??!
2 photos
Apple iPad Air Wi-Fi + Cellular (3rd Gen)

Apple iPad Air Wi-Fi + Cellular (3rd Gen) (2019)

64GB, 256GB
4.4 from 7 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.4

7 reviews
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (6)
  • Body Durability
    4.8 (5)
  • Battery Life
    4.7 (6)
  • Speaker Quality
    4.4 (5)
  • Display Quality
    4.7 (6)
  • Screen Durability
    4.4 (5)
  • Night Photography Quality
    3.8 (4)
  • Video Quality
    3.8 (4)
  • Rear Camera Quality
    4.0 (4)
  • Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
    3.5 (4)
  • Security
    4.8 (4)
  • Speed
    4.8 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (4)
Previous
Next
Kehlani

KehlaniSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Fits exactly what I need

published

I love this product so much, it's as thin as air as the advertisement and I can carry it around with me all the time. It can help me run my business with ease.

Purchased in September 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Vincent

VincentSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great display, light and fast

published

We upgraded from an old iPad mini and this iPad is so much faster in performance. It is also quite thin and the screen of the iPad Air is better than the normal iPad (especially for use with the Apple Pencil as there is less gap from the tip of the pencil to the actual screen). The screen resolution is sharp and is always a pleasure to use to browse/watch netflix.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Hett

HettSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Smooth display for games

published

Got this to replace old air 2. The new ipad is way faster and can feel it smoother rendering in games. Other than that the battery last pretty much the same as long. The cable came in the box started to fail charging after just a month, will need to see if I can get a replacement from apple store.

Purchased in May 2020 at optus.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad Air Wi-Fi + Cellular (3rd Gen) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amy L.

Amy L.Sydney, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 2 likes

Light and powerful

published

I’ve been using procreate on the iPad and it works almost perfectly. I would have liked to purchase the pro but due to budget got the air. It crashes only when I try to exceed the memory requirements but otherwise it’s great for digital art. In general very quick and responsive.

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sally and Fil

Sally and FilGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Light as paper!

published

This iPad is very easy to use. When using in bed, it is easier on my hands after hours of browsing. Easy to navigate. The screen is big enough. Powerful!

Purchased in May 2020 at Optus Doncaster for $500.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Emily C. Bieman

Emily C. BiemanGunnedah

  • 25 reviews
  • 22 likes

lightweight. Not compatible with other charges, needs 12w

published

Much lighter than 2017 iPad, so easier to hold, this is a big plus.
Unfortunately this iPad is not compatible with the 10w charges.
Also cellular doesn’t mean can be used as a cell phone, it means it can carry a Sim card for mobile Internet connection. (One of the Apple sales chat guys failed to mention that before I purchased when I questioned him, so it was pretty much a waste of an extra $400).
Also I feel for the price, the storage of 64gb was also a bit of a scam. For the price they offer this device, it should be at least 100gb.
The camera is really poor quality, most of the pictures look like they have a filter placed over them that distorts the picture and makes it look a little “painted” rather than just pixelated.

Purchased in October 2019 at Apple Store Australia.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Karen

KarenPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Perfect

published

I use my iPad In place of my notebook when travelling. It’s great easy to use and light. All the apps I have on my notebook n iPhone are on this allowing for continuity across my profiles.

Purchased in February 2019 at Telstra for $700.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Hardware
Body Durability
Battery Life
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
See all answers
See all Apple iPad Air (3rd Gen) reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Apple iPad Air Wi-Fi + Cellular (3rd Gen) (2019) but you can read 1 question about Apple iPad Air (3rd Gen).

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 4 Apple iPad Air (3rd Gen)
CategoryTabletsTablets
Price (RRP) $979.00$1,199.00
Features3.5mm Headphone Jack3.5mm Headphone Jack
Network Connectivity4G + Wi-Fi4G + Wi-Fi
Charging PortLightningLightning
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Display
Pixel Density265 ppi265 ppi
Display TechnologyIPS LCDIPS LCD
Screen Size 10.5"10.5"
Screen Resolution1668 x 2224 pixels1668 x 2224 pixels
Hardware
Battery Size8,134 mAh8,134 mAh
Internal Storage64 GB256 GB
Memory (RAM)3 GB3 GB
Build
Weight464 g464 g
Colour / FinishSilver, Space Grey, GoldSilver, Space Grey, Gold
Dimensions 250.6 x 174.1 x 6.1 mm250.6 x 174.1 x 6.1 mm
Body MaterialAluminiumAluminium
Release dateMar 2019Mar 2019
Replaced byApple iPad Air (4th Gen)Apple iPad Air (4th Gen)
Compare all 4 Apple iPad Air (3rd Gen)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.