1 photo
Apple EarPods

Apple EarPods

MPNs: A1748-HEADSET-2X, A1748-HEADSET-3X, BNDL-KHMD827 and 5 more
4.0 from 84 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Wired Headphones in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Apple? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (9)
  • Sound Quality
    3.7 (9)
  • Bass
    3.8 (8)
  • Comfort
    3.8 (9)
Previous
Next
Horsesrule
Horsesrule
  • 14 reviews
  • 3 likes

Would highly recommend

published

Great earphones have lasted me for a year with no issues at all. Would highly recommend it for casual headphone users who listen to music daily. Audio quality is clear and works perfectly.

Purchased in July 2019 at Officeworks.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Joel
JoelGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Poor Quality Like Airpods

published

Apple are extremely disappointing when it comes to audio accessories, just like my AirPods that broke after not much time, I bought some EarPods to replace them but obviously much worse, the quality is good for 2 months max before glitching starts occurring in the noise through the speakers, the wire is also really poor quality as well as the mic and volume buttons, if they break within a week they are just not worth it to spend $40 on, better off buying a pair of Kmart headphones at this point or a good brand like Bose or JBL, don’t buy apple AirPods or EarPods!!!

Purchased in March 2021 for $40.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Alex P.
Alex P.
  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Good enough for the price! Typical Apple cables are cheap and thin.

published

These headphones are not as good as the airpods but they're fine for just throwing in your bag as you go to and from work. They are not good for exercise in my opinion as they fall out and the cables get in the way. As a plus, the microphone is great for Zoom / Skype / Facetime calls.

Purchased in February 2020 at eBay for $21.99.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Anil P.
Anil P.Sydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Simple and good

published

These are the most basic earphones by apple that comes with phones yet are better than many other brands that specialise in music. I have been using them and like them as always

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Wired Headphones

Find out how Apple EarPods compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Advocate
AdvocateSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Best EarPods I have ever owned

published

Excellent sound quality, super fast charge and they last longer than any other earpod I have had. Very happy with this product. Only downside is that can pop out from time to time.

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for $399.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Liam V.
Liam V.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic little thing!

published

Bought a pair at Officeworks near Melbourne Central, and for the $48 i spent on them, they were absolutely fantastic, and provided the bass id expect from $200 pairs i've had in the past. Definitely recommend these for a quick fix!

Purchased in August 2019 for $48.00.

Incentivised Review No
Kevin N.
Kevin N.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Convenience at its finest

published

These pairs are found in every unboxing of an apple smart device such as iPhones and iPads. These earphones have a balance of mid highs and lows to augment a pleasing experience. Although these earphones lack wireless connectivity, they were clearly designed to carry out their purpose...which is to deliver music to their user's ears simply by plugging it into a device. No "connection failed," no "device not found."

Purchased in November 2018 at Catch for $32.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
ablelisax
ablelisaxGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

No Complaints

published

This is my everyday use and it's just so convenient. I got it with my phone, and it's a pair of responsive (controls and connection) earphones. I will say sound quality isn't the best, and it sucks that you can't get lossless and high-res audio especially with the fact that it connects through the lightning port since my X doesn't have a headphone jack but I don't really mind much, it's convenient. It's not really worth it when you get it alone though I will say, it's like similar quality to some $10-20 earphones but it's aesthetic is great.

Purchased in October 2017 at Apple Physical store.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
James M.
James M.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Good value

published

A quality durable pair of headphones that have been tested to the limit and haven't broken down. Decent sound quality with decent bass brings out the life in music which cheaper flimsier headphones can't.

Purchased in August 2017.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Wired Headphones

Find out how Apple EarPods compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jen A
Jen AGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

My favourite things in the worlddd!!!

published

I've been using this product for so long and it's the best! I use these headphones to listen to absolutely everything! For music, movies, anything! I can easily use them whilst working, studying and working out without them falling out due to their perfect shape that holds in your ears. I am highly satisfied with this product and will never not own these! Highly highly recommend!

Purchased in August 2017 at Apple Store Australia.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Britt S
Britt SGeelong
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Great staff!

published

I got these headphones from the Harvey Norman in Corio. Not only is the product awesome but the store is just amazing. Great staff, never a quick visit cause there’s always something to look at! Quality items and quality experience. Harvey Norman is always my go to store for literally everything! A very happy and regular customer. Will be back often

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Paige
Paige
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Can’t live without them!

published

I love the shape of these earphones compared to the old model. They stay better when engaging in physical activities and are much more comfortable even when lying down. I really like the sound quality and I like that there is a button on the cord for volume control. However, I have found that they break quickly.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Wired Headphones

Find out how Apple EarPods compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Guneet
GuneetSydney
  • 12 reviews
  • 12 likes

Awesome product

published

Apple earpods are a great buy. Some myt think its pricey and its totally worth it. Bought it last year to use it under my bike helmet as i love riding bike with music on. Pods charges to 100% in 15 minutes. Very clear music. Battery life is good too. MUST BUY.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Elizabeth
ElizabethNERINGLA
  • 3 reviews

Expensive for an earbud but still good nonetheless

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Jasmine P
Jasmine PParrearra
  • 5 reviews

Great! Can’t live without them!

published

Really great quality. I decided to purchase another pair after losing the last pair I had. I’m very impressed with the sound and comfort of these earphones. Use them everyday at the gym and can’t live without them. Would highly recommend to anyone who isn’t looking for a wireless option.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWired Headphones
Price (RRP) $45.00
TypeIn-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included
Jack Plug3.5mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 00190198107046 and 00888462920124
  • GTIN13: 0190198001719 and 0190198107046
  • GTIN12: 190198001696, 190198107046 and 744430220583
  • MPN: A1748-HEADSET-2X, A1748-HEADSET-3X, BNDL-KHMD827, BNDL-KHMMTN2FE, KHMD827, KHMMTN2FE, MMTN2FE/A and MNHF2FE/A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.