??!
3 photos
Apple iPad (6th Generation)

Apple iPad (6th Generation) (page 2 of 7)

Wi-Fi and Wi-Fi + Cellular
4.6 from 126 reviews

See the Best Tablets in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
82
4 star
36
3 star
6
2 star
0
1 star
2

Melbourne Trav

Melbourne TravGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

I love this ipad it is very thin like the old Apple Ipad Air 2 but with a lot more features and better screen resolution and is a lot more responsive to wifi than the apple air 2.

Purchased in April 2019 for $400.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Rachael

RachaelWimmera, VIC

  • 3 reviews

IPad 6th generation

published

I absolutely love my IPad 6th generation , beautiful colour casing , easy to operate , up to date software , beautiful graphics and picks up cellular signal where ever i am , very easy to handle

Purchased in February 2019 at optus for $1,300.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

mitchger

mitchgerSydney, NSW

  • 35 reviews
  • 12 likes

It's an iPad

published

I bought this because I needed to run a specific app that isn't available on other devices. I really wouldn't have wasted the money otherwise. It's not so much better than a cheaper Android that it's worth the money. It can't replace a laptop so it's overpriced for what it can do.

Purchased in July 2018 for $648.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Battery Life
Helen

HelenPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews

A nice gift for My Parents

published

Bought this for my parents who use it mainly to surf the net, watch videos / drama and for photo sharing. It is definitely an upgrade for them compared to old iPad 2nd Generation (which has a broken speaker now) with below plus points:

+ significant speed difference
+ lighter in weight
+ finger print recognition makes it easier to unlock screen.
+ supports slide over, split screen and picture in picture. Split screens make it so easy to copy paste and multitask.

- Doesn’t support apple smart keyboard, else it would have been easier.

Purchased at The Good Guys for $483.30.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


TheRealQuade

TheRealQuadeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

A definite upgrade from my old galaxy tab

published

Purchased in March 2019 at optus for $840.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

tmg1234

tmg1234

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great affordable Ipad 9.7

published

Purchased after having IPad 3 for over 5 years. This Ipad 6th Gen does everything I want it to and more. Screen layout and colours are great and the ease of using this IPad is simple. Has fingerprint sensor or the option of password. Can use with an Apple pencil ( which is an extra option). Really like the space of 128GB
I just love it.

Purchased in June 2019 at Officeworks Physical store for $519.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Nickyall

NickyallSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

New tech is awesome

published

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $539.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


T_TS

T_TSGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

This iPad set me from carrying heavy books and documents

published

Purchased in June 2018 at Apple Store Australia for $569.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
val00

val00Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great

published

It works perfectly well, never glitches/lags. All apps I have downloaded have worked well, and the camera quality is pretty good for an iPad. The only thing is that I can’t get the dock to stay there, it just disappears after a while and I have to swipe up to use it but it’s hardly a problem.

Purchased in February 2019 at Officeworks.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Sarah S.

Sarah S.Northeast, VIC

  • 6 reviews

Useful tablet with a range of apps available

published

Everything you could want or need in a tablet is included! It has a modern and sleek design, great range of finishes to chose from and just the right size for holding while using. Excellent quality like usual from Apple. Accessories can be a little pricey.

Purchased in May 2018.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Bradj

BradjHunter Region, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great Tablet

published

Bought the 128GB model as I thought 32GB was a bit light for storage. Really happy with it, seems to run everything with ease, was easy to set up and looks and feels like a good quality unit. Shopped around and picked it up at a great price from Officeworks. Relatively new to Apple products, I bought an iPhone after having Samsung phones for years and was really impressed with it, so decided to get an iPad to keep everything the same and learn more about the different ways of doing things. Highly recommend this model, you can also get the same one that takes a Sim Card but I did not need that as I have ample Data I can use from either my phone or home wi-fi.

Purchased in June 2019 at Officeworks for $519.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Explorer

ExplorerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews

Best affordable iPad for beginners

published

I use my iPad for my university needs. I regularly take them to college, use it to take down notes and do assignments. Most of the apps which I need works fine in apple platform. I really love it and use it as a alternative for MacBook

Purchased in June 2019 at Officeworks Online store for $447.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Romar Paz

Romar PazGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

The perfect gadget!!!

published

Everything you can ask for. Super easy and fun to use! Very useful for everyday routines and productivity such as checking mail, social networks, everything related to work, news, and music, TV Shows, movies and so on. If you go further you can even use it to draw, which I do, and many many other things!

Purchased in August 2018 at Vodafone for $655.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


nuan w.

nuan w.

  • 4 reviews

Nice product. I cannot live without it.

published

This product is really good. Nice color. Nice function. It works well. I like it and use it everyday. I use it to write and read. It is really convenient.

Purchased in March 2019 for $599.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

David

David

  • 5 reviews

Good value

published

Works nicely and is perfect for Netflix, web browsing or casual gaming. Previously had purchased a more expensive iPad a few years ago, but this time around I found it was worth saving my money and buying the cheaper model.

