??!
4 photos
Apple iPad Pro 10.5-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular, 256GB

Apple iPad Pro 10.5-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular, 256GB

MPN: A1709
4.7 from 26 reviews

See the Best Tablets in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
18
4 star
7
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0

iglooman

igloomanSydney, NSW

  • 17 reviews
  • 17 likes

Performance versus Application (Musicians)

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Allphones for $700.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Breelin C.

Breelin C.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Optus Ipad

published

Love my iPad literally use it for everything!!
I got a great deal with Optus they were so helpful and always through in a few extra benefits 10/10.
The pencil was a bit pricey but I love that it make filling in forms so much simpler. I can sign and send in no time!

Purchased in May 2017 at Optus for $60.00.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
Theo

TheoPerth

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

As expected

published

My iPad works just like I have a laptop or a macbook with same functionalities. I use this for entertaining and collecting data for my small business. The portability is so great that it adapts to my lifestyle. Being in the same apple ecosystem makes it more
Convenient to share moments with my family.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Jay

JayMelbourne

Lovely product

published

Brought it off Vodafone under the student contract. Lovely product the screen creases are lesser the display is brilliant and the quality of build is so good also. Charge and use it for a week with no issues. The gaming is also good with no lag. My model has cellular too so the functional part of it also is absolutely great.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Mimi

MimiMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

School / work use

published

I use this instead of a laptop at school at it works completely fine! Works well in fact very portable and easy to carry around. Acts like just a laptop but much cheaper :)
I would highly recommend if you’re planning to buy a laptop for school / work you should reconsider this iPad :)

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Cisco

CiscoSydney, NSW

  • 43 reviews
  • 23 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great device. Quite expensive though - small issue with connecting to iPhone hot spot and questionab

published

Bought the iPad Pro on plan with Apple pencil. Great device. Performs well and does everything I need it to do. Pencil is a great accessory to have. Small issue I have with it is its inability to connect to my iPhone X wifi hot spot immediately and I question the build quality - it has a small crack (not sure how), even though it is completed covered by a case.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Karen

KarenMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

A good in-between device from your phone and a laptop.

published

Purchased an iPad Pro recently to prevent upgrading my laptop or having to buy another one. Having used an iPad for years, the 10.5 inch screen makes it appear more like a laptop. The pencil function is fairly accurate in replicating an actual pen - it also charges quickly. I prefer using the iPad over the phone for emails and all admin related tasks as the a keyboard allows me to type and get things done much faster than poking away at a little screen. I opted for the Logitech keyboard instead of the Apple because it has a pencil holder. So far, so good.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Jess

Jess

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Always by my side on and at work!

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Ari

Ari

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

The perfect tablet

published

This is the first tablet I’ve ever purchased, since I’ve always viewed them as a bigger smartphone. But enter the iPad Pro, and this version of the tablet can truly be used as a laptop replacement for 90-95% of tasks.
Apple has gone all out with this tablet, and given it the best specs possible. The 120hz refresh rate makes scrolling a buttery smooth experience. It comes with a fantastic camera, excellent screen resolution, and super fast processor (fast enough for me to edit 4K videos with).
The 10.5” version makes it highly portable for travel and easy to hold it with one hand. If you’re looking for a tablet, please look no further!!
The Smart Keyboard is a must with this iPad, and the Apple Pencil is extremely handy also.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Suya

SuyaSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Love it and the best company for travel

published

I purchased the 10.5-inch iPad Pro Wi-Fi + Cellular 256GB together with the Apple pencil smart keyboard. I love them as I can write on the screen directly.
It can totally replaced my laptop when I travel. The screen size is perfect for reading as the previous version a bit small for me.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Tony S.

Tony S.Brisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Device for Work

published

Going paperless was easy with the iPad Pro, keyboard & Apple Pencil

I work away in regional locations, and having a device that I can sign documents, take notes, mark-up plans and write emails effortlessly was essential. The iPad Pro does it all extremely well.

My colleagues are very jealous when I sit in a meeting taking notes and can easily email them a copy or flick back to reference an earlier meeting.

It has a great battery life, overall it's excellent.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Garry F

Garry FSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Looks great and feels awesome!

