??!
1 photo
Apple iPad mini 5 Wi-Fi

Apple iPad mini 5 Wi-Fi (2019)

64GB, 256GB
4.7 from 11 reviews

Reviews

4.7

11 reviews
5
(8)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (11)
  • Battery Life
    4.7 (11)
  • Body Durability
    4.3 (11)
  • Speaker Quality
    4.0 (11)
  • Display Quality
    4.8 (11)
  • Screen Durability
    4.1 (10)
  • Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
    4.3 (11)
  • Video Quality
    4.2 (11)
  • Rear Camera Quality
    3.9 (11)
  • Night Photography Quality
    2.7 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (11)
  • Security
    4.8 (9)
  • Speed
    4.8 (11)
Previous
Next
Sue

SueSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Love my iPad mini

published

I bought this iPad mini to replace my old one that karcked it after 7 years. I predominately use it for reading books as I get joint pain in my hands and struggle to hold a fat paperback for any length of time. This new iPad mini is sooooo much faster and a little lighter. I’m obviously not a tech specialist however, I know what I like. The screen seems to be kinder on my eyes when reading in the dark next to my snoring husband. When I do use it to do a spot of online shopping, it’s fast to load websites and the user options and interfaces are so easy to use. Plus, syncing my new iPad mini on startup with my other devices was ridiculously easy and fast. I only wish my old iPad mini died sooner.

Purchased in June 2020 at Domayne for A$599.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Liam D

Liam DAU

  • 37 reviews
  • 19 likes

Outdated design with modern internals

published

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for A$599.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
mrcrazything

mrcrazythingSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Outdated design disguises beastly little iPad

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$539.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad mini 5 Wi-Fi compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Joseph Leeton

Joseph LeetonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 33 reviews
  • 17 likes

Pocket Rocket

published

Despite its small size the processor on the iPad mini 5th Generation performs fantastically. The screen is easy on the eye and response times do not lag. With iCloud back up and face I'd all your important data is safe and secure

Purchased in June 2019.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Lilly

LillyRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Great Easy iPad

published

this iPad is good as it is new, small, lightweight and easy to travel with. I like taking this iPad away with me as it is bigger than my phone to work on and watch tv on.

Purchased in October 2014 at eBay for A$499.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Meg

Meg

  • 8 reviews

Amazing product

published

We have had the mini for over a year. We contemplated whether to buy the larger model with less storage or the mini with heaps of storage. We choose the mini and it was the best choice. The storage is amazing. My son has a multitude of games he downloads. We also download heaps of movies from Netflix which can be watched without wifi. I recommend the larger storage space as my son and me share the iPad and it still has enough space left over. Saved us buying. A second one.

Purchased at Officeworks for A$460.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Li Qin Khoo

Li Qin KhooGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great tablet for multipurpose usage

published

I use this iPad mainly for university. It is small, easy for me to carry around. I could just bring a small bag with me around! Its battery is also excellent, more than enough to last me for a day worth of uni. It is also equipped with Apple's A12 Bionic Processor, which makes the processing speed faster. However the camera is does not take the best pictures but it is sufficient for taking pictures from slideshows and generally everything else. This iPad mini is compatible with the Apple Pencil (1st Gen) and it makes everything easier for me to make notes and sketch.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Anne

Anne

  • 9 reviews

great

published

Great little tablet. It's fast, lightweight, looks good and easy to use. It's very portable so I can take it out with me and the battery life is good. The screen makes everything - photos/videos look great.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
les

lesArthur River

Apple ipad mini 5 64GB exceeds my expectations

published

I was looking for a small, lightweight tablet to use on an overseas trip and after a lot of research chose the Apple ipad mini 5. I decided the non cellular ipad was the best value as I could use my iPhone to hotspot wifi. I have been delighted with the photo results using this device.

Purchased in May 2019 at Apple Physical store for A$599.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad mini 5 Wi-Fi compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
SYDHarry

SYDHarrySydney

  • 23 reviews
  • 3 likes

Tiny monster with excellent battery life

published

iPad Mini 5 is the best iPad in the market for parents, kids and seniors. All my apps works very smoothly. Thanks for Apple's A12 Bionic processor and 3GB RAM.

Gorgeous Retina display supports first generation Apple Pencil. Excellent front camera for selfies and video calls. Stereo speakers' sound quality is more enough for songs and movies.

Purchased in May 2019 at Officeworks Online store for A$597.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ian Y.

Ian Y.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Must BUY for a long time

published

One of the must buy product from Apple I would say. There not so many prodcuts like this beast at this price level. A12 is fast and it can easily last for few years, size is perfect for anywhere anytime use, screen finally gets on par with middle range, true tone,P3 color range, what is better-Pencil support!! Although just first generation,but you can still enjoy the writting on this convinience notebook!~

Purchased in May 2019 at Wireless1 Online Store for A$819.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
See all Apple iPad mini 5 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.