Purchased in April 2018 at Apple Store Australia.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
akiojk

akiojkGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Loved the cellular connectivity and extended battery life

published

Mainly used in commute, screen was great for watching video clips with enough brightness, the cellular connectivity is a big plus and even makes the iPad capable of being a hot spot. Battery life is great for every day use and should has no struggle lasting a few days on standby.

Purchased in April 2019 at optus.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

garth k.

garth k.

  • 6 reviews

Great apple product

published

I purchased the 32gb iPad to use when flying my Phantom 4 Drone. It works perfectly for this purpose and 32gb capacity is more than enough. I haven't experienced any lag at all. The screen quality is amazing!

Purchased in May 2019 at Apple Online store.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Display Quality
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Software
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Ashish

AshishSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Good tablet for normal use

published

It's no secret that Apple rules the tablet market. The iPad is the crown jewel and with this iteration of their product, Apple has managed to strike a delicate balance between price, features, and functionality. This iPad is mid-sized and is not too heavy in the hands compared to the larger iPad Pro's. It is by no means the fastest iPad available but that does not mean it's slow by any means. In fact, its remarkably fast, responsive and can play any game you throw at it with ease. If you've ever used an Apple product (and there's a good chance you have), use of this device will come naturally. The colors on the screen are fantastic and viewing movies or browsing the web is great

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $438.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Soumya

SoumyaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

6th generation ipad

published

I used iPad for almost every day for reading,studying,watching YouTube etc. I can’t even think about without using daily. It is the good thing I have brought this year for my birthday.

Purchased in February 2019 at Telstra sim offer for $600.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Anup M.

Anup M.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Awesome product

published

I use ipad for office related stuff. I use office and excel and trust me , I haven't seen even these apps running so fast on microsoft machines. Camera is awesome and solves the basic purpose.
This ipad can be bought on student discount. screen sharpness and quality is awesome. Let it be browsing or watching movies. This product is one of the must have.

Purchased in September 2018 at Apple Store Australia for $440.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 2 of 7

Questions & Answers

Tony T.

Tony T.asked

Can I transfer movies from the hard drive to the ipad

No answers

Mary C.

Mary C.asked

iPad (6th Generation) Wi-Fi, 128GB

I transferred everything from my old ipad to the new 6th generation wi fi 128 but the facebook messenger will not work any suggestions?

No answers

Russell K.

Russell K.asked

iPad (6th Generation) Wi-Fi, 128GB

what storage does the iPad have apart from 128 GB

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

Details

Apple iPad (6th Generation) Wi-Fi, 128GB

Apple iPad (6th Generation) Wi-Fi, 128GB

37 reviews
Apple iPad (6th Generation) Wi-Fi, 32GB

Apple iPad (6th Generation) Wi-Fi, 32GB

59 reviews
Apple iPad (6th Generation) Wi-Fi + Cellular, 128GB

Apple iPad (6th Generation) Wi-Fi + Cellular, 128GB

13 reviews
Apple iPad (6th Generation) Wi-Fi + Cellular, 32GB

Apple iPad (6th Generation) Wi-Fi + Cellular, 32GB

16 reviews
CategoryTabletsTabletsTabletsTablets
Price (RRP) $599$469$799$669
Features3.5mm Headphone Jack, Stereo Speakers and Stylus (Optional Extra)3.5mm Headphone Jack, Stereo Speakers and Stylus (Optional Extra)3.5mm Headphone Jack, Stereo Speakers and Stylus (Optional Extra)3.5mm Headphone Jack, Stereo Speakers and Stylus (Optional Extra)
ConnectivityWi-Fi OnlyWi-Fi Only4G4G
Charging Port LightningLightningLightningLightning
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Display
Pixel Density264 ppi264 ppi264 ppi264 ppi
Screen Size 9.7"9.7"10.2"10.2"
Screen Resolution1536 x 2048 pixels1536 x 2048 pixels1536 x 2048 pixels1536 x 2048 pixels
Display TechnologyIPS LCDIPS LCDIPS LCDIPS LCD
Hardware
Battery Size8,827 mAh8,827 mAh8,827 mAh8,827 mAh
Memory (RAM)2 GB2 GB2 GB2 GB
Internal Storage128 GB32 GB128 GB32 GB
Build
Colour / Finish Silver, Space Grey or GoldSilver, Space Grey or GoldSilver, Space Grey or GoldSilver, Space Grey or Gold
Body MaterialAluminiumAluminiumAluminiumAluminium
Dimensions 240 x 169.5 x 7.5 mm240 x 169.5 x 7.5 mm240 x 169.5 x 7.5 mm240 x 169.5 x 7.5 mm
Weight483 g483 g493 g493 g
Release dateMar 2018Mar 2018Mar 2018Mar 2018

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.