??!
4 photos
Apple iPad Pro 12.9-inch (2nd Generation)

Apple iPad Pro 12.9-inch (2nd Generation)

Wi-Fi, Wi-Fi + Cellular
4.6 from 75 reviews

Reviews

4.6

75 reviews
5
(55)
4
(16)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(2)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (13)
  • Battery Life
    4.9 (14)
  • Body Durability
    4.9 (14)
  • Speaker Quality
    4.9 (14)
  • Display Quality
    4.9 (14)
  • Screen Durability
    4.4 (14)
  • Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
    4.3 (12)
  • Video Quality
    4.7 (12)
  • Rear Camera Quality
    4.6 (11)
  • Night Photography Quality
    3.5 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (13)
  • Security
    4.9 (12)
  • Speed
    4.8 (13)
Previous
Next
Karen Z

Karen ZSydney, NSW

  • 14 reviews

Reliable product

published

Very reliable product, no lagging, running smoothly. I brought it last year before it's discontinued. The split screen function is very helpful for study. If you want to achieve a higher level of enjoyment, get a Bluetooth keyboard and an Apple pencil

Purchased in October 2019 at Officeworks Online store for A$799.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Bob yuan

Bob yuanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great product

published

Does everything I need, never had any issues, had it for 3 years now and now signs of slowing down. Definitely I reckon it has another 4-5 years of life left, no issues with battery or anything

Purchased in November 2017 at eBay for A$989.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Jill E.

Jill E.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Constantly freezes

published

Bought this last year. Screen freezes and doesn’t respond to touch. Apple replaced it. Replacement doing the same thing. About to have the replacement replaced! A very expensive piece of frustration

Purchased in June 2018.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad Pro 12.9-inch (2nd Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
BubbaBlu

BubbaBluSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Most useful device on the market

published

With the new apple pen and keyboard, the cellular iPad Pro is the only smart device you need. It can handle everything thats is required from personal to professional applications.

Purchased in March 2019 at Apple Store Australia.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
airsolaja

airsolajaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 47 reviews
  • 1 like

Apple pads are the best

published

I bought this one , second hand as I needed a substitute for Wacom intous drawing pad. Drawing on procreate in iPad pro with an apple pencil is a great way to substitute carrying various artistic equipment. 12.5 inch screen is a great size for what i need in drawing. If you place a mat cover on the screen in mimics the feeling as if i were drawing on an actual paper. Not bad feature. Also , large screen it is easy on eyes when reading online magazines or websites.

Purchased in June 2019 for A$850.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Mark B.

Mark B.Sydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

iPad Pro 2 12.9-inch is better than a laptop

published

Purchased in November 2017 at Apple Physical store for A$1,290.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Thi Nu Mai

Thi Nu MaiSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Super ipad Pro

published

Got this on optus contract almost two years ago now, it's the best model out of all the generations before it awesome screen big 12.9 touch screen, fast 4g, slimmer and light.

Purchased in February 2017 at Optus.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Kirstin

KirstinGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

This device has changed my life

published

This device has changed my life. As a musician I have to store a huge amount of music. This iPad allows me to not only store digital copies of all my music but it also allows me to play directly from the device. Brilliant.

Purchased in January 2018 for A$1,700.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Perfect compatibility

published

Perfect for school and company work in general, even better for home! Perfect compatibility with the sim card and wifi spot working well.It is really light and great for the price that I got it.

Value for Money
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad Pro 12.9-inch (2nd Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rodrigo

RodrigoSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Best tablet ever

published

Apple is a genius making tablets and that is the reason they are leading the market. Well lighted and balanced, easy to paint or read o watch movies. I did not know as much I needed a tablet until I got this one. Really good purchase.

Purchased in October 2019 at eBay for A$499.99.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
James

James

  • 6 reviews

Can't live without it

published

I've had the tablet for almost 2 years now and had been using it everyday. The 12.9 large screen is unlike any other tablet. Screen quality is excellent and the quad speakers offers a punch. Battery life is still excellent for 10 hours and it is still supported by the latest iPad OS. Very happy with my purchase.

Purchased in November 2017 at Apple Online store for A$1,249.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Brian K.

Brian K.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Makes my life so much easier.

published

Purchased in December 2017 at Apple Online store.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Software
Speed
Ease of Use
miklvy

miklvyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perfect tool for students

published

I use this tablet every day for University. Great size, and with apple pencil integration it has replaced all my notebooks. The ability to highlight textbooks is a bonus!

I have downloaded the Beta of iPadOS which has meant this laptop is now my primary device for study, apt to replace my laptop.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
mobe7759

mobe7759AU

  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes

Best purchase!

published

Bought to read music from, has turned it so much more useful. Love the weight and size proportions. Handy enough to do work on during travels as well as relax and watch shows.

Purchased in March 2019 at eBay.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
anonymous32

anonymous32Sydney, NSW

  • 32 reviews

Typical Apple experience

published

i switched from Ipad air 2..wanted something bigger...photos look amazing on 12.9 screen...newspaper magazines watching Netflix and Kayo...absolutely great exp...love it from day 1..it is heavy still practical..IOS 12.3.1 so far nothing i dont like about it

Purchased in May 2018 at Apple Online store for A$1,050.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad Pro 12.9-inch (2nd Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
SYDHarry

SYDHarrySydney

  • 22 reviews

iPad Pro 12.9 - Big beast

published

Awesome big screen tablet. Good travel companion.

Gorgeous Retina display. Superb camera. Four speakers deliver the superb sound quality.

Performance is great. Apps run smoothly. Split screen feature is the best feature of this big iPad.

If you want to get full benefit, you should buy detachable keyboard. (I bought Logitech Slim Combo keyboard.)

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Sam

SamSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Love it!

published

I absolutely love this device. I use it for reading, watching tv, doodling and development of weaving patterns. The only thing I wish for is the full computer version of the adobe creative suite because then I wouldn’t need a laptop anymore! The screen is bright, it’s fairly light for its size and although it’s the larger option it’s still very portable

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Nik

NikSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Very useful, very big, a bit too pricey

published

I have had the iPad Pro for a few months now and can comfortably say that it is the best tablet that I have ever used. It is very powerful and the large screen makes it extremely pleasant to view and absorb content from. Due to the size, however, it can be cumbersome to carry around, therefore, portability has been sacrificed. Finally, the tablet was extremely pricey (more than a low-mid end laptop) which made it a hard pill to swallow initially.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Peter

PeterMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Best iPad in the world

published

This iPad is definetely the best if it were to be compared to the other iPads. I use it for general things such as texting and checking my email. This iPad is fast and doesn’t lag if you were to game on it. Therefore, I recommend it to those who need to use it for general and gaming.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
shawn1992

shawn1992Northern Region, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 10 likes

Fantastic product.

published

Love the iPad pro 12.9 inches.
Second one I've purchased and wouldn't use another tablet.
Perfect sized screen and beautiful design.
Very expensive but worth the cost.
Easy to navigate and set up, easier to get on a plan.
Only let down is apple support these days.
Go out and purchase one..

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Page 1 of 4
See all Apple iPad Pro (2nd Generation) reviews

Questions & Answers

Steev S.

Steev S.asked

iPad Pro 12.9-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular, 256GB (2nd Generation)

Hi
I want ask you how much price iPad Pro 12.9inch wifi + cellular & what is your shop address?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.