4 photos
Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max

Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max (2019)

256GB, 64GB, 512GB
4.5 from 87 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Mobile Phones in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Apple? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.0 (85)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (85)
  • Software
    4.5 (81)
  • Battery Life
    4.5 (83)
  • Camera Quality
    4.8 (83)
  • Hardware
    4.5 (84)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Denis B.
Denis B.Hunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Great mobile phone. Just waiting to get a 5G phone when available in my area

published

Great camera but a bit hard to operate in full daylight even just to play games. I need to go to a shady area. All apps work fine but app prices should be easier to understand

Purchased in March 2019 at Apple Store Australia for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Andrew N.
Andrew N.Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Great Phone

published

I purchase this phone 9 months ago and I'm so happy i did, the camera is great with clear sharp photos,
consistently smooth performance! The battery is also great, however on some occasions can drain a little bit more than you'd expect.
my friend just got the iphone 12 pro and I've noticed how havy is my phone compering to his, that's the only down side I can tell.

Purchased in August 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,599.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Other Mobile Phones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Savannah G.
Savannah G.Murrumbidgee Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews

It’s an iPhone

published

Nothing too exciting.
Once you’ve owned an iPhone, you’ve owned them all.
No real stand out features, except I can use Adobe spark & photoshop.
Screen size is great too, especially if you’re into a larger phone

Purchased in May 2020 at Telstra for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hel Cat
Hel CatDarling Downs, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Bought three months ago, almost useless now

published

I purchased this phone three months ago not long before the 12 came out. It worked really well. I was happy. I updated the phone last week or so and now it basically useless. I have to turn the phone off and on numerous times a day to get some sort of internet.

You can’t NOT update because in the end Apple forces you and now my phone is basically worthless. I don’t understand how it is legal to force people who have paid over a thousand dollar for a phone to update the software after a new model has come out which renders previous models useless.

So, back to Android I go eff you Apple!

Purchased in August 2020 for $1,500.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Syed
Syed
  • 2 reviews

it's perfect users friendly

published

camera, battery backup is awesome long journey durable and long lasting display brigtness is superb
mobile reception during talking and watching clips is perfect
apps run smoothly and speed is fast

Purchased in September 2020 for $1,549.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous

Tips for Choosing a Mobile Plan and Service Provider

Looking for a new mobile plan? Find out everything you need to know from network coverage and plan types, to data usage and international roaming so that you can pick the best value plan for you.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.21 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-mobile-plan-and-service-provider

Best personal electronic devices in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a year's worth of reviews to find the best wireless headphones, mobile phones and tablets in 2020. Compare specific reviewer ratings, ranging from Battery Life and Sound / Camera Quality to Value for Money and Ease of Use to help you choose the best personal tech.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.1 Nov 2019
best-personal-electronic-devices-in-2020
Next
Nancy
NancyThe Mallee, VIC
  • 2 reviews

Apple of my eye

published

I love it. It’s a great size, weight and feel. Classy to look at and operating speeds are great. I crossed over to apple a few years ago and have never looked back.

Purchased in July 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Padma
Padma
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Too good , pretty much everything I need

published

Camera quality is very good
Stands out with other phones
Not too bulky
Easy to carry
All apps run smoothly, no complaints so far
I use my phone for work meeting and good and clear .

Purchased in July 2020 at Vodafone.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

JSB
JSBSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 33 reviews
  • 9 likes

Takes great photos!

published

The camera quality is pretty amazing and has different functions for different photo types, my husband still has the iPhone 7 and is always amazed by the photos my iPhone XR takes. My phone is used mainly for taking photos due to my fast growing 5 year old and this phone has served me well for that purpose. Initially the battery life was incredible if I’m being honest, the phone would last about 2 days and still have 50% battery but one year on and it’s a different story - by the end of one day I don’t even have 20% battery most days, I blame all the iOS updates for this. Regardless, I would still recommend the iPhone XR if you like taking photos - it really is quite outstanding and the screen size is perfect.

Purchased in September 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,100.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mobile Phones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Reviewer
Reviewer Adelaide
  • 16 reviews
  • 9 likes

Not that great

published

I switched from iPhone 8 Plus to 11 pro max, and can’t say there’s a big difference. The main thing that’s are better is the camera (not by that much), and maybe that it’s 256G, but that’s it!
The face recognition sucks because it makes opening your phone harder & having to angle the phone to look at your face each time. And using the wallet is also harder too. The older phones was better with finger print access! Much simpler that way!
I sort of regret upgrading but maybe once I get used to it, it’ll be better.
I am also not sure how safe it is for this phone to have face recognition ? Hmmm.

