??!
3 photos
Apple iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 128GB (6th Generation)

Apple iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 128GB (6th Generation) (2018) (page 2 of 3)

MPNs: A1893, MR7J2X/A and MRJP2X/A
4.6 from 42 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.6

42 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (19)
  • Body Durability
    4.4 (20)
  • Battery Life
    4.7 (20)
  • Speaker Quality
    4.5 (20)
  • Display Quality
    4.8 (20)
  • Screen Durability
    4.5 (18)
  • Night Photography Quality
    3.9 (17)
  • Video Quality
    4.6 (18)
  • Rear Camera Quality
    4.5 (18)
  • Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
    4.3 (19)
  • Security
    4.6 (19)
  • Speed
    4.8 (19)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (19)
Previous
Next
Kumar

Kumar

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good Product

published

Really good product. Battery backup is good, touch screen no issues, easy to work with. Mostly using to watch videos on YouTube but recently started working on it and finding really easy and helpful.

Purchased in July 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for A$599.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hardware
Body Durability
Battery Life
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Leigh898

Leigh898Wimmera, VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Quirky ... typically Apple

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Officeworks Online store for A$519.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hardware
Body Durability
Battery Life
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Camera
Video Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Karen A

Karen ASydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic as ever

published

This is my third Ipad now and I love it. I had a 1st Gen, 3rd Gen and now the 6th Gen. All previous ipads actually still work but iOS updates stopped supporting them so I don't feel they're secure for internet use anymore. Very happy with my new ipad, it's light, fast and very easy to navigate around. All the social media apps and games run really well on this ipad. Videos are a joy to watch, fast and lovely screen. For running apps and entertainment, the iPad is perfect. If you need to do serious work on it (like word processing, photo editing etc), there are other devices that are more suitable. I use my Surface Pro for work, but my iPad for fun.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 128GB (6th Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tricia

TriciaSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Happy with devuce

published

Brought the iPad three months ago and find it practical for my needs , it's s great size and not too heavy . The only problem I have found and it may be me is I can't find how to make letters bold even after googling it. Lots of apps on it I still have not used yet as well . Happy with my purchase

Date PurchasedSep 2018
AMANDA154

AMANDA154Melbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic!

published

We needed to upgrade an iPad as it had ceased being able to update apps and other software. The lightness of the newer model is excellent, the graphics are sublime, the speed with which it runs is fantastic. It has very good battery life and charges quickly. Love this machine!

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Nick

NickSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very nice ipad

published

I have an ipad air 2 which i use daily for school and work i have had this ipad for 2 years and i still haven't encountered any issues the ipad works perfectly fine although i do recommend buying a case for this ipad as i found out the hard way that its gets a lot of scratches and dents also it may bend.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Shawn

ShawnMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

it's good for student

published

nice tablet, I use it for study. It has been working flawlessly and is very user friendly. great functions and light weight. very portable so that you can take to the class or libarary easily. nice tool to read PDFs. I do not play games a lot so I dont know about that region.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Topcat

TopcatMelbourne

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Cant get the kids off them

published

The unit is pretty much the same as all iPads before it. It maybe slimmer than older ones.
Its fast and reponsive.
The standard apple setup although it seems you have to have an apple account to register with icloud. Previously you could use any email.
The battery lasts for days. Very happy

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Sar

SarSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Sleek product

published

This apple product is my secretary . Siri keeps me up to date with reminders and the word apps work with me to create my documents. It is the perfect business partner for me . I simply log on to my work app at the start of work and log off when I finish . Can’t beat an APPLE product . A1

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 128GB (6th Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mitch D

Mitch D

  • 4 reviews

Another Great Apple Product

published

Bought a new I pad last Saturday from Harvey Norman Osborne Park, great service from the guys there, also, even better price than I thought we would receive, we did check pricing etc on the net before going to Harvey Normans, even though the price was a bit more than Amazon, we felt that having the product there in front of us, questions answered straight away and helpful staff, why not support retail stores

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Chantelle L

Chantelle L

  • 5 reviews

Good device never had issues

published

We just got a fresh brand new iPad, felt like it was a little hard to set up and had to do it more then twice as I had to re read a lot of it apart from that apps are working well and I have no complaints. It’s mainly for games and social apps and homework

Date PurchasedAug 2018
KirstyB

KirstyBSouth Australia, 5540

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Lightweights and fast.

published

iPad generation 6 was so easy to load with connection to my iPhone for all relevant information. Restore from my earlier generation iPad sailed through and was up and running within minutes. IOS platform is easy to operate and Control Centre allows easy access to favourites and customisable Dock easier access to apps

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Hyper

HyperIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Used as Communication Device

published

My son uses it to communicate at school through a special app. It’s much quicker than his previous iPad mini 3rd gen. Plenty of storage, so he can have office on it too. It is fantastic only downside is it’s a bit heavy with the life proof case. Otherwise very happy.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Paige Berg

Paige Berg

  • 4 reviews

I love it!

published

I use this tablet to edit my photography and read with, and it’s perfect. It is durable, runs smoothly, and works for so many different options. The storage is pretty good, and the battery life is better than I expected for an Apple product. As a photographer and a reader I highly recommend it. I love it!

