??!
3 photos
Apple iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 32GB (6th Generation)

Apple iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 32GB (6th Generation) (2018)

MPNs: A1893, MP2F2X/A and MR7F2X/A
4.6 from 69 reviews

Reviews

4.6

69 reviews
5
(49)
4
(16)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (23)
  • Battery Life
    4.8 (25)
  • Body Durability
    4.6 (25)
  • Speaker Quality
    4.4 (24)
  • Display Quality
    4.6 (25)
  • Screen Durability
    4.4 (23)
  • Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
    3.9 (22)
  • Video Quality
    4.3 (24)
  • Rear Camera Quality
    4.2 (23)
  • Night Photography Quality
    3.4 (21)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (24)
  • Security
    4.8 (22)
  • Speed
    4.6 (24)
Previous
Next
Sami

SamiCanberra Central 2602, ACT

  • 7 reviews

Loved everything this Ipad offers

published

Got this iPad awhile ago and it is super fast, easy to use. The screen is quite good. It is fantastic for reading and games. The new OS gives it even more in-depth usability. Recommend.

Purchased in June 2019.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Explorer

ExplorerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews

Best one for a decent price

published

Normally use it for Officeworks. Handy all the time. Very light weight.
Everything works perfect. Slim and sleek.
Had a cover on it so that it would protect it from any damages

Purchased at Officeworks for A$447.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Katherine

KatherineSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Amazing - 3 years+ and its still going strong

published

Purchased in April 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for A$499.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 32GB (6th Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
TJN

TJNSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Easy to use

published

Love the 9.7” iPad, I use it for light reading or surfing the web. The speed is great, touch screen is easy to use. Great range of apps available on the App Store, which download quickly. Security is also great with the option to enable finger printing access in addition to a pin. Highly recommend!!!

Purchased in May 2019 at Officeworks.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

This is good if you don't download much of apps. it's a beaut!

published

This iPad is fast and can actually use it for browsing instead using your laptop. Battery last longer, this is 2nd iPad, my iPad 2 is still okay but won't upgrade to the latest IOS any more. It's worth the money.

Purchased in January 2019 at Costco for A$301.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sarah

SarahSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Could not fault

published

I have not had a single problem. It is quite fast (although can slow down if I try to move too quickly), reliable, always connects to internet, updates perfectly, has plenty of room for all of my apps and is very light and slim so it fits perfectly in my bag for uni and handbag if I take it on the train. The bluetooth works great, never had a problem with it and the battery lasts at least a day, with me using it all day! I have accidentally dropped it and it didn’t crack. The speaker however could be a little louder.

Purchased in January 2019 at Officeworks Physical store.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
Angelo

AngeloSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Perfect

published

I really enjoy this product. Great for my family for day to day use. We use it for general use and not for storage or images. Size is great and it does its job well.

Purchased in March 2019.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Dylan

DylanSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Perfect device as perfect stands today

published

Use the iPad daily for media consumption - great screen, great sound, great battery, great size. Gaming sometimes - no freezing experienced yet despite owning the iPad for 6 months ~ today. General work is a breeze in any program thus far as well - never freezing, reliable typing, performance etc etc. For the price of the iPad 6th generation there truly is nothing in the market that beats it. Value for money: 10/10 Oh and the camera is not bad which really is not necessary and is a bonus for this device

Purchased in April 2019 at Officeworks for A$450.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

This device is great so happy I bought it!

published

I use this tablet for work needs and it is great has a good wide screen and the way the system work is so smooth and I can tell you that this iPad is better than others

Purchased in July 2019 at Apple Store Australia for A$319.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 32GB (6th Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
homer1

homer1Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews

Always improving.

published

It's hard to knock Apple products. Sometimes you get a lemon that somehow made it through but otherwise customers are pleased...and so we purchased yet another one. Fully upgradable for at least the next 5-6 years the 6th generation is sleek and fast and a pleasure to use. 9.7 inch is a good size for most work, except perhaps art related work, and 32GB good for most people. Apple make a lot of money from storage so just buy for your needs. The camera is great and overall the ipad is as easy to use in almost every way as the top of the range phone, just a size and functionality difference.

