??!
4 photos
Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max

Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max

64GB, 256GB and 512GB
4.8 from 13 reviews

See the Best Mobile Phones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
11
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0

Vin

VinGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 16 reviews
  • 2 likes

Still an Apple Product Fan

published

Just an upgrade although my old Iphone is still in its 95 percent functionality. I think this will still reach till 5 years or more with its known durability. Nice camera, just what I expected and still the clarity of the screen. Applications run smoothly and transferred automatically.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Hardware

jeremy

jeremyCentral, SA

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Teething issues

published

Moving from a Apple 8 plus to the pro I became frustrated in the new location of the buttons. The face recognition is worse than the thumb prints as it doesnt like certain background or like if ur on you side or resting the phone on a table. battrey doesnt seam much different to the 8 still required to charge daily. I cant get reception at work where I did with my old phone ( regional tick maybe ? ) so Im not thinking its worth the $1300 I paying for it

Purchased in October 2019 for $1,300.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Dev

DevGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Awesome... Love this

published

Bought this item last month. I am not an iphone iphone fan as such. Was happy with my ipad until i bought apple into my world of mobile phones. Its amazing :). The main reason I bought this was a need a good Camera and here i would say the Camera is superb, clear and has amazing features. The look, the durabilty, everything about this is perfect. Though I would say the price is a bit high to convince some non apple user to switch to this one. But I guess that the case with every apple product. But would tell, you can what you pay for and this is perfect. I dont need any other camera when I have this phone. It captures every minute thing in the pic. Loving it :)

Purchased in October 2019 for $2,149.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Alan brown

Alan brownSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Awesome camera

published

The camera is clearly the standout feature on the upgrade to the iPhone 11 Pro, amateurs can turn professional photographers easily with the new features , dont carry bulky cameras anymore for night shots the iPhone 11 promax will do the job beautifully . No wonder Apple is one of the top companies in the world , iPhone 11 has revolutionised smart phones and has people addicted to it

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Ussama

UssamaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

In Love with this beast of a Mobile

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Facebook for $2,149.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Harman D

Harman D

  • 2 reviews

its good for me ...bcz i want to update always

published

iphone 11 pro max is good deal for me ... because i use it for gaming and photograph.i downloaded lot of apps and enjoy these apps in my free time ... great

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $2,149.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Makaylagibson

MakaylagibsonNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Best iPhone so far

published

The camera quality is a lot better than previous models, the battery life is very good, face recognition works really well, overall really cannot fault the iPhone 11 pro max!

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Jasmine

JasminePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Perfect

published

Love the camera
Works brilliantly at night , filters are great
Video is so clear
Absolutely love my new phone , have
Recommended it to everyone
Battery life is a lot better to

Purchased in October 2019 at Telstra .

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Damien G.

Damien G.

  • 2 reviews

A worthwhile upgrade

published

The camera is clearly the standout feature on the upgrade to the iPhone 11 Pro. While the talked about features are the multiple lenses, that really do give you a huge amount of flexibility with your picture composition, there are a huge range of other incremental features in the camera alone, such as the much-improved stabilisation when recording video, that make for a worthwhile upgrade. Though not talked about as much as when first released on the iPhone X, the OLED screen remains a beautiful interface and with the implementation of iOS 13's dark mode, the whole package remains extremely comfortable to use.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
blackphase3

blackphase3Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

An excellent camera with a phone attached

published

Screen is brilliant, as it has been since the Xs.

Camera is a huge step up, especially the wide-angle lens. Opens up whole new opportunities for taking photos.

It has Apple's latest and greatest processor, so everything runs quickly and smoothly. iOS 13 looks to have helped in that regard too.

It's damn expensive though. Not sure if it's worth the extra cost over a "base model" iPhone 11.

Purchased in September 2019 at Apple Online store.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Amir p.

Amir p.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Better then expected

published

Camara is amazing and display is crystal clear. Upgrading from 6s plus to 11 pro max feels something. I dropped it once and nothing happened. Apps run fast and smooth. Its nice to have Face ID it works faster then I expected. I love Apple Pay too.

Purchased in September 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $2,070.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Luke95

Luke95South East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best iPhone yet

published

I have just recently upgraded from the iPhone X and am very glad that I did. The phone build seems a lot sturdier, particularly the back panel. The camera is a big improvement and meets expectations. I would recommend getting the Max as the extra screen space is great. Don't know how I ever survived with the standard size. Overall great phone.

Purchased in October 2019 at Apple Physical store for $1,900.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Ed Xu

Ed Xu

  • 6 reviews

Awesome camera, great battery life!

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Apple Physical store for $2,149.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

Details

Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max 64GB

Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max 64GB

5.0
(4)
Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max 256GB

Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max 256GB

4.7
(9)
Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max 512GB

Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max 512GB

0.0
(0)
CategoryMobile PhonesMobile PhonesMobile Phones
Price (RRP) $1,899.00$2,149.00$2,499.00
FeaturesStereo Speakers, Waterproof and Wireless ChargingStereo Speakers, Waterproof and Wireless ChargingStereo Speakers, Waterproof and Wireless Charging
Charging Port LightningLightningLightning
Operating SystemiOS iOS iOS
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Display
Pixel Density458 ppi458 ppi458 ppi
Screen Size 6.5"6.5"6.5"
Screen Resolution2688 x 1242 pixels2688 x 1242 pixels2688 x 1242 pixels
Display TechnologyOLEDOLEDOLED
Camera
Max Video Resolution 2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)
Front Camera(s)12MP12MP12MP
Rear Camera(s)12MP Wide, 12MP Ultrawide, 12MP Telephoto12MP Wide, 12MP Ultrawide, 12MP Telephoto12MP Wide, 12MP Ultrawide, 12MP Telephoto
Hardware
ProcessorA13 Bionic chipA13 Bionic chipA13 Bionic chip
Internal Storage64 GB256 GB512 GB
Battery Size3,969 mAh3,969 mAh3,969 mAh
Memory (RAM)6 GB6 GB6 GB
Build
Colour / Finish Space Grey, Silver, Midnight Green or GoldSpace Grey, Silver, Midnight Green or GoldSpace Grey, Silver, Midnight Green or Gold
Dimensions 158 x 78 x 8 mm158 x 78 x 8 mm158 x 78 x 8 mm
Body MaterialStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless Steel
Weight226 g226 g226 g
Release dateSep 2019Sep 2019Sep 2019

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.