??!
3 photos
Apple iPad (6th Generation)
4.6 from 162 reviews

Reviews

4.6

162 reviews
5
(106)
4
(46)
3
(8)
2
(0)
1
(2)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (74)
  • Battery Life
    4.6 (82)
  • Body Durability
    4.6 (78)
  • Speaker Quality
    4.5 (78)
  • Display Quality
    4.7 (81)
  • Screen Durability
    4.6 (76)
  • Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
    4.2 (75)
  • Video Quality
    4.4 (76)
  • Rear Camera Quality
    4.3 (73)
  • Night Photography Quality
    3.8 (69)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (77)
  • Security
    4.7 (73)
  • Speed
    4.7 (77)
Previous
Next
Sandra A.

Sandra A.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 30 likes

Another great product from Apple

published

Can’t go wrong with Apple i use it for emails, social media as well as online browsing and you tube. Good screen size and nice design and lightweight. Definitely a great purchase.

Purchased in March 2019 at Apple Online store.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Nirbas B.

Nirbas B.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews

Percect gift for my daughter

published

It is a really good tablet for my dayghter. it is fast responsive tablet that just works and is reliable. This ipad has very good baatery life, my daughter plays whole day, no need to worty about battery. Pics are very good in this ipad.

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$439.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Tigger

TiggerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Expensive, but worth it

published

I am not an Apple fan at all, but if you need a fast, responsive tablet that just works and is reliable then good lord you cannot do better than this. IPAD is king, so there you go apple. I have bought one for my wife and one for my son.

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$500.00.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad (6th Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tinashe M.

Tinashe M.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

iPad from Optus

published

great tablet and handy, i can use for business and personal use.
Pen and cover on the way in order to take it to the next level as well
Great buy, highly recommended.

Sami

SamiCanberra Central 2602, ACT

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Loved everything this Ipad offers

published

Got this iPad awhile ago and it is super fast, easy to use. The screen is quite good. It is fantastic for reading and games. The new OS gives it even more in-depth usability. Recommend.

Purchased in June 2019.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Explorer

ExplorerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews
  • 1 like

Best one for a decent price

published

Normally use it for Officeworks. Handy all the time. Very light weight.
Everything works perfect. Slim and sleek.
Had a cover on it so that it would protect it from any damages

Purchased at Officeworks for A$447.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Lilly

Lilly

  • 5 reviews

Love it

published

Perfect for work and recreational use. Easy to use and so many things you can do on it. Easy to set up and even my parents can use it with no trouble

Purchased in January 2020.

Value for Money
MWa

MWaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great tablet

published

Use it for social media, browsing and you tube. Great screen size, fast processing, nice and light. Only wish it had face recognition. Apart from that exactly what I needed

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$509.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Kathryn T.

Kathryn T.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Teenager loves it.

published

Daughter loves the bigger Screen, image quality, design with Apple pen And the fabulous apps included. Long battery life and name And phone number engraved on the back. Functions well and great camera quality.

Purchased in March 2020 at Apple Online store for A$699.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad (6th Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Katherine

KatherineSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Amazing - 3 years+ and its still going strong

published

Purchased in April 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for A$499.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Shelly

ShellyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Good product

published

Bought for school and home use, it's very light, convenient, and easy to use. It's one of my favourite tech items and although it's a few years old it still works great.

Value for Money
Hardware
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Sharnelle T.

Sharnelle T.

  • 5 reviews

Perfect

published

It’s a work iPad aswel as taking to some other work functions. Battery is also very good and has a great keypad in case I need to study my online course

Purchased at Harvey Norman.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

MXDF

MXDFSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Very reliable apple product

published

Very reliable apple product with vivid screen and light and thin product similar to apple ipad air 2. Battery life is not that long being the only weakness. Sound quality is good too.

Purchased in May 2019 at eBay.

Hardware
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
holly

holly

  • 2 reviews

so good, I take it everywhere!

published

My daughter uses it for school, at home learning, so many great apps she is able to use and its bugger than a phone. She is able to have her own device with all things educational on it

Purchased in February 2020 at Apple Store Australia.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

TJN

TJNSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Easy to use

published

Love the 9.7” iPad, I use it for light reading or surfing the web. The speed is great, touch screen is easy to use. Great range of apps available on the App Store, which download quickly. Security is also great with the option to enable finger printing access in addition to a pin. Highly recommend!!!

Purchased in May 2019 at Officeworks.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad (6th Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Emma S.

Emma S.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Awesome features

published

Really love the new iPad, I had to upgrade from my old one and got it just recently. It was worth it for my kids as they are playing with it all day long. Seems very durable and reliable so far. Highly recommended.

Purchased in March 2020 at Officeworks Online store for A$650.00.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use

This is good if you don't download much of apps. it's a beaut!

published

This iPad is fast and can actually use it for browsing instead using your laptop. Battery last longer, this is 2nd iPad, my iPad 2 is still okay but won't upgrade to the latest IOS any more. It's worth the money.

Purchased in January 2019 at Costco for A$301.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jess M.

Jess M.Sydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great tablet

published

I love this iPad it’s so handy and good quality camera for basic videos but the photos could turn out better. The battery life is ok but it takes quite awhile to recharge which is a downfall.

Purchased in October 2019 for A$459.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Sarah

SarahSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Could not fault

published

I have not had a single problem. It is quite fast (although can slow down if I try to move too quickly), reliable, always connects to internet, updates perfectly, has plenty of room for all of my apps and is very light and slim so it fits perfectly in my bag for uni and handbag if I take it on the train. The bluetooth works great, never had a problem with it and the battery lasts at least a day, with me using it all day! I have accidentally dropped it and it didn’t crack. The speaker however could be a little louder.

Purchased in January 2019 at Officeworks Physical store.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
Angelo

AngeloSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Perfect

published

I really enjoy this product. Great for my family for day to day use. We use it for general use and not for storage or images. Size is great and it does its job well.

Purchased in March 2019.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Debbie H.

Debbie H.asked

iPad (6th Generation) (2018)

Hi will you deliver

No answers
Lynette k

Lynette kasked

iPad (6th Generation) (2018)

Is the I pad 6 in stock at this time

No answers
Tony T.

Tony T.asked

iPad (6th Generation) (2018)

Can I transfer movies from the hard drive to the ipad

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.