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Joe

Joe

  • 6 reviews

The best Apple product

published

Really useful good device for home and work purposes. No surprise that why this is a best selling portable device in the electronic market. I would definitely recommend it for students, professionals and housewives (especially to entertain kids with regular YouTube and kids videos). Best part of it is battery life.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Mpower

MpowerSydney

  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perfect For Uni Studies

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Roger

Rogerbrisabne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

If you're thinking about it, just DO IT!!! No regrets

published

I thought that it could replace my laptop but, NOPE... Lot's of online videos stating that it could but not for me. It's personal preference I guess.
Having said that, this iPad Pro 10.5" is absolutely incredible! Soooooo darn fast and experienced zero hiccups prior to returning. Next time, I will have to try out the 12.9" iPad Pro. I like the bigger Realestate it offers.
Again, personal preference....

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Andrew

Andrew

  • 4 reviews

Still the best tablet on the market

published

The iPad Pro is a beautiful screen with seamless user experience. It is thin, light and loading applications is super fast. Colours are warm and not as white as the older iPads without truetone technology. It is quite expensive though and not sure its worth the premium over a standard iPad. Having said that, I'm on a graphic design professional which is what this model is pitched at. I am also a little disappointed in the battery life. It doesn't seem to last as long as my old Ipad 4.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Damodon

DamodonBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent hardware - software could still be more 'Pro'

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017

cin

cinBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 15 likes

Fantastic iPad fast n light

published

Fast n soooo so light. Usually I would use my laptop, but since having purchased this iPad I barely use my laptop. Really it's just the perfect size slips into my hand bag without weighing it down. Battery lasts ages. I don't have to resize pages unlike my phone which really annoys me. Has a flash, takes awesome pictures and videos. About the only bad thing is price. I feel the price was over the top. Dearer than laptops. But it compensates because laptops don't take awesome pictures and they weigh heaps more.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

D Chia

D ChiaPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great iPad to Date

published

IPad Pro 10.5 inch is the best iPad to date with a little more room, with the extra functionality of the Apple Pencil makes to iPad a good replacement for paper! Resting the hand on the screen does not affect the ability to write or draw! A little faster than previous models. Very much a laptop replacement!

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Saloni

SaloniMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

iPad Pro is wonderful!!

published

Wonderful iPad, sleek look and awesome design. Fast processor makes for awesome gaming experience. Graphic speed is high and the screen display is superb. 12MP camera captures stunning pictures and Retina display is awesome. iPad pros Live Photos with stabilisation makes the pictures real. Light weight makes it easy to carry around.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Page 1 of 2

See all Apple iPad Pro (2nd Generation) reviews

Questions & Answers

Larissa N B.

Larissa N B.asked

My iPad Pro isn’t even 2 yrs old & it just keeps trying to reboot, just has the apple sign continuously.
Any suggestions on what it may be?

2 answers
miklvy
miklvy

It sounds like there could be a software issue :)
You could try a soft reset, and if that doesn't work, backup and restore it to factory settings through your laptop. That will reinstall the software and ideally fix the problems you're experiencing.
Instructions for both processes can be found here: www.digitaltrends.com/mobile/how-to-reset-an-ipad/

Otherwise you will have to contact apple's troubleshooting team!

Suzinauz
Suzinauz

I had this problem and tried all of the above. Because I had a two year warranty with JB hifi I got a new one, after they diagnosed the problem, which was a software issue and was unfixable. Great service and care from them. If you brought it from them JB you will automatically have this warranty. You could take it to the Apple Store, alternately.


ban g.

ban g.asked

Price?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

Details

CategoryTablets
Price (RRP) $1,329
Features3.5mm Headphone Jack and Stereo Speakers
Connectivity4G
Charging Port Lightning
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Display
Pixel Density265 ppi
Screen Size 10.5"
Screen Resolution1668 x 2224 pixels
Display TechnologyIPS LCD
Hardware
Battery Size8,134 mAh
Memory (RAM)4 GB
Internal Storage256 GB
Build
Colour / Finish Space Grey, Rose Gold, Gold or Silver
Body MaterialAluminium
Dimensions 250.6 x 174.1 x 6.1 mm
Weight477 g
Release dateJun 2017
Replaced byApple iPad Pro (3rd Generation)
Compare all Apple iPad Pro (2nd Generation)

Visit official website
  • MPN: A1709

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.