??!
4 photos
Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max

Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max (2019)

256GB, 64GB, 512GB
4.5 from 84 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.0 (82)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (82)
  • Software
    4.5 (78)
  • Battery Life
    4.6 (80)
  • Camera Quality
    4.8 (80)
  • Hardware
    4.5 (81)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Hel Cat

Hel CatDarling Downs, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Bought three months ago, almost useless now

published

I purchased this phone three months ago not long before the 12 came out. It worked really well. I was happy. I updated the phone last week or so and now it basically useless. I have to turn the phone off and on numerous times a day to get some sort of internet.

You can’t NOT update because in the end Apple forces you and now my phone is basically worthless. I don’t understand how it is legal to force people who have paid over a thousand dollar for a phone to update the software after a new model has come out which renders previous models useless.

So, back to Android I go eff you Apple!

Purchased in August 2020 for $1,500.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Syed

Syed

  • 2 reviews

it's perfect users friendly

published

camera, battery backup is awesome long journey durable and long lasting display brigtness is superb
mobile reception during talking and watching clips is perfect
apps run smoothly and speed is fast

Purchased in September 2020 for $1,549.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nancy

NancyThe Mallee, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Apple of my eye

published

I love it. It’s a great size, weight and feel. Classy to look at and operating speeds are great. I crossed over to apple a few years ago and have never looked back.

Purchased in July 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Padma

Padma

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Too good , pretty much everything I need

published

Camera quality is very good
Stands out with other phones
Not too bulky
Easy to carry
All apps run smoothly, no complaints so far
I use my phone for work meeting and good and clear .

Purchased in July 2020 at Vodafone.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

JSB

JSBSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 32 reviews
  • 9 likes

Takes great photos!

published

The camera quality is pretty amazing and has different functions for different photo types, my husband still has the iPhone 7 and is always amazed by the photos my iPhone XR takes. My phone is used mainly for taking photos due to my fast growing 5 year old and this phone has served me well for that purpose. Initially the battery life was incredible if I’m being honest, the phone would last about 2 days and still have 50% battery but one year on and it’s a different story - by the end of one day I don’t even have 20% battery most days, I blame all the iOS updates for this. Regardless, I would still recommend the iPhone XR if you like taking photos - it really is quite outstanding and the screen size is perfect.

Purchased in September 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,100.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Reviewer

Reviewer Adelaide

  • 16 reviews
  • 10 likes

Not that great

published

I switched from iPhone 8 Plus to 11 pro max, and can’t say there’s a big difference. The main thing that’s are better is the camera (not by that much), and maybe that it’s 256G, but that’s it!
The face recognition sucks because it makes opening your phone harder & having to angle the phone to look at your face each time. And using the wallet is also harder too. The older phones was better with finger print access! Much simpler that way!
I sort of regret upgrading but maybe once I get used to it, it’ll be better.
I am also not sure how safe it is for this phone to have face recognition ? Hmmm.

Purchased in August 2020 at Vodafone.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers

Too many problems!!

published

I paid nearly $1900 for this phone a month ago.
Do not disturb doesn’t work.
Contact names and info/pics disappear.
Spent ages getting update on iTunes, and when it got to Sync, three quarters of the way through and an error message.
Ringing length is same after I called to have it shortened
My plantronics ear piece connects and then continues disconnecting and connecting and then switches it off. I’ve tried it on 4 of my friends phones and it works.
I’ve called Apple several times.
Nearly forgot. The ridiculous changes..having to press two buttons to take a screenshot. And no home button. I’ve always had iPhones but you have lost me now. This is the worst phone ever. I hate it.

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Ary C.

Ary C.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

impressive moved from iphone 8 to 11 and the upgrades and features are amazing

published

camera quality is superb, response time to open apps is amazing, really happy with performance and quality, simple set up via bluetooth from old phone, moved over 400 photos and set up in about 8 mins. face recognition works really well. great product.

Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,600.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Bjondina

BjondinaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it

published

I always used Samsung, then decided to get the iPhone the best choice I made . I would recommend it to anyone. Amazing camera , photos come so perfect . I wouldn't change it with any other .

Purchased in November 2019 for $80.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jasmine

Jasmine

  • 5 reviews

Perfect

published

Camera quality is very good love it
The display brightness is just what I need
I use my phone for games note taking reading books
The apps run quickly and smoothly always.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Aliyah

AliyahGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Love this phone !

published

The camera quality on this phone is great ! all the different features for camera is excellent I can’t fault it !
The phone itself is the best I have had, it’s even waterproof !
I use my phone for social media’s, emails, calls, messages ect..
All apps run great on my phone but I do wish I had gotten more storage.

Purchased in May 2019 at Apple Physical store for $1,800.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

anil

anilSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

this is perfect

published

very good camera and sound ,long lasting battery ,do most of my photos ,apps is ok but some thing wrong with FB story. iPhone size is ok. Durability and brightness is fantastic.

