??!
3 photos
Apple iPad (6th Generation) 9.7" Wi-Fi, 32GB

Apple iPad (6th Generation) 9.7" Wi-Fi, 32GB (page 2 of 4)

MPN: A1893
4.6 from 61 reviews

See the Best Tablets in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
42
4 star
15
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
1

Jenny

JennySydney

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Love that it works with Apple pen but nothing new about it.

published

Had to get a new ipad as my old one broke. Opted in for a Apple Pen as well as I usually take notes on my iPad, love the Apple Pen. Though I wish there were some more changes done to this iPad. But overall, still love it. Battery life is better though.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

User

UserSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Another very good apple product

published

It’s working very well also available in different colours.
I bought gold and it’s just superb. Performance is very good as like other apple products and different accessories also available for this.
Easy use of it and kids love it.
It supports latest iOS and updates for any new changes.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Olive

OliveGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 20 reviews
  • 1 like

A great livht weight tablet. Perfect for school

published

Perfect ipad for school assignments and BYO program in school.
Very lightweight, IOS11 and perfect screen too.
My son loves it finger unlock security.
Would definitely recommend. Good price too.. 128gb is perfect for lot of apps and games..
Resolution and Camera is very good. A+
Grade 3 new ipad for school

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Jacky

JackyCairns

  • 5 reviews

This is an amazing apple product

published

This has to be one of the best apple products yet; its super fast, and fairly cheap at around 440$ aud brand new. it is able to run pubg and fortnite. pubg runs on the best graphics with it too. i would definitely recommend buying this ipad since it is just so convenient to browse the internet without straining your eyes on an iphone.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Joseph42

Joseph42Newcastle

  • 14 reviews
  • 9 likes

Yes it's good!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018

1964kazza

1964kazzaBrisbane

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Terrific product

published

Bought the latest iPad from Big W - great price and love the fact you can have 2 different apps open at the same time - it’s my first iPad as I’ve only had iPhones so it’s great and easy to share between the 2 devices. Easy for my grandson to use too - iPad has been reliable and charges quickly, bought for private use and have had no problems with device - would recommend.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Radu

Radusydney

  • 7 reviews

Great product at reasonable price

published

Apps work great, a tablet is a very uselful device to own and you cant go wrong with ipad from apple. Great quality, very reasonable priced, stylus compatible. I would recommend the newer versions but if you aren’t planning on using the tablet too much this model is a good compromise between quality and price.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Anna

AnnaGold Coast

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very good

published

I use it when i read my ebooks its good and comfy to use and all apps it works perfectly and more convenient specially when u go travelling or you go holiday, you don't need to carry your laptop
and i use it too foo play games sometimes, very friendly users,very good i always have good experience in apple products

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Erin

ErinMOORABBIN

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Perfect for what we need

published

My son needed one for school and this is the one they suggested. It has been fantastic to be honest. It charges quickly, set up was easy and we have had no problems with space all year. We bought the iPad 9.7" WiFi 32GB Space Grey at Office works (which you can pay via a payment plan if need be).

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Darwish

DarwishAustralian Capital Territory

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

IPad best tablet ever

published

its the best tablet ever, recharge every day 16 hours usage, games and movies and everything.
if you are a heavy duty user you need a cover for it, got it for year now as a gift upgraded from the mini ipad i thought it is big but after a while i like it.
Ps very fast and works perfectly however don't upgrade the software.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Brad H

Brad HAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Awesome & Fast - iPad 6th Gen

published

Purchased this via AfterPay with Big W. The tablet is amazing looks and feels great. Games and applications run seamlessly. You can have heaps of things open at once and it doesn't slow down. You get value for money. Who needs cellular versions when you can just tether with your phone.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

SSP

SSPNR

Love love love

published

Love Apple iPad - so convenient and versatile. Have just bought another one for my dads birthday. Definitely recommend Apple iPad and Apple products in general. One happy customer! Also have Apple iPhone, watch and tv and these work seamlessly together. I don’t have to worry about seperate connections as they all use the same power cable.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Dan

DanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified purchase

Loving it so far!

