??!
3 photos
Apple iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi (6th Generation)

Apple iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi (6th Generation)

32GB, 128GB
4.6 from 108 reviews

Reviews

4.6

108 reviews
5
(74)
4
(27)
3
(6)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (40)
  • Battery Life
    4.7 (43)
  • Body Durability
    4.5 (43)
  • Speaker Quality
    4.5 (42)
  • Display Quality
    4.7 (43)
  • Screen Durability
    4.5 (39)
  • Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
    4.2 (39)
  • Video Quality
    4.4 (40)
  • Rear Camera Quality
    4.4 (39)
  • Night Photography Quality
    3.8 (36)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (41)
  • Security
    4.7 (39)
  • Speed
    4.8 (41)
Previous
Next
Katherine

KatherineSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Amazing - 3 years+ and its still going strong

published

Purchased in April 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for A$499.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
TJN

TJNSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Easy to use

published

Love the 9.7” iPad, I use it for light reading or surfing the web. The speed is great, touch screen is easy to use. Great range of apps available on the App Store, which download quickly. Security is also great with the option to enable finger printing access in addition to a pin. Highly recommend!!!

Purchased in May 2019 at Officeworks.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

This is good if you don't download much of apps. it's a beaut!

published

This iPad is fast and can actually use it for browsing instead using your laptop. Battery last longer, this is 2nd iPad, my iPad 2 is still okay but won't upgrade to the latest IOS any more. It's worth the money.

Purchased in January 2019 at Costco for A$301.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi (6th Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarah

SarahSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Could not fault

published

I have not had a single problem. It is quite fast (although can slow down if I try to move too quickly), reliable, always connects to internet, updates perfectly, has plenty of room for all of my apps and is very light and slim so it fits perfectly in my bag for uni and handbag if I take it on the train. The bluetooth works great, never had a problem with it and the battery lasts at least a day, with me using it all day! I have accidentally dropped it and it didn’t crack. The speaker however could be a little louder.

Purchased in January 2019 at Officeworks Physical store.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
Angelo

AngeloSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Perfect

published

I really enjoy this product. Great for my family for day to day use. We use it for general use and not for storage or images. Size is great and it does its job well.

Purchased in March 2019.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Elena

ElenaSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

Love Apple products and it was time to upgrade my old Apple iPad (which is still working). It has good size of internal memory of 128GB, easy to use, very fast and light. Happy customer :)

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$519.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Dylan

DylanSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Perfect device as perfect stands today

published

Use the iPad daily for media consumption - great screen, great sound, great battery, great size. Gaming sometimes - no freezing experienced yet despite owning the iPad for 6 months ~ today. General work is a breeze in any program thus far as well - never freezing, reliable typing, performance etc etc. For the price of the iPad 6th generation there truly is nothing in the market that beats it. Value for money: 10/10 Oh and the camera is not bad which really is not necessary and is a bonus for this device

Purchased in April 2019 at Officeworks for A$450.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Amanda

Amanda

  • 5 reviews

Rated apple ipad

published

This is one of the better apple products, with no lag time, or any screen or hardware issues. I am really happy with this iPad and apple as a brand has truly redeemed themselves with me as many years ago I didnt want anything to do with them. Happy days now very satisfied

Purchased in August 2018 at Bing Lee Online store for A$600.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Olive

OliveGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 20 reviews
  • 1 like

Good..but battery died and never worked again

published

Bought the ipad..worked good..sent overseas as a gift. After few months battery couldn't charge. Went to apple store , and was told as you didn't charge the batteryfor 3 weeks , its dead now and nothing can be done.
Upset

Purchased in September 2018 at eBay for A$569.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi (6th Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

This device is great so happy I bought it!

published

I use this tablet for work needs and it is great has a good wide screen and the way the system work is so smooth and I can tell you that this iPad is better than others

Purchased in July 2019 at Apple Store Australia for A$319.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

homer1

homer1Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews

Always improving.

published

It's hard to knock Apple products. Sometimes you get a lemon that somehow made it through but otherwise customers are pleased...and so we purchased yet another one. Fully upgradable for at least the next 5-6 years the 6th generation is sleek and fast and a pleasure to use. 9.7 inch is a good size for most work, except perhaps art related work, and 32GB good for most people. Apple make a lot of money from storage so just buy for your needs. The camera is great and overall the ipad is as easy to use in almost every way as the top of the range phone, just a size and functionality difference.

