??!
4 photos
Apple iPad Pro 10.5-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular, 64GB (2nd Generation)

Apple iPad Pro 10.5-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular, 64GB (2nd Generation)

MPN: A1709
4.8 from 34 reviews

Reviews

4.8

34 reviews
5
(27)
4
(7)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (2)
  • Battery Life
    5.0 (1)
  • Body Durability
    5.0 (1)
  • Speaker Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Display Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Screen Durability
    5.0 (1)
  • Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Video Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Rear Camera Quality
    3.0 (1)
  • Night Photography Quality
    3.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (1)
  • Security
    4.0 (1)
  • Speed
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Neh al

Neh alPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Long lasting battery great product

published

What i like about this product is, i can watch videos for days without the needing of charging the battery . It is very slim and light. Make sure screen is protected as it can be very fragile

Purchased in June 2017 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$978.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Ethan D.

Ethan D.

  • 2 reviews

Perfect Ipad

published

Perfect for school, even better for home! Perfect compatibility with the wireless keyboard and Microsoft Office 365.It is very tight and easy to access with great memory which is just perfect for me.

Value for Money
Tafhim

TafhimSydeny

  • 4 reviews

best thing i bought

published

used it for a year and it was the best thing for my university. was easy to carry and i did not have to carry my laptop always.was fast and battery lasts for like 2 days after heavy use.
screen was turned on for like 10-14 hours.
Apple pencil is also really good and accurate.
dont regret at all and apple customer support is amazing

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad Pro 10.5-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular, 64GB (2nd Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Raymond Ma

Raymond Ma

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

NICE SOUND AND SCREEN

published

very nice surround sound, speaker is great
the HD screen is best ever.
and the battery can work for many days
fast and light machine, always enjoy the design of Apple products
and the new i o s system is great to using SIRI, and they update the wifi speed.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Frogman

Frogman

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Cannot live without it!

published

Light weight and easy to hold and use I can’t live without this iPad. With 256 gig is handles everything I throw at it. The screen is touch perfect and non reflective. It is fast processing and picture is superb. Personally I wouldn’t use any other tablet and this is the third I have owned .
Highly recommend,

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Art

ArtVic, 3381

  • 7 reviews

Gets a lot of use

published

Bought this with a Smart Keyboard and an Apple Pencil, plus AppleCare.
It gets a lot of use in our house, including Pages documents and Fortnite gaming.
It's a good size and a good alternative to a computer. Only you do still need a computer to connect for an iTunes restore or update.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Liam D

Liam DAU

  • 36 reviews

Perfection in 10.5 inches

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
Joel S

Joel SOrange

  • 8 reviews

Best thing I’ve bought so far

published

I love my iPad, I do a lot of AutoCAD drawings and the iPad Pro makes it easy to use the autocad app. The battery life is pretty good and the speaker system is also of a decent quality. The gps is very accurate when on cellular compared to my previous iPad, this makes 4wd track tracking very easy

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Exiliex

ExiliexBella vista

  • 4 reviews

Best Ipad ever

published

reliable ipad with stacks of features that you can just do anything with. The battery life is awesome, although you pay more for the ipad you get fantastic support with extremely secure software with a great company.
The pencil works fantastic really responsive and really reliable. Super long battery life with it too.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad Pro 10.5-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular, 64GB (2nd Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jenny

JennyCanberra

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Graphic Design

published

I recently bought this because there was a promotion, but I love using this to add handwriting to graphic design, or to assist with the process! Sometimes it's a little bit laggy but overall quite pleased with the quality. It's easy and lightweight to carry around as well, making it perfect for on-the-go work

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Warren K

Warren K

  • 7 reviews

Unbelievable

published

From the first unlock I have been floored by the iPad Pro. The screen is incredible, responsive and with the addition of the Apple Pencil, just an amazing creative device. Even if not utilising those features, the iPad is blazingly fast and the amazing screen makes for an immersive experience. iOS11 makes this as close to a "real" computer as is practically possible too, making for a great secondary device to a high powered work desktop if that's how you work.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Olli

