??!
4 photos
Apple iPad Pro 11-inch (2nd Generation)

Apple iPad Pro 11-inch (2nd Generation) (2017)

10.5-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular, 10.5-inch Wi-Fi
4.6 from 189 reviews

Reviews

4.6

189 reviews
5
(124)
4
(52)
3
(11)
2
(1)
1
(1)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (10)
  • Battery Life
    4.7 (9)
  • Body Durability
    4.2 (9)
  • Speaker Quality
    4.6 (8)
  • Display Quality
    4.7 (10)
  • Screen Durability
    4.3 (10)
  • Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
    4.0 (9)
  • Video Quality
    4.1 (9)
  • Rear Camera Quality
    4.2 (10)
  • Night Photography Quality
    3.7 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (10)
  • Security
    4.5 (10)
  • Speed
    4.3 (10)
Previous
Next
Chris

ChrisIllawarra, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Ipad pro not so Smart Keyboard

published

Purchased in July 2017 at Apple Store Australia for A$1,359.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Jus

JusGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Work and leisure

published

This little device is perfect for work and leisure. It’s small And lightweight enough to fit in your handbag for work or just a quick online shop. I would definitely recommend this item. I’m not sure what I would do without it

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Rear Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Neh al

Neh alPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Long lasting battery great product

published

What i like about this product is, i can watch videos for days without the needing of charging the battery . It is very slim and light. Make sure screen is protected as it can be very fragile

Purchased in June 2017 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$978.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad Pro 11-inch (2nd Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ethan D.

Ethan D.

  • 2 reviews

Perfect Ipad

published

Perfect for school, even better for home! Perfect compatibility with the wireless keyboard and Microsoft Office 365.It is very tight and easy to access with great memory which is just perfect for me.

Value for Money
iglooman

igloomanSydney, NSW

  • 17 reviews
  • 17 likes

Performance versus Application (Musicians)

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Allphones for A$700.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Breelin C.

Breelin C.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Optus Ipad

published

Love my iPad literally use it for everything!!
I got a great deal with Optus they were so helpful and always through in a few extra benefits 10/10.
The pencil was a bit pricey but I love that it make filling in forms so much simpler. I can sign and send in no time!

Purchased in May 2017 at Optus for A$60.00.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
Suzinauz

SuzinauzTasmania

  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great artists tool!

published

Great artistic functionalities for professional or amateur artists. I love the crystal clear visual on photos I now use on my Pro in painting portraits. The results are surprising as the details are so clear. Saves me time & money. No more printing photos of clients for paintings, Pro has it all sown up for me. It also came with the Apple Pencil. Couldn’t work without it now.

Purchased in November 2017 at JB Hi-Fi.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Maggie I.

Maggie I.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent product

published

Bought refurbished Ipad Pro from Costco, very happy with my decision. Ipad pro 2, light and not hot .
To write a note, watch Netflix, organize daily activity and daily tasks.

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Catharina Strydom

Catharina StrydomSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great tablet.

published

I've been using my Ipad for five years and I'll never be without one.
It has amazing apps, reliable and cheap extra storage on iCloud.
Our local Apple service centre is prompt and efficient.
Only thing I don't like is that it sometimes go static and then I have to reboot it.
Also when my battery played up after five years, my whole device was replaced for US$99, thus got a new Ipad for a very little money.

Purchased in March 2012 at Target Australia for A$499.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad Pro 11-inch (2nd Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Arthur

ArthurSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very Good

published

Very smooth 120hz display, wonderful graphics and frame rate, really powerful however it is not very strong as the corner of mine bent a bit once when I put it in my bag. I managed to straighten it out. Good display.

Purchased in August 2018 at eBay for A$859.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Kelvin Zhou

Kelvin ZhouSydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 10 likes

It can never replace your laptop

published

The price is comparable to a top end laptop but the functionality is quite limited. A simple document upload function on a website can not be support by IOS. I'd say apple still have a long way to realise the full function of a laptop using iPad Pro. It can't be really called a Pro. Why don't apple stick with iPad Air which is much better price/functionality balance.

Purchased in March 2019.

