2 photos
Apple iPad Air Wi-Fi (3rd Gen)

Apple iPad Air Wi-Fi (3rd Gen) (2019)

64GB, 256GB
4.8 from 14 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Tablets in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Apple? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.8
14 reviews
5
(11)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (11)
  • Body Durability
    4.6 (12)
  • Battery Life
    4.8 (12)
  • Speaker Quality
    4.4 (13)
  • Display Quality
    4.7 (13)
  • Screen Durability
    4.5 (13)
  • Night Photography Quality
    3.0 (11)
  • Video Quality
    4.3 (12)
  • Rear Camera Quality
    4.1 (13)
  • Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
    3.5 (13)
  • Security
    4.5 (14)
  • Speed
    4.7 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (13)
Previous
Next
Arty
ArtyFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good, use it everyday.

published

I normally use it for entertainment such as watching Netflix and YouTube. Sometimes use if for social media, or reading ebooks. I also use it for facetiming. It has been running rather smoothly.

Purchased in June 2020 for $679.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
George37
George37Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 18 reviews
  • 12 likes

Perfection

published

Light and stylish. Great screen in every sense with size, clarity and brightness. Movies and the footy look great. Super fast at everything and doesn’t miss a beat as works flawlessly. Tinkered with the idea of the iPad mini as the specs are the same but glad I went with this as the extra real estate is welcome and would have had had some regrets. Must admit the PC just sits there now as this little beauty is so much more convenient.

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi for $960.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No

Other Tablets

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Emma
Emma
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

I use this product on a daily bases and I love it!

published

I use this iPad to do my work almost everyday. I use it during the evening and the day and somehow it still manages to stay on. It runs smoothly and has specific features that I adore. This product is new and I only got it in January 2020 and today is 19/5/2020 so yours might act different if it’s old. I recommend this product for sure. Although I apologise for the crack in my iPad, that was my fault.

Purchased in January 2020 at Costco.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad Air Wi-Fi (3rd Gen) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
danmelbourne
danmelbourneGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

iPad Air - worth buying because it's faster than regular iPad

published

I've been happy with my iPad Air 256GB purchase; it runs apps very smoothly and has tonnes of space for new apps (especially as you don't have to store your music or video library on it any more due to streaming). It is certainly quite a bit more expensive than the normal iPad but if you look at the processor specification between the two, the iPad Air has a much faster CPU, which will extend its longevity in terms of how many years good use you can get out of it. Also, since 15-20% off sales are reasonably common on sites like eBay, you can usually get it for quite a bit less than the RRP if you're patient and wait a month or two before the next sale comes on.

Purchased at eBay for $849.15.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Roblox Eploits A.
Roblox Eploits A.
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazingly Fast

published

Love, love love it. Fast big reliable and easy to use. Screen does not glitch out like the older generations and there is more storage now. I use it for drawing and i would say it works quite well. Over all good product and can't wait till they make a better one.

Purchased in February 2018 at Amazon for $823.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Battery Life
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous

Best personal electronic devices in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a year's worth of reviews to find the best wireless headphones, mobile phones and tablets in 2020. Compare specific reviewer ratings, ranging from Battery Life and Sound / Camera Quality to Value for Money and Ease of Use to help you choose the best personal tech.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.1 Nov 2019
best-personal-electronic-devices-in-2020
Next
Cait
CaitSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Meets my business needs! Excellent

published

Excellent. The iPad Air is the perfect combination of functionality, mobility, and aesthetics. Transforming from a mobile POS system, to an on-the-go sketch book, or entertainment system during transist to a business meeting, the iPad cannot be beaten. Totally exceeds expectation.

Purchased in April 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Hardware
Body Durability
Battery Life
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Jiwoo Lee
Jiwoo Lee
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

I cannot live without my ipad

published

I use it everyday for reading, playing games and doing my schoolwork such as writing notes and drawing too. It is very helpful and the large screen along with its lightweight flat screen make it very nice!

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi for $799.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Jadey33
Jadey33
  • 4 reviews

I love this iPad!

published

I use this I pad for EVERYTHING! it has a huge amount of storage, and also the charge lasts nearly 7 hours straight! I I would definitely recommend this product!

Purchased at Officeworks Physical store.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No

Other Tablets

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
husain
husainGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good ipad. Value for money..good for school

published

Got this ipad for my son for school.A good one. Very light weight..Fast and good memory and clear pic. Lighter than other ipads used previously. Will buy one for myself

Purchased in January 2018 at eBay for $420.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad Air Wi-Fi (3rd Gen) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Yang Y.
Yang Y.Hobart, TAS
  • 5 reviews

iPad with basic functions

published

ipad Air is great enough for daily use. I used it as a bigger phone and a portable computer.
haven't meet any issues with the system, all APPs run smoothly.
Would recommend it, will not regret it.

Purchased at Wireless1 Online Store for $794.00.

Incentivised Review No
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
blackphase3
blackphase3Sydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews

Nice upgrade over the standard iPad

published

Use it mainly for reading magazines and comics.

Updated screen over the regular iPad is noticeable. Screen is generally brighter and sharper than the regular iPad. Slightly larger too which is a nice bonus.

Runs on a newer processor too, so things are a bit snappier and more responsive.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Warren
WarrenMacArthur 2904, ACT
  • 8 reviews

Love my IPad

published

Purchased new iPad to replace my aging one and not disappointed in the new iPad Air. Is lighter with a bigger screen and very easy to transfer all my data over to it. Have had trouble purchasing screen protector and cover as so new there is not a lot of choice and so pricing is high.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $750.00.

Incentivised Review No
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
Rain
RainTownsville
  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Good but not best

published

Just an average iPad and has the features the you’d expect. Screen durability is bad but the performance is good. I have not broken the screen btw. All in all, it is a good tablet for everyday use

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $450.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Liam D
Liam DAU
  • 42 reviews
  • 23 likes

IPad Pro on a budget

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Apple Physical store for $799.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No

Other Tablets

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
See all Apple iPad Air (3rd Gen) reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Apple iPad Air Wi-Fi (3rd Gen) (2019) but you can read 1 question about Apple iPad Air (3rd Gen).

Get an answer from our members

Apple iPad Air Wi-Fi (3rd Gen) (2019)

Details

Compare all 4 Apple iPad Air (3rd Gen)
CategoryTabletsTablets
Price (RRP) $779.00$999.00
Features3.5mm Headphone Jack3.5mm Headphone Jack
Network ConnectivityWi-Fi OnlyWi-Fi Only
Charging PortLightningLightning
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Display
Pixel Density265 ppi265 ppi
Display TechnologyIPS LCDIPS LCD
Screen Size 10.5"10.5"
Screen Resolution1668 x 2224 pixels1668 x 2224 pixels
Hardware
Battery Size8,134 mAh8,134 mAh
Internal Storage64 GB256 GB
Memory (RAM)3 GB3 GB
Build
Weight456 g456 g
Colour / FinishSilver, Space Grey, GoldSilver, Space Grey, Gold
Dimensions 250.6 x 174.1 x 6.1 mm250.6 x 174.1 x 6.1 mm
Body MaterialAluminiumAluminium
Release dateMar 2019Mar 2019
Replaced byApple iPad Air (4th Gen)Apple iPad Air (4th Gen)
Compare all 4 Apple iPad Air (3rd Gen)
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.