??!
4 photos
Apple iPad Pro 12.9-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular, 512GB (2nd Generation)

Apple iPad Pro 12.9-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular, 512GB (2nd Generation)

MPN: A1671
4.8 from 11 reviews

Reviews

4.8

11 reviews
5
(9)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Battery Life
    5.0 (2)
  • Body Durability
    5.0 (2)
  • Speaker Quality
    4.5 (2)
  • Display Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Screen Durability
    5.0 (2)
  • Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
    4.0 (2)
  • Video Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Rear Camera Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Night Photography Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Security
    5.0 (2)
  • Speed
    5.0 (2)
Previous
Next
BubbaBlu

BubbaBluSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Most useful device on the market

published

With the new apple pen and keyboard, the cellular iPad Pro is the only smart device you need. It can handle everything thats is required from personal to professional applications.

Purchased in March 2019 at Apple Store Australia.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Thi Nu Mai

Thi Nu MaiSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Super ipad Pro

published

Got this on optus contract almost two years ago now, it's the best model out of all the generations before it awesome screen big 12.9 touch screen, fast 4g, slimmer and light.

Purchased in February 2017 at Optus.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
shawn1992

shawn1992Northern Region, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 10 likes

Fantastic product.

published

Love the iPad pro 12.9 inches.
Second one I've purchased and wouldn't use another tablet.
Perfect sized screen and beautiful design.
Very expensive but worth the cost.
Easy to navigate and set up, easier to get on a plan.
Only let down is apple support these days.
Go out and purchase one..

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad Pro 12.9-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular, 512GB (2nd Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mo.

Mo.Adelaide

  • 3 reviews

Brilliant

published

Absolutely love the iPad. I’m a currently uni student and this is much more convenient to watch lectures, write notes and it’s easy to carry compared to a laptop. Ideal to have with you during classes but it is no way a replacement to a laptop for myself since it can’t run Programming apps, shame. Still brilliant excess to have if you’re able to invest in convenience.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Ryan S.

Ryan S.Sydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Beautiful screen, lightning fast processor.

published

Upgraded from an iPad 3 (9.7"). Currently still running iOS 10.3.3. Well worth the money - I use this iPad for reading, internet browsing, movies and games. The 120Mhz screen makes motion silky smooth, colour reproduction is as good as it gets on a tablet. The A10x chip and 4GB of RAM really help, I currently have close to 200GB of video files in one app and it is still running very stably. The only con is that this is much larger than a 9.7" tablet and might feel a bit unwieldy for someone with smaller hands.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
David

DavidBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome ipad giant screen never trade for anything else

published

This ipad pro come with a massive 12.9 inch screen. Which is amazingly bright and has cellular option as well. I love to use it for just play game or browse online news and take it anywhere. awesome device. Very expensive but well worth it if you tight in with a plan.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Nick

Nick

  • 5 reviews

Laptop replacement

published

Love my new iPad Pro, got a great deal via Optus where I am getting 100gb data a month for $80, two year contract, which cost the same amount as the iPad. Super fast screen and processor, buttery smooth. 512gb storage is overkill but so comforting, I would recommend !

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Sunlily

SunlilySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 13 reviews

An excellent product...BUT

published

I love my new iPad Pro BUT the only problem I find is it takes so long to charge. This is due to battery size. I’ve since found that a 29 watt charger is required to fast charge, I. Not too happy that Apple are aware of this, yet they include the smaller charger and cable. So no if I want my iPad charged quickly and not overnight I have to fork out $110 for the 29w charger and cable. Apple this is a rip off.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Dean

DeanPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

Great product - recommend the pencil

published

The iPad Pro’s big screen is what makes this device so good. The pencil complements it nicely and is so accurate. Apple’s App Store leaves google play store dead in the water. Highly recommend this product and a good case to go with it, I personally really like the Targus Versavu. Its storage is beginning to exceed most smaller latops of a similar size.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad Pro 12.9-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular, 512GB (2nd Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Johnny

JohnnySouth Australia

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great but so expensive!

published

We have the 2017 model. It is an amazing device. Just waiting for the Apple Pencil to arrive to maximize the potential. The sound from the four speakers is much better then I expected! The new higher frequency display is very noticeable after using an ipad air 2 for the last couple of years. And the camera! Wow!

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Steve

StevePerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great Product

published

I purchased the latest IPAD Pro 12.9 and while it is big it suits me. I have started using it at work to record events and incidents using this IPAD and with the pencil its just what I was looking for. It's fast, light, and acts like a small netbook. I got the top of the range with a huge SSD of 512 so won't need anything else for some time. With the Cellular ability, I can take this anywhere. I also invested on the LOGIPRO keyboard which the IPAD powers up so you don't need to recharge it and it all works very well together.Good job Apple and thanks.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
See all Apple iPad Pro (2nd Generation) reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Apple iPad Pro 12.9-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular, 512GB (2nd Generation) but you can read 3 questions about Apple iPad Pro (2nd Generation).

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.