??!
4 photos
Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max

Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max

256GB, 64GB, 512GB
4.6 from 73 reviews

Reviews

4.6

73 reviews
5
(54)
4
(13)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(3)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (71)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (72)
  • Battery Life
    4.6 (69)
  • Camera Quality
    4.9 (69)
  • Hardware
    4.6 (70)
  • Software
    4.6 (67)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Ziyi

ZiyiGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Amazing cameras and sound quality

published

Great phone with amazing picture quality. The camera is clearly the standout feature on the upgrade to the iPhone 11 Pro, amateurs can turn professional photographers easily with the new features , dont carry bulky cameras anymore for night shots the iPhone 11 promax will do the job beautifully.

Purchased in June 2020.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Michael

MichaelSydney, NSW

  • 21 reviews

Very bad quality 2 broken in less than a year

published

Very bad quality 2 broken in less than a year, when working around home and gardening bumped into something and the from glass broke really badly, my other ones back broke. Very bad quality, have always had iphones. The back glass is not really worth it. Heavy duty aluminium or steel would have been good.

Purchased in January 2020 at Vodafone for A$2,000.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Wayne S

Wayne SGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Excellent quality beautiful design

published

Fast performance, the best I like iPhone 11 Pro is the screen, accurate colour with True Tone much easier on your eyes than Samsung Galaxy phones, camera is good at night but the pic colour really weird on sunny day, and the phone is bit too heavy, otherwise would be perfect

Purchased in November 2019 at Apple Physical store.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nitin

NitinGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Very good phone

published

- I am fully satisfied with camera quality in any mode whether day or night.
- Durability and Display brightness are excellent
- I use phone for making videos, taking photos and For sending emails.
- Apps on this phone run smoothly and very easy to use

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi for A$2,000.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Rachel

RachelPerth

  • 10 reviews

Perfect phone very satisfied

published

This phone is simply wonderful, it has everything I need. Great camera with great effects to choose from. Simple flow and ease of use between apps. Beautiful presentation and quality materials used

Tracy M.

Tracy M.Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Love the product

published

After using a competitors phone I felt the iPhone was far better. In the scheme of things I must spend more time using everything it has to offer as I can see the benefits outweigh the negatives.

Purchased in April 2020.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Travis Mcelroy

Travis McelroySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Fast and reliable

published

I like the features it has eg camera and the larger screen and the faster processor as I’m a home business this i rely on my device and so far it hasn’t failed me yet

Purchased in April 2019 at Telstra for A$2,400.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

David Sondopiea

David SondopieaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

This perfect

published

iPhone pro max is very good efficient and reliable to used . It can contain lots of files in different folders and the AAT to look up on internet or search for things to buy.

Purchased in February 2020.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Give them a try

Give them a tryGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Excellent phone

published

My iPhone 11 pro max is a force of nature. The camera is exactly what I need for my work, allowing me to take those 80/20 of videos and photos for maximum impact in minimum time.

Purchased in August 2019 at Telstra.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jadeley M.

Jadeley M.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great phone

published

Everything about this phone is amazing!
I use it for gaming, calls, texts, social media and Skype.
Works great.
Camera quality is also amazing 10/10.
Apps run so smooth.
My daughter throws my phone around all the time and I’ve never had a crack or anything. Probably best iPhone they’ve done yet. Super excited to get the next one!

Purchased in November 2019 at Optus Riverlink for A$2,000.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Barb

BarbSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

I love my iPhone

published

I love the fact that only my face can open my phone and only my face can authorise purchases. The thing that does bug me is that it turns on way to easy.

Purchased in June 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Romy B.

Romy B.Central Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Cannot live without!

published

Fast. So advanced compared to other models. The camera definition is amazing! Holds charge for so long and that charger that accompanies the purchase is extremely fast! The screen is huge and maximises all space possible with amazing clarity. I have no complaints.

Purchased in November 2019 at Telstra for A$1,250.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Kye

KyeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Amazing cameras and sound, screen is incredible

published

Quality of photos and videos is amazing, the screen itself is the perfect size for me and so bright in the sun. Battery life is incredible as well. I have been let down by the software occasionally but no worse then any other smartphone I've owned and I upgrade yearly.

Purchased in October 2019 at Apple Physical store.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Janine N.

Janine N.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Love it

published

Carmera is very good easy to use apps are easy to use and find I like that I can make it really bright for my vision it’s very strong A+

Purchased in March 2020 at Optus for A$1,000.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Tilotama S.

Tilotama S.Sydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Best one ever

published

Great phone with amazing picture quality. Went to Bali with this phone and didn’t have to take our DSLR even once. All the photos came out perfect. Would recommended buying.

Purchased in September 2019 at Vodafone.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
B Nguyen

B NguyenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 17 reviews

The max can be a little heavy!

published

Can get quite heavy when using with one hand to support the phone in the hand.
Works well as with all new apple products.
Takes great photos at night. Great battery life. Sides get scratches easily with no case and kept in handbag.

Purchased in October 2019 at Apple Online store for A$2,149.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Jeni

JeniMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Disappointed

published

Bought a iPhone 11 Pro Max 5 mths ago. Claims to have a stronger screen. Dropped it on a flat surface at home and screen shattered through protector and I’m told by Vodafone it’s up $600 to replace the screen. “Apple” is no wonder people don’t want a bar of your products. Your scamming us. You control our phones and put ridiculous repair costs on your products. Your abusing our loyalty. You have a legal obligation to support repairs of your products. This phone is only 5 mths old

Purchased in December 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Edison

EdisonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Perfect

published

It is awesome phone! I use every day! Camera is amazing, we even used it for a staff photo shoot at work the other day! I always use it to take pictures of the food I cook which I post on social media.

Ease of Use
Value for Money

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Craig O.

Craig O.Far North Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Great upgrade, costly but great.

published

Speed of access and face recognition are a wonderful technology upgrade, highly recommend this phone if you can afford the significant price tag, highly recommend it as you next upgrade.

Purchased in May 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$2,300.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Stephen

StephenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 15 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent

published

I love the new Iphone. I upgraded from Iphone 8plus to Iphone 11 pro max. I love it specially the camera’s feature. I love that you can now do portrait mode using front camera and adjust how blurred the background is. Facial recognition made it easier to use. I always use it to take pictures of the food I cook which I post on social media. With regards to how it runs, I don’t think there is a huge difference.

Purchased in April 2020 at Vodafone.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Marie H.

Marie H.asked

iPhone 11 Pro Max

iam 81 and2 weeks ago I was told that I had won a phone so put my name and mastercard number for the postage in and was told I would get it in about 6 days so where did I go wrong????

1 answer
Keithy
Keithy

Hi Marie,

It sounds like you may have been scammed. I would suggest contacting your bank and reporting the transaction to them as soon as possible.

There are a lot of scam emails getting around and it definitely pays to treat unknown emailers with a good deal of caution.

I hope it all gets sorted without you losing any money.

Best wishes
Keithy

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.