??!
3 photos
Apple iPad (6th Generation) 10.2" Wi-Fi + Cellular, 32GB

Apple iPad (6th Generation) 10.2" Wi-Fi + Cellular, 32GB

MPN: A1954
4.5 from 16 reviews

See the Best Tablets in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
9
4 star
6
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0

Nathan

NathanSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

This is the best baby!

published

I love this... Item wait I think I'm in love with this buy I have made and will keep on using this item cos its strong, big, fast , quick, nice

Purchased in June 2012 at Gumtree for $499.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Eva

EvaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Apple iPad

published

Very handy for traveling, study and a great gift for every one al the time.

Apple iPad has a digital camera that makes nice photos. It has great technology for users of every age.

Purchased at Apple Online store for $800.00.

Hardware
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
Melbourne Trav

Melbourne TravGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Love it

published

I love this ipad it is very thin like the old Apple Ipad Air 2 but with a lot more features and better screen resolution and is a lot more responsive to wifi than the apple air 2.

Purchased in April 2019 for $400.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Rachael

RachaelWimmera, VIC

  • 3 reviews

IPad 6th generation

published

I absolutely love my IPad 6th generation , beautiful colour casing , easy to operate , up to date software , beautiful graphics and picks up cellular signal where ever i am , very easy to handle

Purchased in February 2019 at optus for $1,300.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


mitchger

mitchgerSydney, NSW

  • 35 reviews
  • 12 likes
  • Verified purchase

It's an iPad

published

I bought this because I needed to run a specific app that isn't available on other devices. I really wouldn't have wasted the money otherwise. It's not so much better than a cheaper Android that it's worth the money. It can't replace a laptop so it's overpriced for what it can do.

Purchased in July 2018 for $648.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Battery Life

Sarah S.

Sarah S.Northeast, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Useful tablet with a range of apps available

published

Everything you could want or need in a tablet is included! It has a modern and sleek design, great range of finishes to chose from and just the right size for holding while using. Excellent quality like usual from Apple. Accessories can be a little pricey.

Purchased in May 2018.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Romar Paz

Romar PazGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

The perfect gadget!!!

published

Everything you can ask for. Super easy and fun to use! Very useful for everyday routines and productivity such as checking mail, social networks, everything related to work, news, and music, TV Shows, movies and so on. If you go further you can even use it to draw, which I do, and many many other things!

Purchased in August 2018 at Vodafone for $655.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Noda M.

Noda M.Brisbane

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Such a useful and handy device to have.

published

This is a versatile tablet that's easy to use. The app library is expansive, and optimised to the screen size, and its build quality is very good, and reasonably priced. Airplay has been a good feature to use with hotel TVs and wireless projectors. I battery lasts for quite a while, and is my go-to device for reading articles when my computer is off.

Purchased in October 2018 for $579.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Duong N.

Duong N.

  • 3 reviews

Perfect!

published

Easy to use. Always good to have an existing Apple device (i.e. phone) when buying the Ipad. Slimness of design is great. Recommend to anyone wanting to purchase it for daily use, applications, games, etc.

Purchased in January 2019 for $459.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Elsie C

Elsie CBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Good and helpful but...

published

One problem sometimes I can’t log in it just doesn’t work it is hard to explain,on the Front lock screen there is no time for no date! This has only happens once and I would recommend it!i love the way it works and all the good things it does and helps whith it is handy!

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Browny

BrownyWollongong

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Still the best

published

After all these years the iPad still stands out to me as the best in the market.
The iPad 6th gen is super zippy, polished and functional, making it a great value proposition given the entry level price (vs other apple tablets).
Having owned the tablet for a few months now, I certainly don’t regret my decision to switch back over from the android side of the fence after a long sabbatical.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Rozi

RoziMelbourne

  • 8 reviews

Very good

published

Bought this ipad on plan and it is awesome ipad very smooth. My kids, loves playing games in it. All the apps runs smoothly. Haven't have any problem with it. The camera also takes very nice pictures and video loads and plays fast.

Recommend it to any want wanting to purchase

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Bruce

BruceQLD, 4051

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Good I pad

published

Recently, I have been contracted an i pad 9.7 6 generation with wifi and cellular by Telstra.
And I really love this I pad, as the quality of picture is very good and very easy to navigate and very easy to use as well.
The Apps are working nice and smoothly.
I have used it to watch movie, to read news and watching Sport.
The only problem is that it is a little to big and a bit difficult to carry.
But overall it is a nice I pad.
I would recommend it for anybody who need an I pad.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Sandra

SandraAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

expensive but brilliant!

published

perfect, new AR features are impressive. can't wait to see what app developers do with what's now possible. adobe mobile apps also run noticeably smoother and faster. the new features on the pencil also makes a world of difference for those who animate, illustrate or just enjoy doodling. still not sure why the iMacs aren't touch screens...

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Stephanie

Stephanie

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great tablet

published

I have not used any other brand's tablets so cannot compare. However, I do find the iPad 6th generation wifi + cellular to be a great purchase. It works well with the apple pencil and is great for university needs. Has some good features and is easy and efficient to use.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Charmain

CharmainCampbelltown, New South Wales

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

New iPad

published

LOVE my new iPad! Can take anywhere that has internet connection and browse or search as needed or just play games or even read books through apps such as BookBub or similar! The only thing I wasn’t fussed about was using numeric by dragging on letters on keyboard screen so just go to numbers on bottom right next to space bar and it’s much easier!

Date PurchasedMay 2018

See all Apple iPad (6th Generation) reviews

Questions & Answers

Rainbow Rule

Rainbow Ruleasked

Where do i go for the best price Apple i pad 6th generation in real world store in Sydney?

2 answers
Rainbow Rule
Rainbow Rule

Good Guys, Office Works August 2018

Gidda
Gidda

I took out a plan with Optus via Harvey Norman. $15 a month for iPad and $15 a month for 3 gig of data. Cheaper than buying outright


Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

Details

CategoryTablets
Price (RRP) $669
Features3.5mm Headphone Jack, Stereo Speakers and Stylus (Optional Extra)
Connectivity4G
Charging Port Lightning
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Display
Pixel Density264 ppi
Screen Size 10.2"
Screen Resolution1620 x 2160 pixels
Display TechnologyIPS LCD
Hardware
Battery Size8,827 mAh
Memory (RAM)2 GB
Internal Storage32 GB
Build
Colour / Finish Silver, Space Grey or Gold
Body MaterialAluminium
Dimensions 240 x 169.5 x 7.5 mm
Weight493 g
Release dateMar 2018
Compare all Apple iPad (6th Generation)

Visit official website
  • MPN: A1954

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.