??!
3 photos
Apple iPad Pro (3rd Generation)

Apple iPad Pro (3rd Generation) (2018-2020) (page 2 of 2)

Also referred to as: Apple iPad Pro (3rd Generation) 2019 and Apple iPad Pro (3rd Generation) 2021. 11-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular, 11-inch Wi-Fi, 12.9-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular, 12.9-inch Wi-Fi
4.5 from 39 reviews

Reviews

4.5

39 reviews
5
(30)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(3)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (34)
  • Battery Life
    4.8 (36)
  • Body Durability
    4.6 (36)
  • Speaker Quality
    4.8 (36)
  • Display Quality
    4.9 (36)
  • Screen Durability
    4.5 (34)
  • Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
    4.2 (32)
  • Video Quality
    4.5 (32)
  • Rear Camera Quality
    4.5 (32)
  • Night Photography Quality
    3.8 (28)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (36)
  • Security
    4.7 (35)
  • Speed
    4.8 (34)
Previous
Next
Rotti

RottiSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

A Great IPAD

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$1,500.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Scott B

Scott BHobart, TAS

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

iPad Pro + iPadOS

published

I have been sitting on the fence with the iPad Pro, it's a nice looking device, it's internals are excellent, but is it worth double the price of the standard iPad? Having installed the beta version of iPadOS on my standard iPad 6Th gen I quickly realised that the new OS could indeed be the next big step in replacing my Laptop with an iPad, enter the iPad Pro. With the addition of the keyboard folio and the Apple Pen, it's become, my daily driver. Everything is smooth, there is almost nothing I can't achieve via the Pro that would require the laptop being pulled out. I believe the 11" version over the 12.9" offers real portability + computing power where required.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$1,049.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
glen

glenSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

IPAD HEAVAN

published

I have to say this is probably the best IPAD ive ever owned.
The size of the screen is the best but it seems much faster than the previous model.
Apps seem to load much quicker and the connectivity to networks is very smooth and seems
to just connect effortlesy. thank you opts great deal.

Purchased in May 2019 at optus for A$1,499.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad Pro (3rd Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gnilrad

GnilradMurray Region, NSW

  • 17 reviews
  • 1 like

No home button is a nuisance. Facial recognition rarely works

published

Love the 12.9 inch. Older person mainly using for emails, Facebook and Hay Day.
No home button means it is a pain to switch between screens.
Facial recognition only works about 1/20 times
For the price very disappointing.
The fact it has a different charger, without a USB end forces you to purchase an additional charging cable to charge in car.

Purchased in June 2019 at Apple Online store for A$2,371.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
ThisIsMe

ThisIsMeSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fantastic Ipad

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Apple Online store for A$1,369.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Chris332

Chris332Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 12 reviews

Excellent performance running beta Ipad OS (13)

published

Replace my older Ipad Pro with this. Absolutely amazing, love the performance. I have installed the Beta Ipad OS (13) and it runs flawlessly. I would recommend the Hyperdrive hub which has 6 inputs including HDMi, very handy to transfer files etc, including music.

Purchased in July 2019 at Officeworks Online store.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Cez

CezAU

  • 28 reviews

Love the iPad, Can’t go out with it.

published

This iPad Pro is a replacement of my iPad Air. I find iPad Pro runs smoothly and faster than previous one. The 11 inch screen is just right and still fits my bag, perfect for everyday use. Great decision for me to buy iPad Pro than my MacBook. The only thing is Apple removed the slot for earphones but didn’t include an adaptor so I can charge and listen to music at the same time

Purchased at Apple Online store for A$1,800.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Ease of Use
See all answers
Banksy

BanksyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Not quite a laptop but more than a tablet

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Apple Store Australia for A$1,449.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Margiemarchie

MargiemarchiePENSHURST

  • 22 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great gadget in the market

published

Husband bought me IPad Air generation 3 cellular and wifi. I used it for work as I need the camera for documenting as well as quick typing for online portal reporting. The processor is super quick. The photo quality is very clear and video is great too !!! The apps and browser are great and working smooth.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad Pro (3rd Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cril m.

Cril m.