Date PurchasedJul 2018
sam

sam

  • 5 reviews

ipad 6th

published

Brought a new ipad as I already had 2nd generation ipad and have found the new ipad 6th generation is not much different to the old one at all. The display is better and the ipad its self is smaller with few good features but overall not worth getting the new one.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 128GB (6th Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brenda

BrendaNSW, 2300

  • 8 reviews

My first Apple product

published

I love my iPad except for the fact that I can't download some of my favourite apps that I used on my old Android Tablet. It was a little bit hard for me to find things on the iPad but with the help of a friend who has been using Apple products for years I am now able to find pretty much everything. I'm pretty sure I will stay with Apple for future tablets I purchase.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Mel

Mel

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Love, love, love my IPad

published

I needed to upgrade and debated if I stick with Apple or try something new. I am so glad I chose this product! I got the Apple Pencil to go with it and it’s made it so much easier for me. It’s light weight and easy to use with new features (like the Apple Pencil) so I can draw and create. Charges quickly and holds charge for days!

Date PurchasedJun 2018
anthonyyvu_

anthonyyvu_Melbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product !

published

Apple has mainly aimed to market this iPad for students. However, I use this iPad for my day to day use. It is very fast and speedy and the display is great! Given the price of the iPad has reduced significantly in comparison to the 5th generation iPad, the build quality nevertheless is exactly the same and it is just excellent!

As the website suggests the iPad has a battery life of 10 hours, this has been mostly accurate as I have been able to easily get 10 hours from surfing the web to watching YouTube videos.

I would definitely recommend this iPad to anyone who is looking to upgrade and/or have a tight budget.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
kexl

kexlPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Alright for kids but not school work

published

Purchased one for school as it was mandatory great for interactivity such as games and media but not very useful towards school work. The iPad lives on over 10hrs of constant use quite durable have thrown it from across the room and still looking new also is Greta to watch videos on as the screen is extremely bright and clear.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Shiyne

ShiynePerth, WA

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love this ipad

published

Previously had a samsung galaxy tab which has made this iPad seem so responsive and easy to use. Well set out and battery is lasting well so far. Very convenient to take with me when I go to work or anywhere else. Can use the hotspot from my phone for mobile internet if needed. Only criticism is that it doesn’t have a calculator app like the iPhone. Camera is very good.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Page 2 of 3
See all Apple iPad (6th Generation) reviews

Questions & Answers

Mary C.

Mary C.asked

iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 128GB (6th Generation) (2018)

I transferred everything from my old ipad to the new 6th generation wi fi 128 but the facebook messenger will not work any suggestions?

No answers
Russell K.

Russell K.asked

iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 128GB (6th Generation) (2018)

what storage does the iPad have apart from 128 GB

No answers
Cindi

Cindiasked

iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 128GB (6th Generation) (2018)

We have 2 new IPad 6th generation iPads. My son set them both up, he used the same email and passwords for both. Question: how can we separate our pictures, when we take pictures they end up on both iPads! Is there a way to go into settings and separate our pictures?? The last set of iPads we had, used same passwords and email which is fine, but our pictures were completely separate. How can I separate our pics on the new set of iPads?

2 answers
Jenny
Jenny

Hi Cindi, all you need to do is on each Ipad, go to Setting > Scroll down to 'Photos' > Disable iCloud photos and Disable my Photo Stream. Any photo you take on each of the iPad will remain stored in that iPad and email and passwords would remain same. Hope that helped.

Cindi
Cindi

Thank u soo much Jenny !!

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 8 Apple iPad (6th Generation)
CategoryTablets
Price (RRP) A$599.00
Features3.5mm Headphone Jack, Stereo Speakers and Stylus (Optional Extra)
Network ConnectivityWi-Fi Only
Charging PortLightning
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Display
Pixel Density264 ppi
Display TechnologyIPS LCD
Screen Size 9.7"
Screen Resolution1536 x 2048 pixels
Hardware
Battery Size8,827 mAh
Internal Storage128 GB
Memory (RAM)2 GB
Build
Weight483 g
Colour / FinishSilver, Space Grey or Gold
Dimensions 240 x 169.5 x 7.5 mm
Body MaterialAluminium
Release dateMar 2018
Replaced byApple iPad (7th Generation)
Compare all 8 Apple iPad (6th Generation)

  • MPN: A1893, MR7J2X/A and MRJP2X/A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.