Purchased in December 2018 at Officeworks Physical store for A$457.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Gokhan D.

Gokhan D.Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Very user friendly

published

It might not be the best tablet out ther specs wise, but it has a great operating system along woth many frew apps to download from the app store.
The battery life also is very hood and last a full day with moderate usage

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jesse L.

Jesse L.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Go Apple!

published

Please, if you are searching for a tablet device to purchase, just save the stress and money of annoying slow Android tablets and wait a little while longer to get an iPad. After having both a Samsung Galaxy Tab A and my current iPad 6th Gen, I would sooner save a bit more to buy an apple product.

Purchased in February 2019 at Officeworks Physical store for A$435.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Malcolm C.

Malcolm C.

  • 2 reviews

Really a great updated model over my first iPad.

published

All private use. But emails, photos, contact through Facebook and Internet conection. Very portable and has excellent speed and resolution. My main device for all my main IT use. Extremely convenient.

Purchased in March 2019 at Officeworks for A$540.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mishy

MishyGippsland, VIC

  • 18 reviews

Very fair on price

published

I got this from Officeworks and I did not look around too much to see if there was a better price because I was happy with the confidence that office works provides. I have owned many Apple products over the years and think that the iPad has come along way very quick easy to use and a lot of apps are getting on board with iPad not just having expanded screens overall I recommend this iPad handsdown

Purchased in June 2019 at Officeworks for A$447.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Shan

ShanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews

Value of money.

published

I brought it for my daughter for school needs. I like the thin design and the system works well. A very nice built durable iPad. Very fast and great quality camera. The battery holds pretty well. Make sure to buy a decent iPad case/cover and screen protector. Edges can be very delicate. Apple is the best brand in the world! Thank you very much for making such good and reliable products.

Purchased in May 2019 at Costco for A$439.99.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 32GB (6th Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ice Maiden

Ice Maiden

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Brilliant!

published

I had a Motorola Xoom2 that had Android software that can never be updated. Many of the apps I use require later version of Android, so I had to research other options for tablets.
Enter the iPad 6th Generation! Wow, the clarity and detail on the screen, the ease of setting it up, the sensitivity of the touch screen and size is just perfect.
One of the major reasons I chose the iPad, is that the iOS can be updated for some time to come, therefore not losing apps, progress or anything else. It can be backed up fairly easily to a PC or the iCloud.
Not the cheapest tablet to purchase, but certainly not the dearest by a long shot. Round middle price and does everything I need it to do.
Would highly recommend the iPad 6th Gen!

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
val00

val00Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great

published

It works perfectly well, never glitches/lags. All apps I have downloaded have worked well, and the camera quality is pretty good for an iPad. The only thing is that I can’t get the dock to stay there, it just disappears after a while and I have to swipe up to use it but it’s hardly a problem.

Purchased in February 2019 at Officeworks.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Explorer

ExplorerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews

Best affordable iPad for beginners

published

I use my iPad for my university needs. I regularly take them to college, use it to take down notes and do assignments. Most of the apps which I need works fine in apple platform. I really love it and use it as a alternative for MacBook

Purchased in June 2019 at Officeworks Online store for A$447.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
David

David

  • 5 reviews

Good value

published

Works nicely and is perfect for Netflix, web browsing or casual gaming. Previously had purchased a more expensive iPad a few years ago, but this time around I found it was worth saving my money and buying the cheaper model.

Purchased in April 2018 at Apple Store Australia.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
garth k.

garth k.

  • 6 reviews

Great apple product

published

I purchased the 32gb iPad to use when flying my Phantom 4 Drone. It works perfectly for this purpose and 32gb capacity is more than enough. I haven't experienced any lag at all. The screen quality is amazing!

Purchased in May 2019 at Apple Online store.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Display Quality
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Software
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Page 1 of 4
See all Apple iPad (6th Generation) reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Apple iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 32GB (6th Generation) (2018) but you can read 7 questions about Apple iPad (6th Generation).

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.