1 photo
Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max

Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max (2020)

128GB, 256GB, 512GB
4.3 from 30 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Mobile Phones in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Apple? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.3
30 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (28)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (28)
  • Software
    4.2 (24)
  • Battery Life
    4.5 (28)
  • Camera Quality
    4.7 (29)
  • Hardware
    4.4 (26)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Mrs Bean
Mrs BeanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews

Long time Apple Fan

published

Purchased in January 2021 at Apple Australia.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Fee
FeeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Love, love, love this phone! By far the best phone I’ve ever had!

published

The IPhone Pro Max has a solid, sturdy feel to it and looks impressive. The new features simplify and make this IPhone incredibly user friendly. The Face ID is such a time saver. Love the large screen size. Amazing camera ! Takes beautiful photos and so much more. By far the best phone I’ve ever had!

Purchased in June 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5

Other Mobile Phones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
isabelle
isabellePerth, WA

This is prefect! I cant live withouty iphone 12 promax!

published

Very user friendly mobile, picture effect is superb! Love the pacific blue where you can’t get this colour elsewhere! Highly recommended this iphone! Quality of night mode was amazing! I can see clearly when it is purely dark night.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Jess
Jess
  • 2 reviews

Best Apple Invention Yet!

published

So happy I decided to upgrade before end of financial year to move up from the iPhone XS - wow! The camera is incredible in every light no matter day or night - even my fiancé who is an avid Samsung fan was impressed! Such a beautiful looking phone too and everything runs so smoothly.

Purchased in July 2021 for $1,800.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kylie Foster
Kylie FosterSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Best purchase ever !!

published

One of the biggest features has to be the quality of the camera. The attention to detail is out of this world when zooming in on the photos the quality is so crisp!

Purchased in February 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Performance
5/5
Software
5/5
Battery Life
5/5
Camera Quality
5/5
Hardware
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shirley
ShirleyMid North Coast, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Cant live without it two phones into one. Legendary.

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Apple Australia.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Rachael L
Rachael LSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 27 reviews
  • 10 likes

Awesome iPhone

published

The iPhone 12 Pro Max is the best iPhone. It is very nice, heavy, but good. The only downside of this there's no plug for it, other than that its a great phone. Its very sturdy and love it. If nobody has bought one of these, get it. I'm quite surprised that the apps open smoothly and move swiftly. I love the fact the screen is bigger and can use the keyboard even better.
Taking photos at any time of the day is brilliant. This phone is worth getting, best thing I've bought.

Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Mobile Plan and Service Provider

Looking for a new mobile plan? Find out everything you need to know from network coverage and plan types, to data usage and international roaming so that you can pick the best value plan for you.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.21 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-mobile-plan-and-service-provider
Top-rated personal electronic devices in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a year's worth of reviews to find the top wireless headphones, mobile phones and tablets in 2020. Compare specific reviewer ratings, ranging from Battery Life and Sound / Camera Quality to Value for Money and Ease of Use to help you choose great personal tech.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.1 Nov 2019
top-rated-personal-electronic-devices-in-2020
Next
xLeGiT Pr0dIgYz
xLeGiT Pr0dIgYzPalmerston 2913, ACT

An Extremely Impressive Device

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2021 at JB Hi-Fi.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5

Other Mobile Phones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Nil
NilSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews

Feels good, works superb but has an expensive price tag

published

Purchased in May 2020 at eBay for $1,745.00.

Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Wow.. itz amazing… video shoot is excellent performance… don’t think other options for video rec.

published

Camera performance is ok, night shoot video is excellent, lidar sensor is amazing,display am not satisfied because of brightness, messaging and calling are good and apps also running good and smooth

Purchased in May 2021.

Value for Money
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Performance
3/5
Software
4/5
Battery Life
4/5
Camera Quality
3/5
Hardware
Sarah N
Sarah NIllawarra, NSW

Love this product!

published

I love this phone. The camera quality is what made me choose to buy it first off, and I am not disappointed. As a mum of 4 children Memories count! I also love taking landscape shots, portraits etc.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2021 at Optus.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5

Other Mobile Phones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Tushar
TusharGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Answer to all my problems

published

I have been an android lover ever since but I was tempted to try the iPhone 12 max pro due to nice reviews. I had an impression that iPhones are tough to use but this product has changed my view for good.Loving it.

Purchased in January 2021 at JB Hi-Fi.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ola
OlaQueensland
  • 2 reviews

Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max

published

Purchased in June 2021 at Apple Australia.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Bd94
Bd94Far North Queensland, QLD

Best devices

published

I’ve never owned any type of Apple product until this, always been android. Amazing phone, great specs and the camera is absolutely awesome. Phone is big but not bulky and the colour of the phone is lovely

Purchased in November 2020 at Telstra Stores for $1,900.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
DAL
DAL
  • 2 reviews

Great phone - Love it! Can't wait to see how Apple upgrades to the next phone.

published

There's nothing negative that I can think of on my iPhone 12 Pro Max. I upgraded to this from an iPhone 8 Plus that I had for almost 4 years. I expect this one will last about the same time frame. I use my phone constantly for work. The battery life last me all day (usually with some leftover). Apps process seamlessly from creating invoices, editing spreadsheets, or scanning documents. The camera captures super clear images and video - and I absolutely LOVE the night camera mode. Taking images at night has never looked so great. Overall, I would recommend this to a family or friend.

Purchased in December 2020.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max (2020)

Details

Compare all 3 Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max (2020)
CategoryMobile PhonesMobile PhonesMobile Phones
Price (RRP) $1,849.00$2,019.00$2,369.00
Features5G Network Compatible, Stereo Speakers, Waterproof and Wireless Charging5G Network Compatible, Stereo Speakers, Waterproof and Wireless Charging5G Network Compatible, Stereo Speakers, Waterproof and Wireless Charging
Charging PortLightningLightningLightning
Operating SystemiOSiOSiOS
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Build
Weight226 g226 g226 g
Colour / FinishGraphite, Silver, Gold, Pacific BlueGraphite, Silver, Gold, Pacific BlueGraphite, Silver, Gold, Pacific Blue
Dimensions 160.8 x 78.1 x 7.4 mm160.8 x 78.1 x 7.4 mm160.8 x 78.1 x 7.4 mm
Body MaterialStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless Steel
Display
Pixel Density458 ppi458 ppi458 ppi
Display TechnologyOLEDOLEDOLED
Screen Size 6.7"6.7"6.7"
Screen Resolution1284 x 2778 pixels1284 x 2778 pixels1284 x 2778 pixels
Hardware
ChipsetA14 BionicA14 BionicA14 Bionic
CPU Hexa-coreHexa-coreHexa-core
GPU Apple GPU (4-core graphics)Apple GPU (4-core graphics)Apple GPU (4-core graphics)
Internal Storage128 GB256 GB512 GB
Memory (RAM)6 GB6 GB6 GB
Camera
Max Video Resolution2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)
Rear Camera(s)12MP Wide, 12MP Telephoto, 12MP Ultrawide12MP Wide, 12MP Telephoto, 12MP Ultrawide12MP Wide, 12MP Telephoto, 12MP Ultrawide
Front Camera(s)12MP Wide12MP Wide12MP Wide
Release dateNov 2020Nov 2020Nov 2020
Compare all 3 Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max (2020)
Visit official website
  • MPN: A2411

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.