??!
3 photos
Apple iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 32GB (6th Generation)

Apple iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 32GB (6th Generation) (2018) (page 2 of 4)

MPNs: A1893, MP2F2X/A and MR7F2X/A
4.6 from 70 reviews

Reviews

4.6

70 reviews
5
(49)
4
(17)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (24)
  • Battery Life
    4.8 (26)
  • Body Durability
    4.6 (26)
  • Speaker Quality
    4.4 (25)
  • Display Quality
    4.7 (26)
  • Screen Durability
    4.5 (24)
  • Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
    3.9 (23)
  • Video Quality
    4.3 (25)
  • Rear Camera Quality
    4.3 (24)
  • Night Photography Quality
    3.5 (22)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (25)
  • Security
    4.8 (23)
  • Speed
    4.6 (25)
Previous
Next
garth k.

garth k.

  • 6 reviews

Great apple product

published

I purchased the 32gb iPad to use when flying my Phantom 4 Drone. It works perfectly for this purpose and 32gb capacity is more than enough. I haven't experienced any lag at all. The screen quality is amazing!

Purchased in May 2019 at Apple Online store.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Display Quality
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Software
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Ashish

AshishSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Good tablet for normal use

published

It's no secret that Apple rules the tablet market. The iPad is the crown jewel and with this iteration of their product, Apple has managed to strike a delicate balance between price, features, and functionality. This iPad is mid-sized and is not too heavy in the hands compared to the larger iPad Pro's. It is by no means the fastest iPad available but that does not mean it's slow by any means. In fact, its remarkably fast, responsive and can play any game you throw at it with ease. If you've ever used an Apple product (and there's a good chance you have), use of this device will come naturally. The colors on the screen are fantastic and viewing movies or browsing the web is great

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$438.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Anup M.

Anup M.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Awesome product

published

I use ipad for office related stuff. I use office and excel and trust me , I haven't seen even these apps running so fast on microsoft machines. Camera is awesome and solves the basic purpose.
This ipad can be bought on student discount. screen sharpness and quality is awesome. Let it be browsing or watching movies. This product is one of the must have.

Purchased in September 2018 at Apple Store Australia for A$440.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 32GB (6th Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tom

Tom

  • 4 reviews

perfect and cheap

published

Pretty much everything you need from a tablet, runs quickly and is of high build quality. The screen is great and battery life is long. However the only downside the speakers are not very good.

Purchased in June 2018.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
StevenL

StevenLSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Nice tablet

published

bought this from officeworks and use for kids studying
It is running very smooth and 32GB is defenitely enough for kids.
it is not as good as pro, while definetely enough for every day use

Purchased in May 2019 for A$385.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Wellyo

WellyoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great device, plenty for kids to do and learn

published

Performs well, quick to change between apps etc. would recommend larger storage as 32GB is not enough. It is also challenging when away from wifi, would suggest cellular version. Also found screen breaks fairly easily, defiantly opt for Apple care as it is a great add on and pays for itself in no time.

Purchased in November 2018 at Big W Online Store for A$469.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Luffy - S.

Luffy - S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great iPad for casual use.

published

This iPad is seriously the greatest iPad I've ever used. It runs very smoothly on games that need to use a lot of RAM. Additionally, it is great for your daily needs, and Apple never fails to make me satisfied, so I would rate this great iPad a solid 4/5.

Purchased in March 2019 at Apple Store Australia.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
scottik1962

scottik1962Victoria, 3000

  • 5 reviews

Great Gift Idea

published

Mum turned 76 on Saturday so we all threw in to buy her an updated ipad. The 6th generation looked just what she needed. With a rose gold cover on the back the screen is large enough for mum to use and yet the ipad is not too heavy. My only suggestion is when it comes to cases and covers, look online before you pay big dollars at stores in Australia. An ideal gift. What happened to the old tablet? Passed it on to my father who just uses it for some games and youtube.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Ninad

NinadSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Amazing apple ipad 6th generation

published

Lighting fast ipad with multi functional options. Really amazing to operate and fastest ever ipad ever used. Love to recommend to everyone who wants to work as well as use it for their personal work. User friendly for children as well as adults with multiple storage options available. Fastest IOS software ever and never going to disappoint you while functioning.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 32GB (6th Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jenny

JennySydney

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love that it works with Apple pen but nothing new about it.

published

Had to get a new ipad as my old one broke. Opted in for a Apple Pen as well as I usually take notes on my iPad, love the Apple Pen. Though I wish there were some more changes done to this iPad. But overall, still love it. Battery life is better though.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
User

UserSydney

  • 5 reviews

Another very good apple product

published

It’s working very well also available in different colours.
I bought gold and it’s just superb. Performance is very good as like other apple products and different accessories also available for this.
Easy use of it and kids love it.
It supports latest iOS and updates for any new changes.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Olive

OliveGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 20 reviews
  • 2 likes

A great livht weight tablet. Perfect for school

published

Perfect ipad for school assignments and BYO program in school.
Very lightweight, IOS11 and perfect screen too.
My son loves it finger unlock security.
Would definitely recommend. Good price too.. 128gb is perfect for lot of apps and games..
Resolution and Camera is very good. A+
Grade 3 new ipad for school

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Jacky

JackyCairns

  • 5 reviews

This is an amazing apple product

published

This has to be one of the best apple products yet; its super fast, and fairly cheap at around 440$ aud brand new. it is able to run pubg and fortnite. pubg runs on the best graphics with it too. i would definitely recommend buying this ipad since it is just so convenient to browse the internet without straining your eyes on an iphone.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Joseph42

Joseph42Hunter Region, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 9 likes

Yes it's good!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
1964kazza

1964kazzaBrisbane

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Terrific product

published

Bought the latest iPad from Big W - great price and love the fact you can have 2 different apps open at the same time - it’s my first iPad as I’ve only had iPhones so it’s great and easy to share between the 2 devices. Easy for my grandson to use too - iPad has been reliable and charges quickly, bought for private use and have had no problems with device - would recommend.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 32GB (6th Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Radu

Radusydney

  • 7 reviews

Great product at reasonable price

published

Apps work great, a tablet is a very uselful device to own and you cant go wrong with ipad from apple. Great quality, very reasonable priced, stylus compatible. I would recommend the newer versions but if you aren’t planning on using the tablet too much this model is a good compromise between quality and price.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Anna

AnnaGold Coast

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very good

published

I use it when i read my ebooks its good and comfy to use and all apps it works perfectly and more convenient specially when u go travelling or you go holiday, you don't need to carry your laptop
and i use it too foo play games sometimes, very friendly users,very good i always have good experience in apple products

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Erin

ErinMOORABBIN

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for what we need

published

My son needed one for school and this is the one they suggested. It has been fantastic to be honest. It charges quickly, set up was easy and we have had no problems with space all year. We bought the iPad 9.7" WiFi 32GB Space Grey at Office works (which you can pay via a payment plan if need be).

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Darwish

DarwishAustralian Capital Territory

  • 16 reviews
  • 1 like

IPad best tablet ever

published

its the best tablet ever, recharge every day 16 hours usage, games and movies and everything.
if you are a heavy duty user you need a cover for it, got it for year now as a gift upgraded from the mini ipad i thought it is big but after a while i like it.
Ps very fast and works perfectly however don't upgrade the software.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Brad H

Brad HAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome & Fast - iPad 6th Gen

published

Purchased this via AfterPay with Big W. The tablet is amazing looks and feels great. Games and applications run seamlessly. You can have heaps of things open at once and it doesn't slow down. You get value for money. Who needs cellular versions when you can just tether with your phone.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Page 2 of 4
See all Apple iPad (6th Generation) reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Apple iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 32GB (6th Generation) (2018) but you can read 8 questions about Apple iPad (6th Generation).

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.