Purchased in August 2020 at Vodafone.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Too many problems!!

published

I paid nearly $1900 for this phone a month ago.
Do not disturb doesn’t work.
Contact names and info/pics disappear.
Spent ages getting update on iTunes, and when it got to Sync, three quarters of the way through and an error message.
Ringing length is same after I called to have it shortened
My plantronics ear piece connects and then continues disconnecting and connecting and then switches it off. I’ve tried it on 4 of my friends phones and it works.
I’ve called Apple several times.
Nearly forgot. The ridiculous changes..having to press two buttons to take a screenshot. And no home button. I’ve always had iPhones but you have lost me now. This is the worst phone ever. I hate it.

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Ary C.
Ary C.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

impressive moved from iphone 8 to 11 and the upgrades and features are amazing

published

camera quality is superb, response time to open apps is amazing, really happy with performance and quality, simple set up via bluetooth from old phone, moved over 400 photos and set up in about 8 mins. face recognition works really well. great product.

Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,600.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Bjondina
BjondinaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it

published

I always used Samsung, then decided to get the iPhone the best choice I made . I would recommend it to anyone. Amazing camera , photos come so perfect . I wouldn't change it with any other .

Purchased in November 2019 for $80.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Jasmine
Jasmine
  • 5 reviews

Perfect

published

Camera quality is very good love it
The display brightness is just what I need
I use my phone for games note taking reading books
The apps run quickly and smoothly always.

Incentivised Review No
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Aliyah
AliyahGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Love this phone !

published

The camera quality on this phone is great ! all the different features for camera is excellent I can’t fault it !
The phone itself is the best I have had, it’s even waterproof !
I use my phone for social media’s, emails, calls, messages ect..
All apps run great on my phone but I do wish I had gotten more storage.

Purchased in May 2019 at Apple Physical store for $1,800.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mobile Phones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
anil
anilSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

this is perfect

published

very good camera and sound ,long lasting battery ,do most of my photos ,apps is ok but some thing wrong with FB story. iPhone size is ok. Durability and brightness is fantastic.

Purchased in June 2020 at Apple Store Australia for $1,900.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Marie H.
Marie H.asked
iPhone 11 Pro Max (2019)

iam 81 and2 weeks ago I was told that I had won a phone so put my name and mastercard number for the postage in and was told I would get it in about 6 days so where did I go wrong????

1 answer
Keithy
Keithy

Hi Marie,

It sounds like you may have been scammed. I would suggest contacting your bank and reporting the transaction to them as soon as possible.

There are a lot of scam emails getting around and it definitely pays to treat unknown emailers with a good deal of caution.

I hope it all gets sorted without you losing any money.

Best wishes
Keithy

Get an answer from our members

Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max (2019)

Details

Compare all 3 Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max (2019)
CategoryMobile PhonesMobile PhonesMobile Phones
Price (RRP) $1,899.00$2,149.00$2,499.00
FeaturesStereo Speakers, Waterproof and Wireless ChargingStereo Speakers, Waterproof and Wireless ChargingStereo Speakers, Waterproof and Wireless Charging
Charging PortLightningLightningLightning
Operating SystemiOSiOSiOS
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Build
Weight226 g226 g226 g
Colour / FinishSpace Grey, Silver, Midnight Green or GoldSpace Grey, Silver, Midnight Green or GoldSpace Grey, Silver, Midnight Green or Gold
Dimensions 158 x 78 x 8 mm158 x 78 x 8 mm158 x 78 x 8 mm
Body MaterialGlassGlassGlass
Display
Pixel Density458 ppi458 ppi458 ppi
Display TechnologyOLEDOLEDOLED
Screen Size 6.5"6.5"6.5"
Screen Resolution2688 x 1242 pixels2688 x 1242 pixels2688 x 1242 pixels
Hardware
ChipsetA13 BionicA13 BionicA13 Bionic
Battery Size3,969 mAh3,969 mAh3,969 mAh
Internal Storage64 GB256 GB512 GB
Memory (RAM)6 GB6 GB6 GB
Camera
Max Video Resolution2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)
Rear Camera(s)12MP Wide, 12MP Ultrawide, 12MP Telephoto12MP Wide, 12MP Ultrawide, 12MP Telephoto12MP Wide, 12MP Ultrawide, 12MP Telephoto
Front Camera(s)12MP12MP12MP
Release dateSept 2019Sept 2019Sept 2019
Compare all 3 Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max (2019)
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 00190199382367, 00190199383104 and 00190199383470
  • GTIN12: 190199381995, 190199384217, 190199384958 and 190199385320

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.