??!
3 photos
Apple iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi (6th Generation)

Apple iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi (6th Generation) (2018) (page 2 of 6)

32GB, 128GB
4.6 from 113 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.6

113 reviews
5
(76)
4
(30)
3
(6)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (44)
  • Battery Life
    4.7 (47)
  • Body Durability
    4.5 (47)
  • Speaker Quality
    4.4 (46)
  • Display Quality
    4.7 (47)
  • Screen Durability
    4.5 (43)
  • Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
    4.1 (43)
  • Video Quality
    4.4 (44)
  • Rear Camera Quality
    4.4 (43)
  • Night Photography Quality
    3.7 (40)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (45)
  • Security
    4.7 (43)
  • Speed
    4.7 (45)
Previous
Next
Melinda M.

Melinda M.Far North Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it!

published

Easy to setup and use. Apps and photos all synced from my Apple IPhone device. I use it mainly for personal purposes. Exactly what I needed. Very happy with it.

Purchased in August 2019 at Officeworks Online store.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
LISA

LISA

  • 3 reviews

PERFECT

published

Excellent ipad. Cannot live without it. Its so simple to use. I enjoy playing games here. Its alot of fun and I totally reccomend it to you guys because I am in love with it.

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$539.00.

Value for Money

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jesse L.

Jesse L.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Go Apple!

published

Please, if you are searching for a tablet device to purchase, just save the stress and money of annoying slow Android tablets and wait a little while longer to get an iPad. After having both a Samsung Galaxy Tab A and my current iPad 6th Gen, I would sooner save a bit more to buy an apple product.

Purchased in February 2019 at Officeworks Physical store for A$435.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi (6th Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hide my S.

Hide my S.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great upgrade!

published

Lovely, easy to use & lightweight. Bought as upgrade from iPad 2nd generation so I knew what to expect. I only buy Apple products as easy to set up & operate. In simple words, I love it.

Purchased in July 2019 at Officeworks.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Malcolm C.

Malcolm C.

  • 2 reviews

Really a great updated model over my first iPad.

published

All private use. But emails, photos, contact through Facebook and Internet conection. Very portable and has excellent speed and resolution. My main device for all my main IT use. Extremely convenient.

Purchased in March 2019 at Officeworks for A$540.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mishy

MishyGippsland, VIC

  • 19 reviews
  • 14 likes

Very fair on price

published

I got this from Officeworks and I did not look around too much to see if there was a better price because I was happy with the confidence that office works provides. I have owned many Apple products over the years and think that the iPad has come along way very quick easy to use and a lot of apps are getting on board with iPad not just having expanded screens overall I recommend this iPad handsdown

Purchased in June 2019 at Officeworks for A$447.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Shan

ShanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews

Value of money.

published

I brought it for my daughter for school needs. I like the thin design and the system works well. A very nice built durable iPad. Very fast and great quality camera. The battery holds pretty well. Make sure to buy a decent iPad case/cover and screen protector. Edges can be very delicate. Apple is the best brand in the world! Thank you very much for making such good and reliable products.

Purchased in May 2019 at Costco for A$439.99.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Amanda

AmandaCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great iPad.

published

Great iPad at a fantastic price.
This is one of the cheapest iPads available. Got 128GB to allow for plenty of storage. Simple to use. Battery has been lasting well. Would be great if the cellular version was a bit cheaper.

Purchased in August 2019.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Niran

Niran

  • 19 reviews
  • 8 likes

Good tablet with great price but poor screen time restriction

published

The iPad 6th generation is a good tablet and great price.
Better performance with pencil support. Kids friendly.
Has the newer, faster fingerprint recognition support.
Major drawback is screen time restriction - kids can easily bypass the restriction as it gives options to extend the screen time or ignore it for the day.
Camera quality at night needs improvement.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi (6th Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Angela

AngelaPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love this device

published

Needed to update & use of the Apple Pencil, bonus! We can all use drawing & colouring apps & my youngest can practice his pencil grip & use the writing apps. Brilliant all around.