Value for Money
PicatssoArtMaureenBoyle

PicatssoArtMaureenBoyleHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

I can’t live without it!

published

I use this for artwork, studies and leisure activities. It’s great to use, apps work smoothly especially with the Apple Pencil- Apple is very innovative and continue to develop brilliantly.

Purchased in January 2019 at Apple Physical store for A$465.00.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
CGT

CGTMelbourne

  • 7 reviews

Very Handy

published

Buying this iPad was really a great choice. As a postgrad student, we are required to do a lot of reading and carrying a lot of books really seems to be a hassle. With this iPad, it's easy for me to do my readings and most of all it's very handy and easy to use. So far, I haven't experienced any problems. I just like how functional it is and not to mention, the audio and display is great for its size.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
elle

elle

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

not bad a bad product at all

published

very clean and neat layout and finish, attractive product, very fast processing speed. easy to use, well explained by apple customer service, although the apple store as always had a ridiculous wait time and was insanely busy. however level of customer service was great, had to be swapped around to different assistants every now and then but overall great experience and product.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Sunny B

Sunny B

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Love my iPad, it's my friend

published

It is my friend on a daily basis. I take it with me anywhere I go. I tend to use iPad more than my apple phone. It's got bigger screen and easy to manage my daily tasks. I can easily check my emails and reply promptly. I can watch my favorite movies when I relax. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad Pro 11-inch (2nd Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Theo

TheoPerth

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

As expected

published

My iPad works just like I have a laptop or a macbook with same functionalities. I use this for entertaining and collecting data for my small business. The portability is so great that it adapts to my lifestyle. Being in the same apple ecosystem makes it more
Convenient to share moments with my family.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Lin

Lin

  • 5 reviews

Good

published

Used for online shopping and gaming. Apps work smoothly for the most part, but sometimes freezes and crashes in the middle of a game. Super easy to use and find it really light and easy to carry around when needed. Very nice tablet overall. Would recommend to others, 7/10 because of crashes

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Jasmine P

Jasmine PParrearra

  • 5 reviews

Love my iPad Pro!

published

Purchased the new iPad Pro 10.5” inch about 5 months ago now and love it. Super easy to use and find it really light and easy to carry around when needed. The only thing that lets it down for me is the Apple keyboard I purchased separately. It’s not the best and often disconnects itself while typing. Other than that overall it’s great.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Gaillard

GaillardTREVALLYN

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Fly General speed

published

The taste of a new machine, perhaps the more dazzling, split-screen function and painting in the function, really let the ipad is more computer-oriented, give me the feeling of the screen is good and clear. The ipad has speakers up and down, watching videos sideways. is stereo. The sound quality is very vigorous, has a little bass effect. The power is still very durable, running is also very smooth, very thin, fine quality and ultra-clear.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Tafhim

TafhimSydeny

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

best thing i bought

published

used it for a year and it was the best thing for my university. was easy to carry and i did not have to carry my laptop always.was fast and battery lasts for like 2 days after heavy use.
screen was turned on for like 10-14 hours.
Apple pencil is also really good and accurate.
dont regret at all and apple customer support is amazing

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Page 1 of 10
See all Apple iPad Pro (2nd Generation) reviews

Questions & Answers

Larissa N B.

Larissa N B.asked

iPad Pro 10.5-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular, 256GB (2nd Generation) (2017)

My iPad Pro isn’t even 2 yrs old & it just keeps trying to reboot, just has the apple sign continuously.
Any suggestions on what it may be?

2 answers
miklvy
miklvy

It sounds like there could be a software issue :)
You could try a soft reset, and if that doesn't work, backup and restore it to factory settings through your laptop. That will reinstall the software and ideally fix the problems you're experiencing.
Instructions for both processes can be found here: www.digitaltrends.com/mobile/how-to-reset-an-ipad/

Otherwise you will have to contact apple's troubleshooting team!

Suzinauz
Suzinauz

I had this problem and tried all of the above. Because I had a two year warranty with JB hifi I got a new one, after they diagnosed the problem, which was a software issue and was unfixable. Great service and care from them. If you brought it from them JB you will automatically have this warranty. You could take it to the Apple Store, alternately.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.