published

We just purchased the new iPad mainly to use for travel or browsing the internet from the couch. Really loving it so far, I think it was great value for the money paid (note: we only got the WiFi model).
All the apps we use seem to work well on the iPad and it is quite responsive.
I am not sure how the battery life is yet as I've only just started using it but seems ok.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Baird

BairdSydney

  • 4 reviews

Ipad M788B/A

published

Easy to use,beautiful screen resolution. Emails web searching and a multitude of game options. Tab and Lotto aps to bet buy lottery tickets. No worries wil virus problems. Great camera and ability to. Take ipad to photo shop to print photos easily. After customer Care with Apple is tops. Wi fi is available e erywhere at no cost. The iPad is compact and very convenient. Easy to use is the main benefit,no matter what age you are.

Date PurchasedJun 2015
Ryan

Ryan

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Works very well, but honestly expected more...

published

I use the iPad mainly for work purposes, so a lot of emails, web browsing and excel or other office programs. Overall it performs very well and I’m quite impressed, but for an apple fan I feel like something is missing. In terms of changes I believe the iPad really needs an overhaul, other than better camera (let’s best honest who’s using the iPad as a camera) and faster processor I really don’t think you get much else.

But in saying this I really think the iPad wifi option is good value for money, as it will always be a quality apple product.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Paul

PaulSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great product, easy to use

published

I use it for work and home. Has been working flawlessly and is very user friendly. I have recently used other tablets and they do not compare with the apple iPad. I would definitely recommend this tablet to anyone for any application. Also the product is great for the money.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Tray

TrayNSW

  • 20 reviews
  • 9 likes

Bargain price for a iPad

published

Recently upgraded from iPad Air and I very impressed with this iPad so far and such affordable price for iPad. Running the lasted version of iOS 12.0.1 with no issues. If you’re upgrading from older iPads or if this is you’re first iPad highly recommend this iPad ! It looks exactly like iPad Air with better specs and bonus is iPad Air cover fits this iPad

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Naddles

NaddlesBrisbane

  • Verified purchase

Glass poor quality, smashed with an army style case

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018

Joanna R

Joanna RSouth Australia

  • 16 reviews
  • 6 likes

Cannot function without it!

published

The iPad 6th gen is the holy grail of tablets! It's a gorgeous design, has a ton of space for any apps and programs and files I need to install or download. There is always the problem with apple products that you need to buy the compatible cables and whatnot, but that's the price you pay with apple. Siri and voice recognition features are a really helpful touch and overall this tablet just makes my life so much easier.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Darius

DariusCLEARY

  • 2 reviews

Home entertainment, education, office can be handled.

published

The(6th Generation) IPad performance is really enough to satisfy everyday entertainment. As for the software experience, there may be some disappointment with the problem of IOS 11, but there's no denying that this version of the system makes the IPad a lot more powerful. From an ipad experience perspective, the six-generation ipad is actually not lost to the ipad Pro,Because it also supports quick access to popular apps and documents from the dock, multi-tasking with split-screen browsing and side-pull, you can drag and drop pictures, text, and files between different apps.So ensure that the daily entertainment must be no problem.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Page 2 of 4

See all Apple iPad (6th Generation) reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Apple iPad (6th Generation) 9.7" Wi-Fi, 32GB but you can read 6 questions about Apple iPad (6th Generation).


Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

Details

CategoryTablets
Price (RRP) $469.00
Features3.5mm Headphone Jack, Stereo Speakers and Stylus (Optional Extra)
Network ConnectivityWi-Fi Only
Charging Port Lightning
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Display
Pixel Density264 ppi
Screen Size 9.7"
Screen Resolution1536 x 2048 pixels
Display TechnologyIPS LCD
Hardware
Battery Size8,827 mAh
Memory (RAM)2 GB
Internal Storage32 GB
Build
Colour / Finish Silver, Space Grey or Gold
Body MaterialAluminium
Dimensions 240 x 169.5 x 7.5 mm
Weight483 g
Release dateMar 2018
Compare all Apple iPad (6th Generation)

  • MPN: A1893

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.