??!
4 photos
Apple iPad Pro (2nd Generation)

Apple iPad Pro (2nd Generation) (page 4 of 14)

11-inch, 12.9-inch
4.6 from 265 reviews

Reviews

4.6

265 reviews
5
(180)
4
(68)
3
(13)
2
(1)
1
(3)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (24)
  • Battery Life
    4.8 (24)
  • Body Durability
    4.6 (24)
  • Speaker Quality
    4.8 (23)
  • Display Quality
    4.8 (25)
  • Screen Durability
    4.4 (25)
  • Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
    4.2 (22)
  • Video Quality
    4.5 (22)
  • Rear Camera Quality
    4.5 (22)
  • Night Photography Quality
    3.6 (20)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (24)
  • Security
    4.7 (23)
  • Speed
    4.6 (24)
Previous
Next
Local Yokel

Local YokelGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

A great tool for creative professionals

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Peter

PeterGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 16 reviews
  • 6 likes

what a different

published

I always had apple product we are a family of apple fans .We always have iPads but never a iPad Pro . I got the iPad pro 10.5 a couple of weeks ago and love it its so much better and more powerful the a normal iPad.
People you have to get one

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Joel S

Joel SOrange

  • 8 reviews

Best thing I’ve bought so far

published

I love my iPad, I do a lot of AutoCAD drawings and the iPad Pro makes it easy to use the autocad app. The battery life is pretty good and the speaker system is also of a decent quality. The gps is very accurate when on cellular compared to my previous iPad, this makes 4wd track tracking very easy

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad Pro (2nd Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
shawn1992

shawn1992Northern Region, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 10 likes

Fantastic product.

published

Love the iPad pro 12.9 inches.
Second one I've purchased and wouldn't use another tablet.
Perfect sized screen and beautiful design.
Very expensive but worth the cost.
Easy to navigate and set up, easier to get on a plan.
Only let down is apple support these days.
Go out and purchase one..

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Mimi

MimiMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

School / work use

published

I use this instead of a laptop at school at it works completely fine! Works well in fact very portable and easy to carry around. Acts like just a laptop but much cheaper :)
I would highly recommend if you’re planning to buy a laptop for school / work you should reconsider this iPad :)

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Alisha

AlishaLabrador

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

So good!

published

All the features of other iPads but so much more responsive, larger has features such as split screen and type pad. Get to take notes with for university and light weight. Large enough screen to watch movies on and can sketch with Apple Pencil. Many apps made to make use of the new features. Using it to replace MacBook Air.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Naoki D

Naoki DAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Does what you need.

published

I'm not an avid tablet user although I notice I am using my tablet more often than my phone now. Apple is pretty good at making good ui and this product delivers. It is especially much more convenient to use the iPad for videos and reading articles and Apple makes it easy to navigate unlike phones which can be a pain sometimes besides the obvious limitations like screen size because some websites refuse to be responsive & friendly for mobile phones browsing.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Zac

ZacMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

A good BYOD device for school.

published

As a parent, children nowadays need to bring their own devices to school in Melbourne. I recommend the Apple IPad Pro 64GB for work so they can store all important school work into the iPad. It’s great for work, and home time to play games. I recommend all parents to buy this instead of the other devices. Though, the iPad is a bit heavy, it’s still very nice.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
JCL

JCLTasmania

  • 28 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best iPad

published

The pro model iPads are quick and responsive, have a great screen and can double as a laptop replacement.
I bought our iPad a little over a year ago now and it is still working beautifully and quickly.

The iPad has nearly completely replaced my partner's laptop which now sits collecting dust.

The apple pen (although pricy) is a great utility for both everyday use and drawing.

I can't compare it to Android tablets though I think that they have slightly better screens, but given that we already have an apple 'ecosystem' at home, this fits nicely into our lifestyle.

Highly recommend if you are in the market for an apple iPad.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad Pro (2nd Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sweta

Sweta

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

FUTURE IS HERE

published

Great tool to create innovation, awesome for school and college assignments and projects. Battery life is great although it takes a long time to charge. Apple pencil is a great tool to give life to your imagination, taking notes is easy as pie now, just like old days. Bit expensive tool to buy for kids school work but worth if you explore what can be achieved with it ,if used to the best of its capabilities.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Exiliex

ExiliexBella vista

  • 4 reviews

Best Ipad ever

published

reliable ipad with stacks of features that you can just do anything with. The battery life is awesome, although you pay more for the ipad you get fantastic support with extremely secure software with a great company.
The pencil works fantastic really responsive and really reliable. Super long battery life with it too.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Emma

EmmaSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

I love it!

published

I usually use this iPad for watching youtube videos and use social media and have had no issues whatsoever. The apps open up so quickly and is a lot easier to use than a normal laptop when attempting to access these applications. If you're willing to pay the price its definitely worth it!'

