??!
5 photos
Apple iPad (7th Generation) - WiFi

Apple iPad (7th Generation) - WiFi (2019)

32GB, 128GB
4.6 from 14 reviews

Reviews

4.6

14 reviews
5
(9)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (13)
  • Battery Life
    4.3 (13)
  • Body Durability
    4.3 (12)
  • Speaker Quality
    4.3 (12)
  • Display Quality
    4.6 (12)
  • Screen Durability
    4.1 (12)
  • Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
    4.1 (12)
  • Video Quality
    4.0 (12)
  • Rear Camera Quality
    4.0 (12)
  • Night Photography Quality
    3.5 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (12)
  • Security
    4.8 (12)
  • Speed
    4.8 (12)
Previous
Next
YMN

YMNGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 14 reviews

Happy

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Big W for A$529.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Mike

MikeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Nobody does it better!

published

I use my iPad Pro for graphic design, using Procreate, Affinity designer, and a number of other iPad apps. The Apple Pencil works so well. It is accurate and the feel and pressure sensitivity is outstanding. I have also added the new magic keyboard and it makes my laptop obsolete.

Purchased in June 2020 at Apple Physical store for A$13.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Adam U.

Adam U.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Perfect with the Apple Pencil.

published

I’ve always had iPads and decided to upgrade to the iPad 7th Gen. its quick and easy to use. The screen is a little larger than the older model. Coupled with the Apple Pencil it’s made my work much easier.

Purchased in June 2020 at The Good Guys for A$529.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad (7th Generation) - WiFi compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jack H.

Jack H.

  • 9 reviews

Perfect ipad for parents to use for Zoom

published

Large, bright display makes it easy for elderly parents to navigate the iPad. Great quality product, well built, very suitable for online video calls like Zoom, great price to match as well.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Rachel E.

Rachel E.

  • 8 reviews

Very good product, but terrible battery life

published

Purchased this for my business to use at the markets as it is compatible with Square EFTPOS. It is very easy to use and very convenient. The only negative is the battery life is terrible, and doesn't last very long at all.

Purchased in November 2019 at Officeworks for A$466.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Leen

LeenSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Ipad and pencil for my 6 years old

published

Bought this for my kindy going daughter and the pencil for her to be able to draw and do school works with it. Have been Amazing especially during this home schooling time,

Purchased in April 2018.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Parnz

ParnzWestern Australia

Does the job

published

brought two ipads for my kids as they needed for school so far they have been perfect since home learning battery is still going good the size is perfect and with the keyboard it’s just like a lap top but better great investment

Purchased in December 2019 at Big W for A$500.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Bethany M.

Bethany M.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Love this iPad

published

Love this iPad, its fast, smart and smooth. I do think they could improve the quality of the cover/keypad accessory as the edges fray but this is not related to the quality of the iPad itself. Highly recommend with use of an apple pencil. I've found so many ways to use this technology to increase productivity and quality of work across many platforms.

Purchased in November 2019 at Apple Physical store for A$836.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kylie D.

Kylie D.Tasmania

  • 4 reviews

Impressive iPad

published

With Covid-19 hitting us globally online learning came unexpected and fast and to prepare our daughter we needed an iPad.
Can’t fault our choice! Large screen, modern features, easy to use and all at a great price

Purchased in April 2020 at Officeworks for A$499.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad (7th Generation) - WiFi compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
TomS

TomSPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Needed to update but a bit chunky

published

I use ipad for entertainment and social media. The ipad was a bit clunky compared to the ipad mini I had for 10+ years.

I had to update for software reasons as a number of programs were not playing on my ipad mini.

Don't get the 'stylus' or ipad mini - biggest gimick ever in my opinion.

Purchased in January 2020 at Officeworks for A$417.05.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
aatt

aattSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Apple-icious

published

Apple always amaze me with their products and their design, efficiency and multi-functional uses.
Beside the high price point this particular product is simply amazing and worth every penny!
I use this for UNI, art, work and even for my young cousins as a colouring 'book'.

Purchased in January 2020 at jbhifi.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
JSB

JSBSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 26 reviews

Great product from Apple, as usual!

published

We got the new iPad 7th generation and it is amazing. The screen is impeccably clear, I like how the "quick go to apps" on the bottom allow you to have more than 4, the speed is beautifully quick and slick, I also like how it still has the little button on the bottom - my 4 year old would be confused with an iPad if it didn't have this (my iPhone XR doesn't have this button), the battery life is much better than our iPhones and the apps run so smoothly on it. We bought this in the Black Friday sales of November 2019, and it was so good, I bought another one for my husband in the Boxing Day sales.

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for A$599.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Shweta S.

Shweta S.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Excellent for school work

published

I got this IPad for my daughters school, Easy to use and follow. My daughter is very happy with the purchase. It was on deal on Black Friday so got some discount.

Glorious Target

Glorious TargetPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

Really Excellent

published

It is like other apple product perfect and makes everything so easy for me to do. The speed and the camera is perfect and it is so light to carry around with me.

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Value for Money
Hardware
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
See all Apple iPad (7th Generation) reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.