??!
3 photos
Apple iPad (6th Generation) 9.7" Wi-Fi, 32GB

Apple iPad (6th Generation) 9.7" Wi-Fi, 32GB

MPN: A1893
4.6 from 59 reviews

See the Best Tablets in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
40
4 star
15
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
1

Gokhan D.

Gokhan D.Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Very user friendly

published

It might not be the best tablet out ther specs wise, but it has a great operating system along woth many frew apps to download from the app store.
The battery life also is very hood and last a full day with moderate usage

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Jesse L.

Jesse L.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Go Apple!

published

Please, if you are searching for a tablet device to purchase, just save the stress and money of annoying slow Android tablets and wait a little while longer to get an iPad. After having both a Samsung Galaxy Tab A and my current iPad 6th Gen, I would sooner save a bit more to buy an apple product.

Purchased in February 2019 at Officeworks Physical store for $435.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Malcolm C.

Malcolm C.

  • 2 reviews

Really a great updated model over my first iPad.

published

All private use. But emails, photos, contact through Facebook and Internet conection. Very portable and has excellent speed and resolution. My main device for all my main IT use. Extremely convenient.

Purchased in March 2019 at Officeworks for $540.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mishy

MishyGippsland, VIC

  • 17 reviews
  • 12 likes
  • Verified purchase

Very fair on price

published

I got this from Officeworks and I did not look around too much to see if there was a better price because I was happy with the confidence that office works provides. I have owned many Apple products over the years and think that the iPad has come along way very quick easy to use and a lot of apps are getting on board with iPad not just having expanded screens overall I recommend this iPad handsdown

Purchased in June 2019 at Officeworks for $447.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Shan

ShanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Value of money.

published

I brought it for my daughter for school needs. I like the thin design and the system works well. A very nice built durable iPad. Very fast and great quality camera. The battery holds pretty well. Make sure to buy a decent iPad case/cover and screen protector. Edges can be very delicate. Apple is the best brand in the world! Thank you very much for making such good and reliable products.

Purchased in May 2019 at Costco for $439.99.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Ice Maiden

Ice Maiden

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Brilliant!

published

I had a Motorola Xoom2 that had Android software that can never be updated. Many of the apps I use require later version of Android, so I had to research other options for tablets.
Enter the iPad 6th Generation! Wow, the clarity and detail on the screen, the ease of setting it up, the sensitivity of the touch screen and size is just perfect.
One of the major reasons I chose the iPad, is that the iOS can be updated for some time to come, therefore not losing apps, progress or anything else. It can be backed up fairly easily to a PC or the iCloud.
Not the cheapest tablet to purchase, but certainly not the dearest by a long shot. Round middle price and does everything I need it to do.
Would highly recommend the iPad 6th Gen!

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman Physical Store.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

val00

val00Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great

published

It works perfectly well, never glitches/lags. All apps I have downloaded have worked well, and the camera quality is pretty good for an iPad. The only thing is that I can’t get the dock to stay there, it just disappears after a while and I have to swipe up to use it but it’s hardly a problem.

Purchased in February 2019 at Officeworks.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Explorer

ExplorerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best affordable iPad for beginners

published

I use my iPad for my university needs. I regularly take them to college, use it to take down notes and do assignments. Most of the apps which I need works fine in apple platform. I really love it and use it as a alternative for MacBook

Purchased in June 2019 at Officeworks Online store for $447.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
David

David

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good value

published

Works nicely and is perfect for Netflix, web browsing or casual gaming. Previously had purchased a more expensive iPad a few years ago, but this time around I found it was worth saving my money and buying the cheaper model.

Purchased in April 2018 at Apple Store Australia.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
garth k.

garth k.

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great apple product

published

I purchased the 32gb iPad to use when flying my Phantom 4 Drone. It works perfectly for this purpose and 32gb capacity is more than enough. I haven't experienced any lag at all. The screen quality is amazing!

