included with iPods and iPhones. Sound is of a good quality and they stay in your ears well. Only downside is that they don’t last that long which is disappointing given they are fairly expensive when buying them standalone

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Kim M
Kim MRobina
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good Quality Sound

published

The sound quality is great through these headphones. However, they tangle pretty quickly. They are much easier to untangle than older versions. Also, if you find yourself in a situation where you need the end of your headphones to have an aux, like say if you try to plug them into your laptop, you're straight out of luck

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Loz
LozBrisbane
  • 4 reviews

Good product but could use some improvements.

published

Overall the Apple EarPods are a high quality product. However, they have a few setbacks. They become tangled very easily and can take some time to untangle. They also become very dirty over time & hard to clean. Sound quality is good. Design is generally good. Nice, neat design but can feel slightly uncomfortable in your ears after a while. Compared to other similar products I've tried these are the best.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWired Headphones
Price (RRP) $45.00
TypeIn-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included
Jack Plug3.5mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 00190198107046 and 00888462920124
  • GTIN13: 0190198001719 and 0190198107046
  • GTIN12: 190198001696, 190198107046 and 744430220583
  • MPN: A1748-HEADSET-2X, A1748-HEADSET-3X, BNDL-KHMD827, BNDL-KHMMTN2FE, KHMD827, KHMMTN2FE, MMTN2FE/A and MNHF2FE/A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.