OlliAU

  • 4 reviews

If you are yet to get an iPad, this is the one to buy.

published

This is as close to perfect a piece of technology as Apple has engineered. I'm reticent to give it five stars, due to the expensive accessories required to get the full experience, such as the Apple Pencil, which unfortunately is sold separately. I upgraded from an iPad 3rd generation, and the leap in size, weight, speed and features has not only surprised me, but impressed me. I think that if I had a more recent iPad, the upgrade would not be necessary - but for me it was an excellent decision.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Li Yin

Li YinSydney

  • 5 reviews

This is perfect and expensive

published

IPad Pro is Apple's latest product. To better experience it ,it is better to buy a Apple Pencil . When combined with pencil and keyboard, iPad is more like a laptop. But as an engineer, iPad is not enough to meet daily office needs. Excellent writing experience,excellent entertainment performance , and great for people how like drawing.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Kiko

KikoBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

Can't live without it.

published

I purchased this mainly to stream movies like on Netflix and Stan and it was the best decision I have ever made. It always run perfectly fine doesn't lag and I especially love the multi window option where I can have more then one app open and it's great for multitasking and it absolutely efficient.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Amandeep

AmandeepBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

Beautiful product

published

Like all my other Apple gadgets, this is a thing of beauty.

It has all the features I need for work and play. The construction is really solid and the speed is much improved when compared to my older iPad.

I would recommend this over any other tablets for its security features.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad Pro 10.5-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular, 64GB (2nd Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
AndyA

AndyA

  • 4 reviews

Amazing device

published

This device was an upgrade from the 9.7 inch unit from the previous year and has proven to be an amazing work and entertainment tool.
It has great battery life and its platform stability is top of its class.
The 10.5 inch device is a great size for viewing but easy enough to travel with and it not be a nuisance.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Helen T

Helen TCanberra

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great upgrade from my old iPad 4

published

Screen is excellent with things appearing very clear. iPad is very fast with no lag at all. Battery life could be improved as it tends to need a charge after a day of using the device. A nice upgrade from my older iPad 4. I got the pen too which made writing nicer

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Pascal

PascalPerth, WA

  • 11 reviews

Near perfect but not laptop replacement (yet)

published

I use this device for when I travel and taking notes at work. It works, it's simple and if you are not demanding on your expectations, you will fall in love with it. There are some issues with IOS11 and this is particuarly bothersome with email attachments from Office and Gmail's integration with local storage and cloud storage. Seems like bugs that Apple and the other tech majors have not ironed out.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Kieran G

Kieran GSydney

  • 4 reviews

Love it for work

published

Love the ipad pro 10.5 inch. Great for doing my work emails, espcially having the cellular connection makes it easier using online when out (public transport etc.). has a great screen, nice and bright been able to adjust it at night is great as it can get too bright. easy to use

Date PurchasedJun 2017
K.K.W

K.K.WSydney

  • 4 reviews

Is it worth the extra spend? - Still Thinking...

published

Purchased this through Optus with the unlimited video and music content streaming. So the cellular function is really handy when I am out and about without any WiFi.

I had pondered over whether this was worth the premium over the standard iPad, since all it really offers is the additional smart keyboard and apple pencil capabilities in addition to the bonus screen real estate. I bought it anyway but to be honest, have not really had much use for the apple pencil.

Everything works perfectly fine, and surprisingly the speak quality is amazing from such a small device.
Pricey? yes...
is it the best tablet on the market? for sure
worth it? still to be decided.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Page 1 of 2
See all Apple iPad Pro (2nd Generation) reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Apple iPad Pro 10.5-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular, 64GB (2nd Generation) but you can read 3 questions about Apple iPad Pro (2nd Generation).

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.