??!
2 photos
Apple iPad Air (3rd Gen, 2019)

Apple iPad Air (3rd Gen, 2019)

Wi-Fi, Wi-Fi + Cellular
4.3 from 11 reviews

Reviews

(7)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(1)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (7)
  • Battery Life
    4.6 (9)
  • Body Durability
    4.4 (10)
  • Speaker Quality
    4.2 (10)
  • Display Quality
    4.6 (10)
  • Screen Durability
    4.2 (10)
  • Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
    3.3 (10)
  • Video Quality
    3.8 (9)
  • Rear Camera Quality
    3.7 (10)
  • Night Photography Quality
    3.1 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (10)
  • Security
    4.4 (11)
  • Speed
    4.5 (11)


Revel

RevelMid North Coast, NSW

  • 10 reviews

So happy I got this. Opens a world of new possibilities

published

Bought this on Optus plan and now looking at studying and finding out about volunteering in my local area. Large screen and slimline rose gold back makes it a very attractive product. Recommend that case to protect .

Purchased in January 2020 at Online Optus.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

RoseyReviewer

RoseyReviewerGunnedah

  • 19 reviews

lightweight. Not compatible with other charges, needs 12w

published

Much lighter than 2017 iPad, so easier to hold, this is a big plus.
Unfortunately this iPad is not compatible with the 10w charges.
Also cellular doesn’t mean can be used as a cell phone, it means it can carry a Sim card for mobile Internet connection. (One of the Apple sales chat guys failed to mention that before I purchased when I questioned him, so it was pretty much a waste of an extra $400).
Also I feel for the price, the storage of 64gb was also a bit of a scam. For the price they offer this device, it should be at least 100gb.
The camera is really poor quality, most of the pictures look like they have a filter placed over them that distorts the picture and makes it look a little “painted” rather than just pixelated.

Purchased in October 2019 at Apple Store Australia.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Jadey33

Jadey33

  • 4 reviews

I love this iPad!

published

I use this I pad for EVERYTHING! it has a huge amount of storage, and also the charge lasts nearly 7 hours straight! I I would definitely recommend this product!

Purchased at Officeworks Physical store.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
hawki

hawkiSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews

Locked by itself. Controlled by Ifreaks

published

Self locked. Took a whole lot of hassle to find a way to unlock. screen wouldn't respond. This is rubbish. The control freaks at Apple are morons that love to control and avoid the user having freedom to operate the technology. Avoid forever. Android is the way

Purchased in January 2018 for $400.00.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use

husain

husainGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Good ipad. Value for money..good for school

published

Got this ipad for my son for school.A good one. Very light weight..Fast and good memory and clear pic. Lighter than other ipads used previously. Will buy one for myself

Purchased in January 2018 at eBay for $420.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Yang Y.

Yang Y.Hobart, TAS

  • 5 reviews

iPad with basic functions

published

ipad Air is great enough for daily use. I used it as a bigger phone and a portable computer.
haven't meet any issues with the system, all APPs run smoothly.
Would recommend it, will not regret it.

Purchased at Wireless1 Online Store for $794.00.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed

blackphase3

blackphase3Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Nice upgrade over the standard iPad

published

Use it mainly for reading magazines and comics.

Updated screen over the regular iPad is noticeable. Screen is generally brighter and sharper than the regular iPad. Slightly larger too which is a nice bonus.

Runs on a newer processor too, so things are a bit snappier and more responsive.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Warren

WarrenMacArthur 2904, ACT

  • 8 reviews

Love my IPad

published

Purchased new iPad to replace my aging one and not disappointed in the new iPad Air. Is lighter with a bigger screen and very easy to transfer all my data over to it. Have had trouble purchasing screen protector and cover as so new there is not a lot of choice and so pricing is high.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $750.00.

Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
Karen

KarenPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Perfect

published

I use my iPad In place of my notebook when travelling. It’s great easy to use and light. All the apps I have on my notebook n iPhone are on this allowing for continuity across my profiles.

Purchased in February 2019 at Telstra for $700.00.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
Rain

RainTownsville

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Good but not best

published

Just an average iPad and has the features the you’d expect. Screen durability is bad but the performance is good. I have not broken the screen btw. All in all, it is a good tablet for everyday use

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $450.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Liam D

Liam DAU

  • 31 reviews

IPad Pro on a budget

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Apple Physical store for $799.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.