1 photo
Apple EarPods

Apple EarPods

MPNs: A1748-HEADSET-2X, A1748-HEADSET-3X, BNDL-KHMD827 and 5 more
4.0 from 84 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Wired Headphones in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Apple? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (4)
  • Sound Quality
    3.3 (4)
  • Bass
    3.3 (3)
  • Comfort
    3.5 (4)
Previous
Next
Alex P.
Alex P.
  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Good enough for the price! Typical Apple cables are cheap and thin.

published

These headphones are not as good as the airpods but they're fine for just throwing in your bag as you go to and from work. They are not good for exercise in my opinion as they fall out and the cables get in the way. As a plus, the microphone is great for Zoom / Skype / Facetime calls.

Purchased in February 2020 at eBay for $21.99.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Liam V.
Liam V.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic little thing!

published

Bought a pair at Officeworks near Melbourne Central, and for the $48 i spent on them, they were absolutely fantastic, and provided the bass id expect from $200 pairs i've had in the past. Definitely recommend these for a quick fix!

Purchased in August 2019 for $48.00.

Incentivised Review No
Kevin N.
Kevin N.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Convenience at its finest

published

These pairs are found in every unboxing of an apple smart device such as iPhones and iPads. These earphones have a balance of mid highs and lows to augment a pleasing experience. Although these earphones lack wireless connectivity, they were clearly designed to carry out their purpose...which is to deliver music to their user's ears simply by plugging it into a device. No "connection failed," no "device not found."

Purchased in November 2018 at Catch for $32.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

ablelisax
ablelisaxGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

No Complaints

published

This is my everyday use and it's just so convenient. I got it with my phone, and it's a pair of responsive (controls and connection) earphones. I will say sound quality isn't the best, and it sucks that you can't get lossless and high-res audio especially with the fact that it connects through the lightning port since my X doesn't have a headphone jack but I don't really mind much, it's convenient. It's not really worth it when you get it alone though I will say, it's like similar quality to some $10-20 earphones but it's aesthetic is great.

Purchased in October 2017 at Apple Physical store.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Wired Headphones

Find out how Apple EarPods compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
James M.
James M.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Good value

published

A quality durable pair of headphones that have been tested to the limit and haven't broken down. Decent sound quality with decent bass brings out the life in music which cheaper flimsier headphones can't.

Purchased in August 2017.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Paige
Paige
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Can’t live without them!

published

I love the shape of these earphones compared to the old model. They stay better when engaging in physical activities and are much more comfortable even when lying down. I really like the sound quality and I like that there is a button on the cord for volume control. However, I have found that they break quickly.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Maharshian
MaharshianAdelaide
  • 8 reviews

These are pretty good for daily use.

published

These hands-free are pretty good alternative for any other in ear headphones. The sound quality is really good and the way they fit in your ears is really awesome. It is very comfortable as well. However, this earphones are very expensive and the build quality is not very impressive for the price. I have been using it for years but have to buy a new one every half year.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Syed
SyedAdelaide
  • 4 reviews

Great sound quality but easily damaged.

published

These earpods work great and have an amazing sound quality but almost always start breaking after a while. Sometimes one of the headphone keeps falling out of the ear and does not stay in place. Because of this, you can not use these headphones while doing a physical activity like running.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Jasmine P
Jasmine PParrearra
  • 5 reviews

Great! Can’t live without them!

published

Really great quality. I decided to purchase another pair after losing the last pair I had. I’m very impressed with the sound and comfort of these earphones. Use them everyday at the gym and can’t live without them. Would highly recommend to anyone who isn’t looking for a wireless option.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Wired Headphones

Find out how Apple EarPods compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Charlotte
CharlotteLaunceston
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love them

published

I love the Apple EarPods I have. I listen to music and YouTube videos and the quality is great. I can hear things clearly but they do break easily. I can't run with mine in or do physical activity because they just fall out of my ears. The volume is good and is easily adjustable.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Amay
AmayMelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Great sounds but break too quickly

published

I use my apple headphones for making calls and for listening to music.
I do like the quality of them but I find that they break to quickly even if you take care of them.

I wouldn't recommend them for listening to music specifically but for everyday use, they work fine!

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Mary
MaryMelbourne
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great sound, but breaks easily

published

These earphones do the job - the sound is very nice and crisp, and they are fairly comfortable in the ear. However, they do break really easily for some reasons and after a few months of usage I'm forced to replace them. They are definitely not the most sturdy earphones on the market and I would personally consider investing in a better pair.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Wired Headphones

Find out how Apple EarPods compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stephanie
Stephanie
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Standard earphones - nothing special

published

These earphones are quite standard and for that reason alone, do not deserve the high price tag. However, I do find they last longer than the cheaper brands you find at supermarkets or department stores. The earphones work well and do their job, I just can't justify the price. They are neat and look nice. Easy to get tangled when kept in handbag which is slightly inconvenient.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Jasjelly
JasjellyBristol
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

good sound

published

thes earphones have always been my favourite very good for every day use and they dont seem to get as tangled anymore which helps there durability however i do have to replace these almost every year due to losing them or them breaking maybe a protective case would help them last longer

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Jay G
Jay GGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Quality differs

published

I have gone through about 5 pairs of earphones in the past couple of years. They work well! Lasted through the wash, the quality was good too. Recently I bought a new pair as my old ones finally broke. This pair broke on the first day - the material seems different. A lot thinner, stretchier, and more prone to breaking. I was refunded and got a replacement which broke within a week. Very disappointed. Apple earphones used to be good, but the quality has disappeared recently with whatever new material they are producing with.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWired Headphones
Price (RRP) $45.00
TypeIn-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included
Jack Plug3.5mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 00190198107046 and 00888462920124
  • GTIN13: 0190198001719 and 0190198107046
  • GTIN12: 190198001696, 190198107046 and 744430220583
  • MPN: A1748-HEADSET-2X, A1748-HEADSET-3X, BNDL-KHMD827, BNDL-KHMMTN2FE, KHMD827, KHMMTN2FE, MMTN2FE/A and MNHF2FE/A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.