??!

See the Best Tablets in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
88
4 star
39
3 star
7
2 star
0
1 star
2

Amanda

Amanda

  • 5 reviews

Rated apple ipad

published

This is one of the better apple products, with no lag time, or any screen or hardware issues. I am really happy with this iPad and apple as a brand has truly redeemed themselves with me as many years ago I didnt want anything to do with them. Happy days now very satisfied

Purchased in August 2018 at Bing Lee Online store for $600.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Pretty good

published

This is my 4th iPad, all the other ones have been great and cant fault. I opted for the 128gb iPad 6th generation but wish I had got the PRO. According to apple, the 6th gen is better than the previous gen iPad. In my eyes, there is no difference. The camera is the same and so is everything else. The only real difference is if you get the PRO, then it looks more like the iPhone X as it has a wider screen with no home button which takes up nearly all the surface. Just it costs a bit more but the normal iPad is pretty good value for money, comes in cheaper than the most recent iPhone. Battery life also down on the claims 10h its meant to have. In the real world, its hard to get more than 6 1/2 hours of battery.

Purchased in December 2018 at Apple Store Australia.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Neha

NehaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Ipad is amazing

published

Apple Ipad is amazing for both work and play.The camera is amazing to click photos.
It works smoothly and the screen size is comfortable to work.
The battery life is ok compared to Iphone.

Purchased in October 2018 at Apple Store Australia for $450.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Olive

OliveGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 20 reviews
  • 1 like

Good..but battery died and never worked again

published

Bought the ipad..worked good..sent overseas as a gift. After few months battery couldn't charge. Went to apple store , and was told as you didn't charge the batteryfor 3 weeks , its dead now and nothing can be done.
Upset

Purchased in September 2018 at eBay for $569.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

This device is great so happy I bought it!

published

I use this tablet for work needs and it is great has a good wide screen and the way the system work is so smooth and I can tell you that this iPad is better than others

Purchased in July 2019 at Apple Store Australia for $319.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Jacrisp

JacrispIllawarra, NSW

  • 20 reviews

Handy iPad for work and play

published

I never really saw he use of an iPad until work gave me one. I always used the phone and laptop combo. Now that I have the iPad, it is a great in between for the phone and laptop when I need to do complicated tasks or watch videos without the cumbersome laptop or tiny phone.
Easy doing emails and great for videos. When paired with a keyboard it makes typing up long lists or emails a breeze.
Also the speed of the iPad for apps is really handy and thats coming from an android user.

Purchased in February 2019 for $499.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

homer1

homer1Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews

Always improving.

published

It's hard to knock Apple products. Sometimes you get a lemon that somehow made it through but otherwise customers are pleased...and so we purchased yet another one. Fully upgradable for at least the next 5-6 years the 6th generation is sleek and fast and a pleasure to use. 9.7 inch is a good size for most work, except perhaps art related work, and 32GB good for most people. Apple make a lot of money from storage so just buy for your needs. The camera is great and overall the ipad is as easy to use in almost every way as the top of the range phone, just a size and functionality difference.

Purchased in December 2018 at Officeworks Physical store for $457.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Ashley

AshleyNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Love it!

published

I use this tablet for work and study on the go. I also use it for social media. The battery life is great, I haven't used the camera but I'm sure it's good. I have quite a few apps on my ipad and they all run perfect with barely any glitches.

Purchased in June 2019 at Telstra.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Shirley B.

Shirley B.North Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Great!

published

Great iPad. Have had for 11 months and not a single issue. Apps work great, updates quickly. Storage is great for multiple apps. Great for watching videos and doing everything I need it to do.

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for $597.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Lily16

Lily16Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Works great for me.

published

I bought the Ipad as a treat to myself. I use it more than I thought I would. Easy to set up & use on the go. I read, write, doodle & catch up with the news on my iPad.

Purchased in June 2019 for $699.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Wing Yi Tong

Wing Yi Tong

  • 4 reviews

Perfect

published

I love this iPad. Actually I use it everyday as my work reason. It is easy to use and clear. The screen is nice, clear, smooth. I will get on to use

Purchased in December 2018.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Battery Life

Nathan

NathanSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

This is the best baby!

published

I love this... Item wait I think I'm in love with this buy I have made and will keep on using this item cos its strong, big, fast , quick, nice

Purchased in June 2012 at Gumtree for $499.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Eva

EvaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Apple iPad

published

Very handy for traveling, study and a great gift for every one al the time.

Apple iPad has a digital camera that makes nice photos. It has great technology for users of every age.

Purchased at Apple Online store for $800.00.

Hardware
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use

Emma

EmmaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Ipad is an ipad

published

Ipad works great. Charges quickly. I am not usually an apply lover but this is easy to use. I used it for pro create to draw and its easy. Would recommend.

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for $618.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Sare

SareMelbourne

  • 14 reviews

Excellent

published

This product has been very reliable for everything; I use it for work and home use. The 4g makes it convenient for me to take anywhere and still be able to access everything on the device. The apps run very smoothly and have not had problems with it. Only issue is that my battery runs out faster than i expected which may be due to using it for netflix. Battery is ok when just running simple apps such as word and excel and general browsing.

Purchased in November 2018 at Telstra for $816.00.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
Gokhan D.

Gokhan D.Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Very user friendly

published

It might not be the best tablet out ther specs wise, but it has a great operating system along woth many frew apps to download from the app store.
The battery life also is very hood and last a full day with moderate usage

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Melinda M.

Melinda M.Far North Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it!

published

Easy to setup and use. Apps and photos all synced from my Apple IPhone device. I use it mainly for personal purposes. Exactly what I needed. Very happy with it.

Purchased in August 2019 at Officeworks Online store.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use

John

JohnSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

As good as you can get

published

Its a good product with all the options required. I prefer Apple as I find it safe and stable for the things I do no unnecessary updates and ads in itunes

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

LISA

LISA

  • 3 reviews

PERFECT

published

Excellent ipad. Cannot live without it. Its so simple to use. I enjoy playing games here. Its alot of fun and I totally reccomend it to you guys because I am in love with it.

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman for $539.00.

Value for Money

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Jesse L.

Jesse L.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Go Apple!

published

Please, if you are searching for a tablet device to purchase, just save the stress and money of annoying slow Android tablets and wait a little while longer to get an iPad. After having both a Samsung Galaxy Tab A and my current iPad 6th Gen, I would sooner save a bit more to buy an apple product.

Purchased in February 2019 at Officeworks Physical store for $435.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Tony T.

Tony T.asked

Can I transfer movies from the hard drive to the ipad

No answers

Mary C.

Mary C.asked

I transferred everything from my old ipad to the new 6th generation wi fi 128 but the facebook messenger will not work any suggestions?

No answers

Russell K.

Russell K.asked

what storage does the iPad have apart from 128 GB

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.