??!
3 photos
Apple iPad (6th Generation) 9.7" Wi-Fi

Apple iPad (6th Generation) 9.7" Wi-Fi

9.7" Wi-Fi, 32GB and 9.7" Wi-Fi, 128GB
4.6 from 101 reviews

See the Best Tablets in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
67
4 star
27
3 star
6
2 star
0
1 star
1

husain

husainGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Good ipad. Value for money..good for school

published

Got this ipad for my son for school.A good one. Very light weight..Fast and good memory and clear pic. Lighter than other ipads used previously. Will buy one for myself

Purchased in January 2018 at eBay for $600.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Olive

OliveGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 20 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Good..but battery died and never worked again

published

Bought the ipad..worked good..sent overseas as a gift. After few months battery couldn't charge. Went to apple store , and was told as you didn't charge the batteryfor 3 weeks , its dead now and nothing can be done.
Upset

Purchased in September 2018 at eBay for $569.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

This device is great so happy I bought it!

published

I use this tablet for work needs and it is great has a good wide screen and the way the system work is so smooth and I can tell you that this iPad is better than others

Purchased in July 2019 at Apple Store Australia for $319.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

homer1

homer1Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews

Always improving.

published

It's hard to knock Apple products. Sometimes you get a lemon that somehow made it through but otherwise customers are pleased...and so we purchased yet another one. Fully upgradable for at least the next 5-6 years the 6th generation is sleek and fast and a pleasure to use. 9.7 inch is a good size for most work, except perhaps art related work, and 32GB good for most people. Apple make a lot of money from storage so just buy for your needs. The camera is great and overall the ipad is as easy to use in almost every way as the top of the range phone, just a size and functionality difference.

Purchased in December 2018 at Officeworks Physical store for $457.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Lily16

Lily16Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Works great for me.

published

I bought the Ipad as a treat to myself. I use it more than I thought I would. Easy to set up & use on the go. I read, write, doodle & catch up with the news on my iPad.

Purchased in June 2019 for $699.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Wing Yi Tong

Wing Yi Tong

  • 4 reviews

Perfect

published

I love this iPad. Actually I use it everyday as my work reason. It is easy to use and clear. The screen is nice, clear, smooth. I will get on to use

Purchased in December 2018.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Battery Life

Emma

EmmaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Ipad is an ipad

published

Ipad works great. Charges quickly. I am not usually an apply lover but this is easy to use. I used it for pro create to draw and its easy. Would recommend.

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for $618.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Gokhan D.

Gokhan D.Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Very user friendly

published

It might not be the best tablet out ther specs wise, but it has a great operating system along woth many frew apps to download from the app store.
The battery life also is very hood and last a full day with moderate usage

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Melinda M.

Melinda M.Far North Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it!

published

Easy to setup and use. Apps and photos all synced from my Apple IPhone device. I use it mainly for personal purposes. Exactly what I needed. Very happy with it.

Purchased in August 2019 at Officeworks Online store.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
LISA

LISA

  • 3 reviews

PERFECT

published

Excellent ipad. Cannot live without it. Its so simple to use. I enjoy playing games here. Its alot of fun and I totally reccomend it to you guys because I am in love with it.

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman for $539.00.

Value for Money

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Jesse L.

Jesse L.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Go Apple!

published

Please, if you are searching for a tablet device to purchase, just save the stress and money of annoying slow Android tablets and wait a little while longer to get an iPad. After having both a Samsung Galaxy Tab A and my current iPad 6th Gen, I would sooner save a bit more to buy an apple product.

Purchased in February 2019 at Officeworks Physical store for $435.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Hide my S.

Hide my S.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Great upgrade!

published

Lovely, easy to use & lightweight. Bought as upgrade from iPad 2nd generation so I knew what to expect. I only buy Apple products as easy to set up & operate. In simple words, I love it.

Purchased in July 2019 at Officeworks.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Malcolm C.

Malcolm C.

  • 2 reviews

Really a great updated model over my first iPad.

published

All private use. But emails, photos, contact through Facebook and Internet conection. Very portable and has excellent speed and resolution. My main device for all my main IT use. Extremely convenient.

Purchased in March 2019 at Officeworks for $540.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Mishy

MishyGippsland, VIC

  • 17 reviews
  • 12 likes

Very fair on price

published

I got this from Officeworks and I did not look around too much to see if there was a better price because I was happy with the confidence that office works provides. I have owned many Apple products over the years and think that the iPad has come along way very quick easy to use and a lot of apps are getting on board with iPad not just having expanded screens overall I recommend this iPad handsdown

Purchased in June 2019 at Officeworks for $447.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Shan

ShanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews

Value of money.

published

I brought it for my daughter for school needs. I like the thin design and the system works well. A very nice built durable iPad. Very fast and great quality camera. The battery holds pretty well. Make sure to buy a decent iPad case/cover and screen protector. Edges can be very delicate. Apple is the best brand in the world! Thank you very much for making such good and reliable products.

