??!
2 photos
Apple iPad Air 2019

Apple iPad Air 2019

Wi-Fi and Wi-Fi + Cellular
4.6 from 7 reviews

See the Best Tablets in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
5
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0

Yang Y.

Yang Y.Hobart, TAS

  • 5 reviews

iPad with basic functions

published

ipad Air is great enough for daily use. I used it as a bigger phone and a portable computer.
haven't meet any issues with the system, all APPs run smoothly.
Would recommend it, will not regret it.

Purchased at Wireless1 Online Store for $794.00.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed

blackphase3

blackphase3Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Nice upgrade over the standard iPad

published

Use it mainly for reading magazines and comics.

Updated screen over the regular iPad is noticeable. Screen is generally brighter and sharper than the regular iPad. Slightly larger too which is a nice bonus.

Runs on a newer processor too, so things are a bit snappier and more responsive.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Warren

WarrenMacArthur 2904, ACT

  • 8 reviews

Love my IPad

published

Purchased new iPad to replace my aging one and not disappointed in the new iPad Air. Is lighter with a bigger screen and very easy to transfer all my data over to it. Have had trouble purchasing screen protector and cover as so new there is not a lot of choice and so pricing is high.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $750.00.

Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
Karen

KarenPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Perfect

published

I use my iPad In place of my notebook when travelling. It’s great easy to use and light. All the apps I have on my notebook n iPhone are on this allowing for continuity across my profiles.

Purchased in February 2019 at Telstra for $700.00.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use

Gnilrad

GnilradMurray Region, NSW

  • 17 reviews
  • 4 likes

No home button is a nuisance. Facial recognition rarely works

published

Love the 12.9 inch. Older person mainly using for emails, Facebook and Hay Day.
No home button means it is a pain to switch between screens.
Facial recognition only works about 1/20 times
For the price very disappointing.
The fact it has a different charger, without a USB end forces you to purchase an additional charging cable to charge in car.

Purchased in June 2019 at Apple Online store for $2,371.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Rain

RainTownsville

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Good but not best

published

Just an average iPad and has the features the you’d expect. Screen durability is bad but the performance is good. I have not broken the screen btw. All in all, it is a good tablet for everyday use

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $450.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Liam D

Liam DAU

  • 29 reviews
  • 18 likes

IPad Pro on a budget

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Apple Physical store for $799.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

Details

Apple iPad Air 2019 Wi-Fi, 64GB

Apple iPad Air 2019 Wi-Fi, 64GB

4 reviews
Apple iPad Air 2019 Wi-Fi, 256GB

Apple iPad Air 2019 Wi-Fi, 256GB

1 review
Apple iPad Air 2019 Wi-Fi + Cellular, 64GB

Apple iPad Air 2019 Wi-Fi + Cellular, 64GB

1 review
Apple iPad Air 2019 Wi-Fi+ Cellular, 256GB

Apple iPad Air 2019 Wi-Fi+ Cellular, 256GB

1 review
CategoryTabletsTabletsTabletsTablets
Price (RRP) $779$999$979$1,199
Features3.5mm Headphone Jack3.5mm Headphone Jack3.5mm Headphone Jack3.5mm Headphone Jack
ConnectivityWi-Fi OnlyWi-Fi Only4G4G
Charging Port LightningLightningLightningLightning
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Display
Pixel Density265 ppi265 ppi265 ppi265 ppi
Screen Size 10.5"10.5"10.5"10.5"
Screen Resolution1668 x 2224 pixels1668 x 2224 pixels1668 x 2224 pixels1668 x 2224 pixels
Display TechnologyIPS LCDIPS LCDIPS LCDIPS LCD
Hardware
Battery Size8,134 mAh8,134 mAh8,134 mAh8,134 mAh
Memory (RAM)3 GB3 GB3 GB3 GB
Internal Storage64 GB256 GB64 GB256 GB
Build
Colour / Finish Silver, Space Grey, GoldSilver, Space Grey, GoldSilver, Space Grey, GoldSilver, Space Grey, Gold
Body MaterialAluminiumAluminiumAluminiumAluminium
Dimensions 250.6 x 174.1 x 6.1 mm250.6 x 174.1 x 6.1 mm250.6 x 174.1 x 6.1 mm250.6 x 174.1 x 6.1 mm
Weight456 g456 g464 g464 g
Release dateMar 2019Mar 2019Mar 2019Mar 2019

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.