Purchased in May 2019 at Apple Online store.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Display Quality
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Software
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Ashish

AshishSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good tablet for normal use

published

It's no secret that Apple rules the tablet market. The iPad is the crown jewel and with this iteration of their product, Apple has managed to strike a delicate balance between price, features, and functionality. This iPad is mid-sized and is not too heavy in the hands compared to the larger iPad Pro's. It is by no means the fastest iPad available but that does not mean it's slow by any means. In fact, its remarkably fast, responsive and can play any game you throw at it with ease. If you've ever used an Apple product (and there's a good chance you have), use of this device will come naturally. The colors on the screen are fantastic and viewing movies or browsing the web is great

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $438.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Anup M.

Anup M.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Awesome product

published

I use ipad for office related stuff. I use office and excel and trust me , I haven't seen even these apps running so fast on microsoft machines. Camera is awesome and solves the basic purpose.
This ipad can be bought on student discount. screen sharpness and quality is awesome. Let it be browsing or watching movies. This product is one of the must have.

Purchased in September 2018 at Apple Store Australia for $440.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Tom

Tom

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

perfect and cheap

published

Pretty much everything you need from a tablet, runs quickly and is of high build quality. The screen is great and battery life is long. However the only downside the speakers are not very good.

Purchased in June 2018.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

StevenL

StevenLSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Nice tablet

published

bought this from officeworks and use for kids studying
It is running very smooth and 32GB is defenitely enough for kids.
it is not as good as pro, while definetely enough for every day use

Purchased in May 2019 for $385.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Wellyo

WellyoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great device, plenty for kids to do and learn

published

Performs well, quick to change between apps etc. would recommend larger storage as 32GB is not enough. It is also challenging when away from wifi, would suggest cellular version. Also found screen breaks fairly easily, defiantly opt for Apple care as it is a great add on and pays for itself in no time.

Purchased in November 2018 at Big W Online Store for $469.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Luffy - S.

Luffy - S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great iPad for casual use.

published

This iPad is seriously the greatest iPad I've ever used. It runs very smoothly on games that need to use a lot of RAM. Additionally, it is great for your daily needs, and Apple never fails to make me satisfied, so I would rate this great iPad a solid 4/5.

Purchased in March 2019 at Apple Store Australia.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use

scottik1962

scottik1962Victoria, 3000

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great Gift Idea

published

Mum turned 76 on Saturday so we all threw in to buy her an updated ipad. The 6th generation looked just what she needed. With a rose gold cover on the back the screen is large enough for mum to use and yet the ipad is not too heavy. My only suggestion is when it comes to cases and covers, look online before you pay big dollars at stores in Australia. An ideal gift. What happened to the old tablet? Passed it on to my father who just uses it for some games and youtube.

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Ninad

NinadSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Amazing apple ipad 6th generation

published

Lighting fast ipad with multi functional options. Really amazing to operate and fastest ever ipad ever used. Love to recommend to everyone who wants to work as well as use it for their personal work. User friendly for children as well as adults with multiple storage options available. Fastest IOS software ever and never going to disappoint you while functioning.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Jenny

JennySydney

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Love that it works with Apple pen but nothing new about it.

published

Had to get a new ipad as my old one broke. Opted in for a Apple Pen as well as I usually take notes on my iPad, love the Apple Pen. Though I wish there were some more changes done to this iPad. But overall, still love it. Battery life is better though.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

User

UserSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Another very good apple product

published

It’s working very well also available in different colours.
I bought gold and it’s just superb. Performance is very good as like other apple products and different accessories also available for this.
Easy use of it and kids love it.
It supports latest iOS and updates for any new changes.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Page 1 of 3

See all Apple iPad (6th Generation) reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Apple iPad (6th Generation) 9.7" Wi-Fi, 32GB but you can read 6 questions about Apple iPad (6th Generation).


Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

Details

CategoryTablets
Price (RRP) $469
Features3.5mm Headphone Jack, Stereo Speakers and Stylus (Optional Extra)
ConnectivityWi-Fi Only
Charging Port Lightning
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Display
Pixel Density264 ppi
Screen Size 9.7"
Screen Resolution1536 x 2048 pixels
Display TechnologyIPS LCD
Hardware
Battery Size8,827 mAh
Memory (RAM)2 GB
Internal Storage32 GB
Build
Colour / Finish Silver, Space Grey or Gold
Body MaterialAluminium
Dimensions 240 x 169.5 x 7.5 mm
Weight483 g
Release dateMar 2018
Compare all Apple iPad (6th Generation)

  • MPN: A1893

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.