??!
3 photos
Apple iPad (6th Generation) 10.2" Wi-Fi + Cellular, 128GB

Apple iPad (6th Generation) 10.2" Wi-Fi + Cellular, 128GB

MPN: A1954
4.5 from 13 reviews

See the Best Tablets in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
9
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1

Sare

SareMelbourne

  • 14 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent

published

This product has been very reliable for everything; I use it for work and home use. The 4g makes it convenient for me to take anywhere and still be able to access everything on the device. The apps run very smoothly and have not had problems with it. Only issue is that my battery runs out faster than i expected which may be due to using it for netflix. Battery is ok when just running simple apps such as word and excel and general browsing.

Purchased in November 2018 at Telstra for $816.00.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use

John

JohnSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

As good as you can get

published

Its a good product with all the options required. I prefer Apple as I find it safe and stable for the things I do no unnecessary updates and ads in itunes

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Trees R

Trees R

  • 5 reviews

Perfect ipad

published

This Apple iPad is very good, very nice and easy to use. I use it for personal use and it works smoothly. The camera on it is very good quality, all the apps run good couldn’t ask for anything more
Good value for money

Purchased in March 2019.

Value for Money
Hardware
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Helen

HelenPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews

A nice gift for My Parents

published

Bought this for my parents who use it mainly to surf the net, watch videos / drama and for photo sharing. It is definitely an upgrade for them compared to old iPad 2nd Generation (which has a broken speaker now) with below plus points:

+ significant speed difference
+ lighter in weight
+ finger print recognition makes it easier to unlock screen.
+ supports slide over, split screen and picture in picture. Split screens make it so easy to copy paste and multitask.

- Doesn’t support apple smart keyboard, else it would have been easier.

Purchased at The Good Guys for $483.30.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


TheRealQuade

TheRealQuadeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

A definite upgrade from my old galaxy tab

published

Purchased in March 2019 at optus for $840.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

akiojk

akiojkGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Loved the cellular connectivity and extended battery life

published

Mainly used in commute, screen was great for watching video clips with enough brightness, the cellular connectivity is a big plus and even makes the iPad capable of being a hot spot. Battery life is great for every day use and should has no struggle lasting a few days on standby.

Purchased in April 2019 at optus.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Dinuka

DinukaSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Innovation at its best

published

As other Apple products this brings great value to our family. We bought it end of last year and since then been a family device. Our little five year old son loves playing games and also has been really useful with his Kinder learning as the school recommends use of apps such as snakes and ladders and home reading apps. Very easy to navigate even for the littlest person in our family. Highly recommended!

Purchased in November 2018.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Jean Pierre

Jean PierreGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

I purchased this iPad over a year ago now , I have no complaints what do ever, I recommend it highly. I am a big fan of apple, all products are built very well and have full trust

Purchased in January 2018 for $950.00.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
Komal

KomalSydney

  • 6 reviews

Amazing gadget..!

published

Apple have been really.. i love apple products and have been using for couple of years now but i specially love this ipad as it is really good and really handy to use.. you can use it as a laptop i don't have to carry around my heavy laptop everyday so i really recommend it.!

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Johnie K

Johnie KSydney

  • 2 reviews

Reading the IPad in bed with one hand and the glass shattered in my hand leaving fine shards of glas

published

Very happy till the screen shattered in my hand. Was lying in bed looking up holding edge with one hand. Possible the weight of the ZAGG cover did not help if screen is weak. Apple refuse to cover any warranty as they it suffered physical damage. Apple say it cannot be fixed like a phone as the screen is integrated. Harvey Norman have escalated the warranty request higher but it's been 7 weeks so far. BE careful.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Kamal

Kamal

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent

published

Bought this iPad few months back from jbhifi on telstra monthly plan. It was upgrade from old iPad. Great speed. Don’t stuck. Worth for the money spend. Use it for mainly work purpose and also my son plays with this when it’s free. All the apps run smoothly on this.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

lainey007

lainey007

  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Love my new Ipad, fast and efficient

published

I bought a new Ipad a few months ago to help my mum do Jigsaw puzzles and colouring in as well as using it for travel and every day apps, it works brilliantly. I just received the apple pencil so will review that another time, but it will make colouring in and everything i need to do so much easier. This Ipad is so fast. I have several apple products but love how efficient and smooth this version is. The camera is great. I notice the games load very fast and there is no lag. I had no trouble getting everything working on this Ipad, I was surprised how easy it was normally I have so much trouble, but i managed to transfer data from old ipad with no problems.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Oztralian

OztralianSydney

  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

Apple iPad 9.7 2018 6th gen. . Too many frills to get into it and start work...

published

Great machine in so many other ways... but so tiresome to actually get started each time. Security - fingerprint - press to open/start at least twice - password or code even after fingerprint ID - which only works at the same angle you registered it at...fair enough - but why all this just to get in and write an email? We know security is important Apple - but please consider streamlining the open/start process!! Then when I turn it off/close it - to get a coffee. I come back and have to start the whole prolonged procedure AGAIN....Help! DO NOT appreciate Apple's insistence to share my information with iCloud!! Love it otherwise - so far.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

See all Apple iPad (6th Generation) reviews

Questions & Answers

Gidda

Giddaasked

3 weeks old and my iPad has a crack across the corner. It was in a holder and has not been dropped or miss handled. I took it back to place of purchase but they don't want to know. They said it has been damaged? I truely believe it must be faulty. How does an item crack for no reason? Where do I go from here? Consumer affairs?

3 answers
1964kazza
1964kazza

In not sure, but perhaps contact apple directly??

Gidda
Gidda

I took it to an apple authorised dealer. They took one look at it and said "single hairline crack with no impact. Yes we will send it back and replace it with a new one. Thank goodness. Certainly treated me better than Harvey Norman.

charles
charles

I tried to return an unopened Toaster with the receipt, at a Harvey Norman outlet. They got the Store Manager (for a simple refund) and made me feel very small . Shop just about anywhere else, and get treated like a customer, with true customer service. Their nauseating (robotic) TV ads are appropriate.


Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

Details

CategoryTablets
Price (RRP) $799
Features3.5mm Headphone Jack, Stereo Speakers and Stylus (Optional Extra)
Connectivity4G
Charging Port Lightning
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Display
Pixel Density264 ppi
Screen Size 10.2"
Screen Resolution1620 x 2160 pixels
Display TechnologyIPS LCD
Hardware
Battery Size8,827 mAh
Memory (RAM)2 GB
Internal Storage128 GB
Build
Colour / Finish Silver, Space Grey or Gold
Body MaterialAluminium
Dimensions 240 x 169.5 x 7.5 mm
Weight493 g
Release dateMar 2018
Compare all Apple iPad (6th Generation)

Visit official website
  • MPN: A1954

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.