Purchased in December 2018 at Officeworks Physical store for A$457.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Lily16

Lily16Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Works great for me.

published

I bought the Ipad as a treat to myself. I use it more than I thought I would. Easy to set up & use on the go. I read, write, doodle & catch up with the news on my iPad.

Purchased in June 2019 for A$699.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Wing Yi Tong

Wing Yi Tong

  • 4 reviews

Perfect

published

I love this iPad. Actually I use it everyday as my work reason. It is easy to use and clear. The screen is nice, clear, smooth. I will get on to use

Purchased in December 2018.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Battery Life
Emma

EmmaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Ipad is an ipad

published

Ipad works great. Charges quickly. I am not usually an apply lover but this is easy to use. I used it for pro create to draw and its easy. Would recommend.

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$618.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Gokhan D.

Gokhan D.Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Very user friendly

published

It might not be the best tablet out ther specs wise, but it has a great operating system along woth many frew apps to download from the app store.
The battery life also is very hood and last a full day with moderate usage

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi (6th Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Melinda M.

Melinda M.Far North Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Love it!

published

Easy to setup and use. Apps and photos all synced from my Apple IPhone device. I use it mainly for personal purposes. Exactly what I needed. Very happy with it.

Purchased in August 2019 at Officeworks Online store.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
LISA

LISA

  • 3 reviews

PERFECT

published

Excellent ipad. Cannot live without it. Its so simple to use. I enjoy playing games here. Its alot of fun and I totally reccomend it to you guys because I am in love with it.

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$539.00.

Value for Money

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jesse L.

Jesse L.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Go Apple!

published

Please, if you are searching for a tablet device to purchase, just save the stress and money of annoying slow Android tablets and wait a little while longer to get an iPad. After having both a Samsung Galaxy Tab A and my current iPad 6th Gen, I would sooner save a bit more to buy an apple product.

Purchased in February 2019 at Officeworks Physical store for A$435.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Hide my S.

Hide my S.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Great upgrade!

published

Lovely, easy to use & lightweight. Bought as upgrade from iPad 2nd generation so I knew what to expect. I only buy Apple products as easy to set up & operate. In simple words, I love it.

Purchased in July 2019 at Officeworks.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Malcolm C.

Malcolm C.

  • 2 reviews

Really a great updated model over my first iPad.

published

All private use. But emails, photos, contact through Facebook and Internet conection. Very portable and has excellent speed and resolution. My main device for all my main IT use. Extremely convenient.

Purchased in March 2019 at Officeworks for A$540.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 6
See all Apple iPad (6th Generation) reviews

Questions & Answers

Mary C.

Mary C.asked

iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 128GB (6th Generation)

I transferred everything from my old ipad to the new 6th generation wi fi 128 but the facebook messenger will not work any suggestions?

No answers
Russell K.

Russell K.asked

iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 128GB (6th Generation)

what storage does the iPad have apart from 128 GB

No answers
Cindi

Cindiasked

iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 128GB (6th Generation)

We have 2 new IPad 6th generation iPads. My son set them both up, he used the same email and passwords for both. Question: how can we separate our pictures, when we take pictures they end up on both iPads! Is there a way to go into settings and separate our pictures?? The last set of iPads we had, used same passwords and email which is fine, but our pictures were completely separate. How can I separate our pics on the new set of iPads?

2 answers
Jenny
Jenny

Hi Cindi, all you need to do is on each Ipad, go to Setting > Scroll down to 'Photos' > Disable iCloud photos and Disable my Photo Stream. Any photo you take on each of the iPad will remain stored in that iPad and email and passwords would remain same. Hope that helped.

Cindi
Cindi

Thank u soo much Jenny !!

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.