??!
3 photos
Apple iPad (6th Generation) 10.2" Wi-Fi + Cellular

Apple iPad (6th Generation) 10.2" Wi-Fi + Cellular

10.2" Wi-Fi + Cellular, 32GB, 10.2" Wi-Fi + Cellular, 128GB
4.5 from 30 reviews

See the Best Tablets in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
19
4 star
9
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
1

Ashley

AshleyNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Love it!

published

I use this tablet for work and study on the go. I also use it for social media. The battery life is great, I haven't used the camera but I'm sure it's good. I have quite a few apps on my ipad and they all run perfect with barely any glitches.

Purchased in June 2019 at Telstra.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Nathan

NathanSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

This is the best baby!

published

I love this... Item wait I think I'm in love with this buy I have made and will keep on using this item cos its strong, big, fast , quick, nice

Purchased in June 2012 at Gumtree for $499.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Eva

EvaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Apple iPad

published

Very handy for traveling, study and a great gift for every one al the time.

Apple iPad has a digital camera that makes nice photos. It has great technology for users of every age.

Purchased at Apple Online store for $800.00.

Hardware
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
Sare

SareMelbourne

  • 14 reviews

Excellent

published

This product has been very reliable for everything; I use it for work and home use. The 4g makes it convenient for me to take anywhere and still be able to access everything on the device. The apps run very smoothly and have not had problems with it. Only issue is that my battery runs out faster than i expected which may be due to using it for netflix. Battery is ok when just running simple apps such as word and excel and general browsing.

Purchased in November 2018 at Telstra for $816.00.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use

John

JohnSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

As good as you can get

published

Its a good product with all the options required. I prefer Apple as I find it safe and stable for the things I do no unnecessary updates and ads in itunes

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Trees R

Trees R

  • 5 reviews

Perfect ipad

published

This Apple iPad is very good, very nice and easy to use. I use it for personal use and it works smoothly. The camera on it is very good quality, all the apps run good couldn’t ask for anything more
Good value for money

Purchased in March 2019.

Value for Money
Hardware
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Melbourne Trav

Melbourne TravGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

I love this ipad it is very thin like the old Apple Ipad Air 2 but with a lot more features and better screen resolution and is a lot more responsive to wifi than the apple air 2.

Purchased in April 2019 for $400.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Rachael

RachaelWimmera, VIC

  • 3 reviews

IPad 6th generation

published

I absolutely love my IPad 6th generation , beautiful colour casing , easy to operate , up to date software , beautiful graphics and picks up cellular signal where ever i am , very easy to handle

Purchased in February 2019 at optus for $1,300.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

mitchger

mitchgerSydney, NSW

  • 35 reviews

It's an iPad

published

I bought this because I needed to run a specific app that isn't available on other devices. I really wouldn't have wasted the money otherwise. It's not so much better than a cheaper Android that it's worth the money. It can't replace a laptop so it's overpriced for what it can do.

Purchased in July 2018 for $648.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Battery Life
Helen

HelenPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews

A nice gift for My Parents

published

Bought this for my parents who use it mainly to surf the net, watch videos / drama and for photo sharing. It is definitely an upgrade for them compared to old iPad 2nd Generation (which has a broken speaker now) with below plus points:

+ significant speed difference
+ lighter in weight
+ finger print recognition makes it easier to unlock screen.
+ supports slide over, split screen and picture in picture. Split screens make it so easy to copy paste and multitask.

- Doesn’t support apple smart keyboard, else it would have been easier.

Purchased at The Good Guys for $483.30.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


TheRealQuade

TheRealQuadeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

A definite upgrade from my old galaxy tab

published

Purchased in March 2019 at optus for $840.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Sarah S.

Sarah S.Northeast, VIC

  • 6 reviews

Useful tablet with a range of apps available

published

Everything you could want or need in a tablet is included! It has a modern and sleek design, great range of finishes to chose from and just the right size for holding while using. Excellent quality like usual from Apple. Accessories can be a little pricey.