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for A$536.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Misty Fox

Misty Fox

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Brilliant!

published

I had a Motorola Xoom2 that had Android software that can never be updated. Many of the apps I use require later version of Android, so I had to research other options for tablets.
Enter the iPad 6th Generation! Wow, the clarity and detail on the screen, the ease of setting it up, the sensitivity of the touch screen and size is just perfect.
One of the major reasons I chose the iPad, is that the iOS can be updated for some time to come, therefore not losing apps, progress or anything else. It can be backed up fairly easily to a PC or the iCloud.
Not the cheapest tablet to purchase, but certainly not the dearest by a long shot. Round middle price and does everything I need it to do.
Would highly recommend the iPad 6th Gen!

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
David

DavidMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 31 reviews
  • 35 likes

Good, quirky UI

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
tmg1234

tmg1234

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great affordable Ipad 9.7

published

Purchased after having IPad 3 for over 5 years. This Ipad 6th Gen does everything I want it to and more. Screen layout and colours are great and the ease of using this IPad is simple. Has fingerprint sensor or the option of password. Can use with an Apple pencil ( which is an extra option). Really like the space of 128GB
I just love it.

Purchased in June 2019 at Officeworks Physical store for A$519.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Nickyall

NickyallSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

New tech is awesome

published

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$539.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

T_TS

T_TSGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

This iPad set me from carrying heavy books and documents

published

Purchased in June 2018 at Apple Store Australia for A$569.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi (6th Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
val00

val00Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great

published

It works perfectly well, never glitches/lags. All apps I have downloaded have worked well, and the camera quality is pretty good for an iPad. The only thing is that I can’t get the dock to stay there, it just disappears after a while and I have to swipe up to use it but it’s hardly a problem.

Purchased in February 2019 at Officeworks.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Bradj

BradjHunter Region, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great Tablet

published

Bought the 128GB model as I thought 32GB was a bit light for storage. Really happy with it, seems to run everything with ease, was easy to set up and looks and feels like a good quality unit. Shopped around and picked it up at a great price from Officeworks. Relatively new to Apple products, I bought an iPhone after having Samsung phones for years and was really impressed with it, so decided to get an iPad to keep everything the same and learn more about the different ways of doing things. Highly recommend this model, you can also get the same one that takes a Sim Card but I did not need that as I have ample Data I can use from either my phone or home wi-fi.

Purchased in June 2019 at Officeworks for A$519.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Explorer

ExplorerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews
  • 1 like

Best affordable iPad for beginners

published

I use my iPad for my university needs. I regularly take them to college, use it to take down notes and do assignments. Most of the apps which I need works fine in apple platform. I really love it and use it as a alternative for MacBook

Purchased in June 2019 at Officeworks Online store for A$447.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
nuan w.

nuan w.

  • 4 reviews

Nice product. I cannot live without it.

published

This product is really good. Nice color. Nice function. It works well. I like it and use it everyday. I use it to write and read. It is really convenient.

Purchased in March 2019 for A$599.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

David

David

  • 5 reviews

Good value

published

Works nicely and is perfect for Netflix, web browsing or casual gaming. Previously had purchased a more expensive iPad a few years ago, but this time around I found it was worth saving my money and buying the cheaper model.

Purchased in April 2018 at Apple Store Australia.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Page 2 of 6
See all Apple iPad (6th Generation) reviews

Questions & Answers

Mary C.

Mary C.asked

iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 128GB (6th Generation) (2018)

I transferred everything from my old ipad to the new 6th generation wi fi 128 but the facebook messenger will not work any suggestions?

No answers
Russell K.

Russell K.asked

iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 128GB (6th Generation) (2018)

what storage does the iPad have apart from 128 GB

No answers
Cindi

Cindiasked

iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 128GB (6th Generation) (2018)

We have 2 new IPad 6th generation iPads. My son set them both up, he used the same email and passwords for both. Question: how can we separate our pictures, when we take pictures they end up on both iPads! Is there a way to go into settings and separate our pictures?? The last set of iPads we had, used same passwords and email which is fine, but our pictures were completely separate. How can I separate our pics on the new set of iPads?

2 answers
Jenny
Jenny

Hi Cindi, all you need to do is on each Ipad, go to Setting > Scroll down to 'Photos' > Disable iCloud photos and Disable my Photo Stream. Any photo you take on each of the iPad will remain stored in that iPad and email and passwords would remain same. Hope that helped.

Cindi
Cindi

Thank u soo much Jenny !!

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.