??!
1 photo
Apple iPad mini 5

Apple iPad mini 5

Wi-Fi and Wi-Fi + Cellular
4.7 from 6 reviews

See the Best Tablets in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Anne

Anne

  • 6 reviews

great

published

Great little tablet. It's fast, lightweight, looks good and easy to use. It's very portable so I can take it out with me and the battery life is good. The screen makes everything - photos/videos look great.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

les

lesArthur River

Apple ipad mini 5 64GB exceeds my expectations

published

I was looking for a small, lightweight tablet to use on an overseas trip and after a lot of research chose the Apple ipad mini 5. I decided the non cellular ipad was the best value as I could use my iPhone to hotspot wifi. I have been delighted with the photo results using this device.

Purchased in May 2019 at Apple Physical store for $599.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
SYDHarry

SYDHarrySydney

  • 19 reviews
  • 2 likes

Tiny monster with excellent battery life

published

iPad Mini 5 is the best iPad in the market for parents, kids and seniors. All my apps works very smoothly. Thanks for Apple's A12 Bionic processor and 3GB RAM.

Gorgeous Retina display supports first generation Apple Pencil. Excellent front camera for selfies and video calls. Stereo speakers' sound quality is more enough for songs and movies.

Purchased in May 2019 at Officeworks Online store for $597.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tracy

Tracy

  • 2 reviews

The best iPad

published

My iPad mini is great I do my study play games anything I need to do I can do on this iPad it can be used as my telephone and also my stereo it’s the best thing I bought

Purchased in July 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,300.00.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use

coco

cocoPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

My review

published

I use it for myself and I like it for its weight and it is suitable for a girl to hold it,and it is smoothly and good for watching tv on it as well as studying

Purchased in April 2019 at Apple Physical store for $819.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Ian Y.

Ian Y.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Must BUY for a long time

published

One of the must buy product from Apple I would say. There not so many prodcuts like this beast at this price level. A12 is fast and it can easily last for few years, size is perfect for anywhere anytime use, screen finally gets on par with middle range, true tone,P3 color range, what is better-Pencil support!! Although just first generation,but you can still enjoy the writting on this convinience notebook!~

Purchased in May 2019 at Wireless1 Online Store for $819.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

Details

Apple iPad mini 5 Wi-Fi 64GB

Apple iPad mini 5 Wi-Fi 64GB

3 reviews
Apple iPad mini 5 Wi-Fi 256GB

Apple iPad mini 5 Wi-Fi 256GB

1 review
Apple iPad mini 5 Wi-Fi + Cellular 64GB

Apple iPad mini 5 Wi-Fi + Cellular 64GB

No reviews
Apple iPad mini 5 Wi-Fi + Cellular 256GB

Apple iPad mini 5 Wi-Fi + Cellular 256GB

2 reviews
CategoryTabletsTabletsTabletsTablets
Price (RRP) $599$819$799$1,019
Features3.5mm Headphone Jack3.5mm Headphone Jack3.5mm Headphone Jack3.5mm Headphone Jack
ConnectivityWi-Fi OnlyWi-Fi Only4G4G
Charging Port LightningLightningLightningLightning
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Display
Pixel Density326 ppi326 ppi326 ppi326 ppi
Screen Size 7.9"7.9"7.9"7.9"
Screen Resolution1536 x 2048 pixels1536 x 2048 pixels1536 x 2048 pixels1536 x 2048 pixels
Display TechnologyIPS LCDIPS LCDIPS LCDIPS LCD
Hardware
Battery Size5,124 mAh5,124 mAh5,124 mAh5,124 mAh
Memory (RAM)3 GB3 GB3 GB3 GB
Internal Storage64 GB256 GB64 GB256 GB
Build
Colour / Finish Silver, Space Grey, GoldSilver, Space Grey, GoldSilver, Space Grey, GoldSilver, Space Grey, Gold
Body MaterialAluminiumAluminiumAluminiumAluminium
Dimensions 203.2 x 134.8 x 6.1 mm203.2 x 134.8 x 6.1 mm203.2 x 134.8 x 6.1 mm203.2 x 134.8 x 6.1 mm
Weight300.5 g300.5 g308.2 g308.2 g
Release dateMar 2019Mar 2019Mar 2019Mar 2019

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.