Purchased in May 2018.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Romar Paz

Romar PazGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

The perfect gadget!!!

published

Everything you can ask for. Super easy and fun to use! Very useful for everyday routines and productivity such as checking mail, social networks, everything related to work, news, and music, TV Shows, movies and so on. If you go further you can even use it to draw, which I do, and many many other things!

Purchased in August 2018 at Vodafone for $655.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


akiojk

akiojkGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Loved the cellular connectivity and extended battery life

published

Mainly used in commute, screen was great for watching video clips with enough brightness, the cellular connectivity is a big plus and even makes the iPad capable of being a hot spot. Battery life is great for every day use and should has no struggle lasting a few days on standby.

Purchased in April 2019 at optus.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Noda M.

Noda M.Brisbane

  • 9 reviews

Such a useful and handy device to have.

published

This is a versatile tablet that's easy to use. The app library is expansive, and optimised to the screen size, and its build quality is very good, and reasonably priced. Airplay has been a good feature to use with hotel TVs and wireless projectors. I battery lasts for quite a while, and is my go-to device for reading articles when my computer is off.

Purchased in October 2018 for $579.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Duong N.

Duong N.

  • 3 reviews

Perfect!

published

Easy to use. Always good to have an existing Apple device (i.e. phone) when buying the Ipad. Slimness of design is great. Recommend to anyone wanting to purchase it for daily use, applications, games, etc.

Purchased in January 2019 for $459.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Dinuka

DinukaSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Innovation at its best

published

As other Apple products this brings great value to our family. We bought it end of last year and since then been a family device. Our little five year old son loves playing games and also has been really useful with his Kinder learning as the school recommends use of apps such as snakes and ladders and home reading apps. Very easy to navigate even for the littlest person in our family. Highly recommended!

Purchased in November 2018.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Jean Pierre

Jean PierreGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

I purchased this iPad over a year ago now , I have no complaints what do ever, I recommend it highly. I am a big fan of apple, all products are built very well and have full trust

Purchased in January 2018 for $950.00.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use

Elsie C

Elsie CBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Good and helpful but...

published

One problem sometimes I can’t log in it just doesn’t work it is hard to explain,on the Front lock screen there is no time for no date! This has only happens once and I would recommend it!i love the way it works and all the good things it does and helps whith it is handy!

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Browny

BrownyWollongong

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Still the best

published

After all these years the iPad still stands out to me as the best in the market.
The iPad 6th gen is super zippy, polished and functional, making it a great value proposition given the entry level price (vs other apple tablets).
Having owned the tablet for a few months now, I certainly don’t regret my decision to switch back over from the android side of the fence after a long sabbatical.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Page 1 of 2

See all Apple iPad (6th Generation) reviews

Questions & Answers

Gidda

Giddaasked

3 weeks old and my iPad has a crack across the corner. It was in a holder and has not been dropped or miss handled. I took it back to place of purchase but they don't want to know. They said it has been damaged? I truely believe it must be faulty. How does an item crack for no reason? Where do I go from here? Consumer affairs?

3 answers
1964kazza
1964kazza

In not sure, but perhaps contact apple directly??

Gidda
Gidda

I took it to an apple authorised dealer. They took one look at it and said "single hairline crack with no impact. Yes we will send it back and replace it with a new one. Thank goodness. Certainly treated me better than Harvey Norman.

charles
charles

I tried to return an unopened Toaster with the receipt, at a Harvey Norman outlet. They got the Store Manager (for a simple refund) and made me feel very small . Shop just about anywhere else, and get treated like a customer, with true customer service. Their nauseating (robotic) TV ads are appropriate.


Rainbow Rule

Rainbow Ruleasked

Where do i go for the best price Apple i pad 6th generation in real world store in Sydney?

2 answers
Rainbow Rule
Rainbow Rule

Good Guys, Office Works August 2018

Gidda
Gidda

I took out a plan with Optus via Harvey Norman. $15 a month for iPad and $15 a month for 3 gig of data. Cheaper than buying outright


Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.