Purchased in May 2019 at Costco for $439.99.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Amanda

AmandaCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great iPad.

published

Great iPad at a fantastic price.
This is one of the cheapest iPads available. Got 128GB to allow for plenty of storage. Simple to use. Battery has been lasting well. Would be great if the cellular version was a bit cheaper.

Purchased in August 2019.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Niran

Niran

  • 18 reviews
  • 8 likes

Good tablet with great price but poor screen time restriction

published

The iPad 6th generation is a good tablet and great price.
Better performance with pencil support. Kids friendly.
Has the newer, faster fingerprint recognition support.
Major drawback is screen time restriction - kids can easily bypass the restriction as it gives options to extend the screen time or ignore it for the day.
Camera quality at night needs improvement.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use

Angela

AngelaPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love this device

published

Needed to update & use of the Apple Pencil, bonus! We can all use drawing & colouring apps & my youngest can practice his pencil grip & use the writing apps. Brilliant all around.

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $536.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Ice Maiden

Ice Maiden

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Brilliant!

published

I had a Motorola Xoom2 that had Android software that can never be updated. Many of the apps I use require later version of Android, so I had to research other options for tablets.
Enter the iPad 6th Generation! Wow, the clarity and detail on the screen, the ease of setting it up, the sensitivity of the touch screen and size is just perfect.
One of the major reasons I chose the iPad, is that the iOS can be updated for some time to come, therefore not losing apps, progress or anything else. It can be backed up fairly easily to a PC or the iCloud.
Not the cheapest tablet to purchase, but certainly not the dearest by a long shot. Round middle price and does everything I need it to do.
Would highly recommend the iPad 6th Gen!

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman Physical Store.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

David

DavidMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 28 reviews
  • 31 likes

Good, quirky UI

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Page 1 of 6

See all Apple iPad (6th Generation) reviews

Questions & Answers

Mary C.

Mary C.asked

iPad (6th Generation) 9.7" Wi-Fi, 128GB

I transferred everything from my old ipad to the new 6th generation wi fi 128 but the facebook messenger will not work any suggestions?

No answers

Russell K.

Russell K.asked

iPad (6th Generation) 9.7" Wi-Fi, 128GB

what storage does the iPad have apart from 128 GB

No answers

Cindi

Cindiasked

iPad (6th Generation) 9.7" Wi-Fi, 128GB

We have 2 new IPad 6th generation iPads. My son set them both up, he used the same email and passwords for both. Question: how can we separate our pictures, when we take pictures they end up on both iPads! Is there a way to go into settings and separate our pictures?? The last set of iPads we had, used same passwords and email which is fine, but our pictures were completely separate. How can I separate our pics on the new set of iPads?

2 answers
Jenny
Jenny

Hi Cindi, all you need to do is on each Ipad, go to Setting > Scroll down to 'Photos' > Disable iCloud photos and Disable my Photo Stream. Any photo you take on each of the iPad will remain stored in that iPad and email and passwords would remain same. Hope that helped.

Cindi
Cindi

Thank u soo much Jenny !!


Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

Details

Apple iPad (6th Generation) 9.7" Wi-Fi, 32GB
  • Award Winner 2020

Apple iPad (6th Generation) 9.7" Wi-Fi, 32GB

4.6
(62)
Apple iPad (6th Generation) 9.7" Wi-Fi, 128GB
  • Award Winner 2020

Apple iPad (6th Generation) 9.7" Wi-Fi, 128GB

4.6
(38)
CategoryTabletsTablets
Price (RRP) $469.00$599.00
Features3.5mm Headphone Jack, Stereo Speakers and Stylus (Optional Extra)3.5mm Headphone Jack, Stereo Speakers and Stylus (Optional Extra)
Network ConnectivityWi-Fi OnlyWi-Fi Only
Charging Port LightningLightning
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Display
Pixel Density264 ppi264 ppi
Screen Size 9.7"9.7"
Screen Resolution1536 x 2048 pixels1536 x 2048 pixels
Display TechnologyIPS LCDIPS LCD
Hardware
Battery Size8,827 mAh8,827 mAh
Memory (RAM)2 GB2 GB
Internal Storage32 GB128 GB
Build
Colour / Finish Silver, Space Grey or GoldSilver, Space Grey or Gold
Body MaterialAluminiumAluminium
Dimensions 240 x 169.5 x 7.5 mm240 x 169.5 x 7.5 mm
Weight483 g483 g
Release dateMar 2018Mar 2018
Compare all Apple iPad (6th Generation)

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.