Purchased in June 2020 at Apple Store Australia for $1,900.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ziyi

ZiyiGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Amazing cameras and sound quality

published

Great phone with amazing picture quality. The camera is clearly the standout feature on the upgrade to the iPhone 11 Pro, amateurs can turn professional photographers easily with the new features , dont carry bulky cameras anymore for night shots the iPhone 11 promax will do the job beautifully.

Purchased in June 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Michael

MichaelSydney, NSW

  • 21 reviews
  • 11 likes

Very bad quality 2 broken in less than a year

published

Very bad quality 2 broken in less than a year, when working around home and gardening bumped into something and the from glass broke really badly, my other ones back broke. Very bad quality, have always had iphones. The back glass is not really worth it. Heavy duty aluminium or steel would have been good.

Purchased in January 2020 at Vodafone for $2,000.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Wayne S

Wayne SGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent quality beautiful design

published

Fast performance, the best I like iPhone 11 Pro is the screen, accurate colour with True Tone much easier on your eyes than Samsung Galaxy phones, camera is good at night but the pic colour really weird on sunny day, and the phone is bit too heavy, otherwise would be perfect

Purchased in November 2019 at Apple Physical store.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nitin

NitinGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Very good phone

published

- I am fully satisfied with camera quality in any mode whether day or night.
- Durability and Display brightness are excellent
- I use phone for making videos, taking photos and For sending emails.
- Apps on this phone run smoothly and very easy to use

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi for $2,000.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Rachel

RachelPerth

  • 8 reviews

Perfect phone very satisfied

published

This phone is simply wonderful, it has everything I need. Great camera with great effects to choose from. Simple flow and ease of use between apps. Beautiful presentation and quality materials used

Incentivised ReviewNo
Tracy M.

Tracy M.Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love the product

published

After using a competitors phone I felt the iPhone was far better. In the scheme of things I must spend more time using everything it has to offer as I can see the benefits outweigh the negatives.

Purchased in April 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Travis Mcelroy

Travis McelroySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Fast and reliable

published

I like the features it has eg camera and the larger screen and the faster processor as I’m a home business this i rely on my device and so far it hasn’t failed me yet

Purchased in April 2019 at Telstra for $2,400.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

David Sondopiea

David SondopieaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

This perfect

published

iPhone pro max is very good efficient and reliable to used . It can contain lots of files in different folders and the AAT to look up on internet or search for things to buy.

Purchased in February 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Marie H.

Marie H.asked

iPhone 11 Pro Max (2019)

iam 81 and2 weeks ago I was told that I had won a phone so put my name and mastercard number for the postage in and was told I would get it in about 6 days so where did I go wrong????

1 answer
Keithy
Keithy

Hi Marie,

It sounds like you may have been scammed. I would suggest contacting your bank and reporting the transaction to them as soon as possible.

There are a lot of scam emails getting around and it definitely pays to treat unknown emailers with a good deal of caution.

I hope it all gets sorted without you losing any money.

Best wishes
Keithy

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 3 Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max (2019)
CategoryMobile PhonesMobile PhonesMobile Phones
Price (RRP) $1,899.00$2,149.00$2,499.00
FeaturesStereo Speakers, Waterproof and Wireless ChargingStereo Speakers, Waterproof and Wireless ChargingStereo Speakers, Waterproof and Wireless Charging
Charging PortLightningLightningLightning
Operating SystemiOSiOSiOS
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Build
Weight226 g226 g226 g
Colour / FinishSpace Grey, Silver, Midnight Green or GoldSpace Grey, Silver, Midnight Green or GoldSpace Grey, Silver, Midnight Green or Gold
Dimensions 158 x 78 x 8 mm158 x 78 x 8 mm158 x 78 x 8 mm
Body MaterialGlassGlassGlass
Display
Pixel Density458 ppi458 ppi458 ppi
Display TechnologyOLEDOLEDOLED
Screen Size 6.5"6.5"6.5"
Screen Resolution2688 x 1242 pixels2688 x 1242 pixels2688 x 1242 pixels
Hardware
ChipsetA13 BionicA13 BionicA13 Bionic
Battery Size3,969 mAh3,969 mAh3,969 mAh
Internal Storage64 GB256 GB512 GB
Memory (RAM)6 GB6 GB6 GB
Camera
Max Video Resolution2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)
Rear Camera(s)12MP Wide, 12MP Ultrawide, 12MP Telephoto12MP Wide, 12MP Ultrawide, 12MP Telephoto12MP Wide, 12MP Ultrawide, 12MP Telephoto
Front Camera(s)12MP12MP12MP
Release dateSept 2019Sept 2019Sept 2019
Compare all 3 Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max (2019)

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 00190199382367, 00190199383104 and 00190199383470
  • GTIN12: 190199381995, 190199384217, 190199384958 and 190199385320

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.