Date PurchasedMar 2017
rit

ritSydney, NSW

  • 30 reviews

Thin and fast

published

This was an upgrade for the ipad 2 which was getting so bad because I think it was running out of memory. This affected the speed and needing to delete apps. Needed a decent size and 256GB should future proof it for a while. it is so handy to have around to look things up and the speed is really noticeable. The downside is the icloud which keeps nagging.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Britt

BrittLaunceston

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Brilliant at everything

published

I use iPad Pro during lectures at university, editing photos and some video, for reading, and occasionally as a laptop replacement. Coupled with the Apple Pencil, it literally feels like writing on paper. The higher frame rate compared to the 4th generation iPad Pro has really made the experience that much better. It's fantastic as a laptop replacement with or without a keyboard - for taking notes in lectures it works brilliantly. Palm rejection works great. The colour accuracy of the screen is fantastic and beautiful to look at - absolutely perfect for photo and video editing. The battery life is great, lasting me days at a time. This thing can do everything!

Date PurchasedNov 2017

This iPad is not that valuable in my life.

published

I bought it to watch youtube videos on my bed before I sleep.
Sometimes I will use it to watch the slides of the university.
This iPad is really quick to open Apps. This design is probably the same as the last one.
That screen is 120hz, I used to use it to play PUBG mobile every day. I play it with my friends together.
It is clear that my iPad is really good at GAMING better than the old iPad pro, iPhone 8.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad Pro (2nd Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steve

SteveAdelaide

  • 4 reviews

Beautiful and reliable

published

I have been using the iPad Pro to edit photos and video and I cannot live without it now. It’s so convenient to edit anywhere anytime and faster. The apps for the iPad make using it a while new experience altogether. I have had no issues so far, no bugs or glitches. It is a very big screen so watching movies on it is great.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Jenny

JennyCanberra

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Graphic Design

published

I recently bought this because there was a promotion, but I love using this to add handwriting to graphic design, or to assist with the process! Sometimes it's a little bit laggy but overall quite pleased with the quality. It's easy and lightweight to carry around as well, making it perfect for on-the-go work

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Dedbny

DedbnyMelbourne

  • 19 reviews
  • 10 likes

Ipad Pro 10.inch

published

Has good sound with the 4 speakers. Good screen. Ours was an upgrade from a very earlier i pad 9inch. Already lost a pen tip. They are $29.95 to replace as you have to get 4 tips. Pen feel is good.

Accessories expensive. Ended up getting a Logitec Slim keyboard which is also like a protective cover. Sons ipad, so hes happy. But expensive as usual for apple product.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Jack R.

Jack R.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

The perfect selling tool

published

I absolutely love the IPad Pro 12.9”.
Our family business is geared around the Apple products and they’ve never let us down.
I have always used an iPad, jamb packed with information, photos, technical data etc. as the perfect selling tool; all information is at the press of a button...
Moving up from a 9.7” up to the 12.9” allows a professional presentation every time.
Filled with numerous apps that allow the business appointment to be held with ease.
Camera shots are crystal clear, screen photos shown are just perfect.
Of course, with emails, diary, messenger all together in one device, I can communicate with clients and head office with ease.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Mum53

Mum53

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Wonderful

published

I had to update my old iPad so i bought an iPad pro. Wow....it is great for me as i am not too mobile. I am not very tech savvy but i can manage to do things on it without too much difficulty, and without constantly googling for help LOL.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Page 4 of 14
See all Apple iPad Pro (2nd Generation) reviews

Questions & Answers

Larissa N B.

Larissa N B.asked

iPad Pro 10.5-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular, 256GB (2nd Generation)

My iPad Pro isn’t even 2 yrs old & it just keeps trying to reboot, just has the apple sign continuously.
Any suggestions on what it may be?

2 answers
miklvy
miklvy

It sounds like there could be a software issue :)
You could try a soft reset, and if that doesn't work, backup and restore it to factory settings through your laptop. That will reinstall the software and ideally fix the problems you're experiencing.
Instructions for both processes can be found here: www.digitaltrends.com/mobile/how-to-reset-an-ipad/

Otherwise you will have to contact apple's troubleshooting team!

Suzinauz
Suzinauz

I had this problem and tried all of the above. Because I had a two year warranty with JB hifi I got a new one, after they diagnosed the problem, which was a software issue and was unfixable. Great service and care from them. If you brought it from them JB you will automatically have this warranty. You could take it to the Apple Store, alternately.

Steev S.

Steev S.asked

iPad Pro 12.9-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular, 256GB (2nd Generation)

Hi
I want ask you how much price iPad Pro 12.9inch wifi + cellular & what is your shop address?

No answers
ban g.

ban g.asked

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.