  • 6 reviews

If you want the best tablet on the market

published

This product is amazing and set a new standard for the market. light, thin and the screen is gorgeous. No lag, face id is amazingly well integrated. With iOS13 this device can almost replace a computer for many tasks. If you can buy, don't hesitate

Purchased in July 2019 at Apple Store Australia for A$1,229.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
HelloFamilyLife

HelloFamilyLifeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Can’t live without it!

published

I’m someone who normally lives on my phone and have barely touched it since purchasing this iPad a month ago. I also haven’t opened my laptop once in this time.

I love that I can draw on it with the help of Procreate and the Apple Pencil, which has encouraged me to use some creativity for the first time in forever.

The only things I could really complain about are the fact that this wasn’t a cheap iPad so to have to spend another $200 on top for the pencil felt like a rip off. There are a couple of things that I still require a laptop or desktop for occasionally but it sounds like the new ipadOS update will fix a lot of that.

I’m generally an Android user but I’m definitely happy with my decision to purchase this iPad.

Purchased in May 2019.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Ian L.

Ian L.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great for productivity

published

For reference, I own a deskstop, laptop and now ipad. This year I have not touched my laptop. This is due to the ergonomic and convenience the ipad offers. Great for education purposes as a university student with notability.

Purchased in February 2019 at Apple Online store for A$1,149.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Lee

LeeSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Love it!

published

I used my iPad for surfing the web, internet banking, ect love the simplicity and clarity of the screen. I think it is easier to say what I don’t use it for than the many ways I can use this iPad.

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
HausofB

HausofBSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love it

published

I use it heaps to manage all the wireless products in the house. I love the sketching apps that you can use so no longer need to waste papers and buy pencils and ink etc

Purchased in November 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$1,422.00.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
Michael Tran

Michael TranSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Excellent Product - Quick, bright Colours and brillant Screen. Great for Gaming

published

Love the tablet as excellent for gaming and great that you can use it for movies. Good batttery and recommend for anyone that needs an entertainment device as light and easy to carry around.

Purchased in March 2019 for A$1,499.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad Pro (3rd Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anirban

AnirbanSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Best iPad version ever

published

This is the best ipad ever produced by Apple. It is light weighted and powerful. With the pencil and keyboard, it can be best device for the geeks and the business people to carry. Goodbye old tabs and laptops.

Purchased in March 2019 at Apple Store Australia for A$1,868.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Bosjul

BosjulNew South Wales, 2650

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Why Did I Wait So Long?

published

I have upgraded apple air iPads but never realised just what I was missing. Having a newly developed neurological disorder I was struggling with the size of the appleair2 iPad when a friend suggested an APPLE PRO And with the help of telstraonlineshopping centre I had received a brand new apple pro and am having a ball.
It is a dream come true when it comes to playing BrainGames games just for fun and communicating with family and friends. The photography is so good it almost steps out of the screen

Date PurchasedAug 2018

iPad Pro 2018 release

published

I just purchased a new 2018 iPad Pro. Safari freezes all the time. Apps are very slow. My old iPad out performs it on the same network. I have rebooted it several times, taken it to the store and contacted support twice. I have owned it 3 days. I recommend that you do not upgrade until there are several positive reviews. I regret this purchase. To me apple cannot explain this behaviour and are unsure whether this is a bug or not. I feel like a guinea pig who has not done well at all

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Cairoloves

CairolovesGold Coast

  • 33 reviews

Love It

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
Page 2 of 2
See all Apple iPad Pro (3rd Generation) reviews

Questions & Answers

Gilly44

Gilly44asked

iPad Pro (3rd Generation) (2018-2020)

Is the 11 inch one big enough for editing photos

2 answers
Greg N.
Greg N.

Sure, it would do the job, but the larger 12.9 iPad Pro is the preferred one to use. But the 11 in would be more than capable.

Gilly44
Gilly44

Thankyou very much

Vien T.

Vien T.asked

iPad Pro (3rd Generation) (2018-2020)

Is it worth spending extra for cellular and 265gb? Or would 64gb wifi only be sufficient for a student or someone who already has a laptop

1 answer
Lee
Lee

Best advice is to get only 64gb WiFi. You don’t need cellular especially if you have a phone and cheaper to rent iCloud if you ever reach capacity.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.