??!
3 photos
Apple iPad 10.2" Wi-Fi + Cellular, 32GB (6th Generation)

Apple iPad 10.2" Wi-Fi + Cellular, 32GB (6th Generation) (2018)

MPN: A1954
4.5 from 17 reviews · View Details

Reviews

4.5

17 reviews
5
(10)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (9)
  • Battery Life
    4.4 (10)
  • Body Durability
    4.9 (9)
  • Speaker Quality
    4.9 (9)
  • Display Quality
    4.9 (9)
  • Screen Durability
    4.9 (8)
  • Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
    4.4 (8)
  • Video Quality
    4.3 (9)
  • Rear Camera Quality
    4.3 (8)
  • Night Photography Quality
    3.8 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (9)
  • Security
    4.7 (9)
  • Speed
    4.8 (9)
Previous
Next
Ashley

AshleyNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Love it!

published

I use this tablet for work and study on the go. I also use it for social media. The battery life is great, I haven't used the camera but I'm sure it's good. I have quite a few apps on my ipad and they all run perfect with barely any glitches.

Purchased in June 2019 at Telstra.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Nathan

NathanSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

This is the best baby!

published

I love this... Item wait I think I'm in love with this buy I have made and will keep on using this item cos its strong, big, fast , quick, nice

Purchased in June 2012 at Gumtree for A$499.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Eva

EvaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Apple iPad

published

Very handy for traveling, study and a great gift for every one al the time.

Apple iPad has a digital camera that makes nice photos. It has great technology for users of every age.

Purchased at Apple Online store for A$800.00.

Hardware
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad 10.2" Wi-Fi + Cellular, 32GB (6th Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Melbourne Trav

Melbourne TravGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love it

published

I love this ipad it is very thin like the old Apple Ipad Air 2 but with a lot more features and better screen resolution and is a lot more responsive to wifi than the apple air 2.

Purchased in April 2019 for A$400.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Rachael

RachaelWimmera, VIC

  • 3 reviews

IPad 6th generation

published

I absolutely love my IPad 6th generation , beautiful colour casing , easy to operate , up to date software , beautiful graphics and picks up cellular signal where ever i am , very easy to handle

Purchased in February 2019 at optus for A$1,300.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

mitchger

mitchgerSydney, NSW

  • 38 reviews
  • 16 likes

It's an iPad

published

I bought this because I needed to run a specific app that isn't available on other devices. I really wouldn't have wasted the money otherwise. It's not so much better than a cheaper Android that it's worth the money. It can't replace a laptop so it's overpriced for what it can do.

Purchased in July 2018 for A$648.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Battery Life
Sarah S.

Sarah S.Northeast, VIC

  • 7 reviews

Useful tablet with a range of apps available

published

Everything you could want or need in a tablet is included! It has a modern and sleek design, great range of finishes to chose from and just the right size for holding while using. Excellent quality like usual from Apple. Accessories can be a little pricey.

Purchased in May 2018.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Romar Paz

Romar PazGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

The perfect gadget!!!

published

Everything you can ask for. Super easy and fun to use! Very useful for everyday routines and productivity such as checking mail, social networks, everything related to work, news, and music, TV Shows, movies and so on. If you go further you can even use it to draw, which I do, and many many other things!

Purchased in August 2018 at Vodafone for A$655.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Noda M.

Noda M.Brisbane

  • 9 reviews

Such a useful and handy device to have.

published

This is a versatile tablet that's easy to use. The app library is expansive, and optimised to the screen size, and its build quality is very good, and reasonably priced. Airplay has been a good feature to use with hotel TVs and wireless projectors. I battery lasts for quite a while, and is my go-to device for reading articles when my computer is off.

Purchased in October 2018 for A$579.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad 10.2" Wi-Fi + Cellular, 32GB (6th Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Duong N.

Duong N.

  • 3 reviews

Perfect!

published

Easy to use. Always good to have an existing Apple device (i.e. phone) when buying the Ipad. Slimness of design is great. Recommend to anyone wanting to purchase it for daily use, applications, games, etc.

Purchased in January 2019 for A$459.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Elsie C

Elsie CBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good and helpful but...

published

One problem sometimes I can’t log in it just doesn’t work it is hard to explain,on the Front lock screen there is no time for no date! This has only happens once and I would recommend it!i love the way it works and all the good things it does and helps whith it is handy!

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Browny

BrownyWollongong

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Still the best

published

After all these years the iPad still stands out to me as the best in the market.
The iPad 6th gen is super zippy, polished and functional, making it a great value proposition given the entry level price (vs other apple tablets).
Having owned the tablet for a few months now, I certainly don’t regret my decision to switch back over from the android side of the fence after a long sabbatical.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Rozi

RoziMelbourne

  • 8 reviews

Very good

published

Bought this ipad on plan and it is awesome ipad very smooth. My kids, loves playing games in it. All the apps runs smoothly. Haven't have any problem with it. The camera also takes very nice pictures and video loads and plays fast.

Recommend it to any want wanting to purchase

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Bruce

BruceQLD, 4051

  • 16 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good I pad

published

Recently, I have been contracted an i pad 9.7 6 generation with wifi and cellular by Telstra.
And I really love this I pad, as the quality of picture is very good and very easy to navigate and very easy to use as well.
The Apps are working nice and smoothly.
I have used it to watch movie, to read news and watching Sport.
The only problem is that it is a little to big and a bit difficult to carry.
But overall it is a nice I pad.
I would recommend it for anybody who need an I pad.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Sandra

SandraAdelaide

  • 2 reviews

expensive but brilliant!

published

perfect, new AR features are impressive. can't wait to see what app developers do with what's now possible. adobe mobile apps also run noticeably smoother and faster. the new features on the pencil also makes a world of difference for those who animate, illustrate or just enjoy doodling. still not sure why the iMacs aren't touch screens...

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad 10.2" Wi-Fi + Cellular, 32GB (6th Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stephanie

Stephanie

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great tablet

published

I have not used any other brand's tablets so cannot compare. However, I do find the iPad 6th generation wifi + cellular to be a great purchase. It works well with the apple pencil and is great for university needs. Has some good features and is easy and efficient to use.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Charmain

CharmainCampbelltown, New South Wales

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

New iPad

published

LOVE my new iPad! Can take anywhere that has internet connection and browse or search as needed or just play games or even read books through apps such as BookBub or similar! The only thing I wasn’t fussed about was using numeric by dragging on letters on keyboard screen so just go to numbers on bottom right next to space bar and it’s much easier!

Date PurchasedMay 2018
See all Apple iPad (6th Generation) reviews

Questions & Answers

Rainbow Rule

Rainbow Ruleasked

iPad 10.2" Wi-Fi + Cellular, 32GB (6th Generation) (2018)

Where do i go for the best price Apple i pad 6th generation in real world store in Sydney?

2 answers
Rainbow Rule
Rainbow Rule

Good Guys, Office Works August 2018

Gidda
Gidda

I took out a plan with Optus via Harvey Norman. $15 a month for iPad and $15 a month for 3 gig of data. Cheaper than buying outright

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.